We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$204
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$366
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$271
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$173
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$284
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$236
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$382
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$279
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$937
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$477
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
72
9
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
72
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstop floorpresidential suitewithin walking distanceamazing hotelthe main hotelvisit to romelocation is greatbalconybidetconciergemeatsluggage
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Amazing! We've been there for a couple of days and it was not enough... We must go back to enjoy Rome and we'll book again the view. The room was beautiful, spacious and clean. Staff is very professional and friendly. Overall, a fantastic stay!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kirchbammglor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,
I wish to thank you first of all for the time you spent to share your experience on TripAdvisor community. These are the things we love to hear from our Guests! Our aim is to make each of our Guests' stays the most enjoyable one and we are glad to know that we reached the goal with you! I hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our property.
For any future request, please feel free to contact me anytime. Kind regards,
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2012

My travel agent suggested me to try the View for my stay in Rome. She said she had booked that for some other clients and heard such beautiful things about it. I trusted her and I can now add my positive comments to the others already published on tripadvisor. I was travelling with my wife and our little daughter and the suite was perfect for the three of us. The living room is separate from the bedroom and there is a sofa bed which can become a comfortable single bed. As the living room is separate by a door from the bedroom, it's like having booked two connecting rooms. The view is unique and the staff is very efficient. It's been a great choice.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank henryhankvanwilt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience on TripAdvisor. It is always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from our Guests. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in the Eternal City. Hoping to have the opportunity to welcome you again to the View at the Spanish Steps, I thank you again for your nice review and send you my best regards.

Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

If you are planning a trip to Rome, the View is the place to stay! Rooms are beautiful and the view from there is just....wow! I booked the suite (it was more expensive than the double room, but it worth it!) as anniversary surprise for my wife and she was shocked by the breathtaking view of the steps from our balcony. The suite is huge, with a master bedroom (king size bed!) and a living room; jacuzzi bath in our bathroom, also providing walking shower and double basins. Internet connection is free of charge and we could easily surf on the web. The staff pampered us and made our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank grubbfranny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose again our View at the Spanish Steps in the very next future. Thanks again from the Staff!
Flavia Latini flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

It's hard to explain in few words how much we've enjoyed our stay at the View. At check in we've been welcomed by the smiling Karina and Pasquale, who escorted to our rooms and helped us with our bags. The room was beautiful, with jacuzzi bath! The view from our window was amazing and we've decided to extend our sta for one more night. Luckly the room was still available and the front desk staff has been so kind to apply the same rate (which was very reasonable for the service offered). No need to say that the location is just perfect!

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank knutreyess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your positive review. We are extremely happy that you enjoyed your stay with us! Your feedback goes a long way into motivating all team members to maintain their high levels of customer focus.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you again to our View at the Spanish Steps.
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2012

We stayed at the view for 4 nights and had a great time over there. Location was the best one could expect if staying in Rome, our room overlooked the spanish steps, it was spacious and well appointed. We loved the morning breakfast and appreciated the wide choice of cakes and fruit. Staff members went out of their way and gave us lots of good suggestions for tours and authentic italian restaurants.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank trevormccabeaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience on TripAdvisor. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you will choose again our View at the Spanish Steps in the very next future.
Thanks again from the Staff!
Flavia Latini
flavia.latini@thegoodnightcompany.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews