We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good location but terrible quality.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hosianum Palace Rome
Ranked #675 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good location but terrible quality.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

If you just want to find a hotel at Rome's most attractive area, this is the one. But if you care about quality, you have to STAY AWAY from this hotel as far as possible! It's difficult to describe how bad it is. The hotel doesn't have comforts at all, they only provide you a sheets with a yellow hotel style blanket on it. The blanket, which is VERY VERY DIRTY, with visible crud on it, such as human hair and other stuffs that make you feel very uncomfortable. I think they only change the sheet, and never wash the blanket! My skin is sensitive, so if any part of my skin touched the blanket, allergy symptoms appeared. The sound insulation is horrible, my next door was having some india style party every night, made my very anxious. Stuffs are poor-trained, once, I tried to ask the front desk girl some questions, she has definitely noticed that I was there, but she was keeping philandering with her boyfriend through the phone, completely ignored me for several minutes. The so called queen bed in this hotel is assembled by two single beds with different height, which ruined my sleep. The hotel claims they will provide you the in-room wireless internet access, but when you check in, they will tell you only the lobby area has wifi signal, which is very slow, and always disconnect automatically. Overall, this is the worst accommodation experience in my life! DO NOT CHOOSE THIS HOTEL PLEASE !

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Steve B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    181
    68
    25
    13
See reviews for
79
182
33
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

This is a small hotel with a great location. We stayed for 4 days here.
Breakfast was ok, typical continental breakfast. Very close for sightseeing you can walk to most attractions in 10 minutes, shopping etc.

We would definitely stay here if we went to Rome again. Price was excellent very good value. Staff very nice and helpful and the Hotel has a unique feel . It really is close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights at the beginning of November on a B&B basis. The reception was very helpful with directions and spoke very good english. He also recommended where to eat and on our final night we went over the river and found whereas you could have say get a pizza from 15euros at the Piazza Navona, pizzas start from 2euros where the locals eat! Our room has an extra single bed in addtion to the double so we had plenty of room. Safe included and air con though it did not go below 23C as is common in Italy. Breakfast was cereals, breads, croissants, cheese, warm ham, eggs and yoghurts. Plenty to set you up for a days sight seeing.
Unfortunately the roof terrace bar/breakfast are was not operating due to the time of year but you were free to wander up to have a look and I imagine it would be lovely to eat or drink there in summer months. Rome during the day was still warm in November. I carried a coat but found a tee shirt was enough. The day before leaving we asked reception to arrange a taxi to the airport and this was taken care of with a smile.
We would highly recommend ths hotel and would definitely choose it should we return to Rome.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Goobs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staffordshire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Stayed here for two night 14-16th November arrived about 10am on the morning and the room wasn't ready but we knew it wouldn't be we just wanted to store the bags, they gave us a map and information on where to get everywhere which was very useful. The rooms are a bit small but your not in there much, breakfast was really nice and plenty of choice even scrabble eggs, sausage and bacon. Everywhere is very tidy and clean we even saw in the kitchen which was spotless, if we ever go back to rome we would stay here as the location is great we only had to get the bus to the vatican everything else in walking distance away. There is also a great Chinese restaurant if you go left of the hotel and left again very cheap as well. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank m_chesson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We always stay at Hosianum Palace, when we're in Rome. Situated just behind Piazza Venezia, you're close to Foro Romanum and Coleseum and in the other direction close to Campo di Fiori, Piazza Navona and Pantheon. From April to October you can enjoy a drink at the roof terrasse or maybe in the summertime - breakfast. Service is more than OK. Rooms a bit small, but clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Asger F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lund, Sweden
Level Contributor
60 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

I stayed here for 4 nights and I didn't need transportation during the stay. Just bring good shoes and you can walk to all the interesting attractions. The hotel was a bit hard to find first time if you don't arrive with a taxi.
The room was small but clean and comfortable. The breakfastroom was nice and the breakfast contained everything I wished for.
Just close to the hotel (maybe 150 meters) in a small piazza was a very good restaurant, I don't know the name, but ask!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kittycj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights prior to joining a cruise. Lovely hotel , very central location and staff very helpful and willing to go the extra mile. Hotel was very clean and the roof terrace was a real bonus. Close to some really nice bars and lovely places to eat. Whilst the hotel is centrally located it is situated in a quiet location which ensured a good nights sleep, but is close to public transport. Breakfast okay but "hot" food luke warm and coffee not great. That said a very good place to stay and good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra9618
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Hotel Piazza Venezia
Hotel Piazza Venezia
#284 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Trevi
Pace Helvezia Hotel
Pace Helvezia Hotel
#413 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
Trevi
Cosmopolita Hotel
Cosmopolita Hotel
#332 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trevi
Hotel Traiano
Hotel Traiano
#527 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 523 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Tiziano Hotel
Tiziano Hotel
#467 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 411 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Genio Hotel
Genio Hotel
#499 of 1,290 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hosianum Palace Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hosianum Palace Rome

Property: Hosianum Palace Rome
Address: Via Dei Polacchi 23, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ghetto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #675 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hosianum Palace Rome 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hosianum Palace Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hosianum Palace Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing