We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful hotel, and what a location!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Ranked #654 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A wonderful hotel, and what a location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014

Look no further, this is a gem.
We stayed in gorgeous private quarter at the at the View to the Spanish Steps. It was cosy and comfortable and the view and location are fantastic. It is on/ overlooking the 'Fifth Avenue' of Rome! They are also wonderful with young kids. We were thoroughly spoiled and had our own butler service for breakfast! We woke up looking straight at the Spanish Steps and it was magnificent to see the funfair from our (air conditioned) room.
Note: they require full payment before you arrive.

Room Tip: I was confused about the rooms on booking, as I really wanted the balcony room. So happy with what...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jwaves2u22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 8 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having taken the time to post your lovely review on TripAdvisor. Your positive feed back is a reward for us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to the View at the Spanish Steps in occasion of a return visit to Rome.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
The View at the Spanish Steps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
34
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

Well worth the cost. We only stayed one night on our way to catching our flight out of Rome but would not hesitate to return. The bed was the most comfortable we've ever slept in. Service was impeccable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your lovely review. This is what we love to hear from our Guests and what we work for. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our View at the Spanish Steps in occasion of a return visit to Rome.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
The View at the Spanish Steps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We originally booked a room at The Inn At The Spanish Steps but we were upgraded to a room in the penthouse at The View At The Spanish Steps. Everything about 'The View' was top notch. The room and view were stunning. Butler service breakfast could not be faulted. Possibly THE best location in Rome - iconic but not too tourist-y. If you're lucky enough to stay here, check out Origano restaurant for great tasting, fresh food.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Kathrynebrown1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your lovely review.
We are happy to know that you've enjoyed your stay at the View at the Spanish Steps.
We are the only property in Rome with such a great view of the Spanish Steps and we are extremely proud of it.
We hope to have the chance to welcoming you back to our property in a near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
The View at the Spanish Steps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germantown, TN
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 November 2013

A nice modern large room located at the Spanish Steps with a lovely balcony and a terrific breakfast. The staff took care of our every need. The hotel is located in a great area with plenty of shopping and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank LawyerGermantown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for having taken the time to post such a nice review on TripAdvisor.
We are so happy to know that you had a nice stay at our View at the Spanish Steps and we look forward to welcoming you again to Rome in a near future.
Many thanks and best regards.
Flavia Latini
The View at the Spanish Steps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

We booked a 'room with a view', thinking we'd enjoy our honeymoon in style! The room was beautiful and the bathroom had good facilities- if it was a little badly designed with things squashed together. However, we went to look out of the window for our view over the Spanish steps....and discovered that the window was covered in scaffolding.

The staff were friendly and helpful, booking tours and taxis for us.

The breakfast and afternoon buffet are fantastic!

We ordered room service one night, which wasn't great. However they were very honest about the fact that the food was pre-frozen, and all we really wanted was to eat something and avoid going out in the rain.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alenarose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,
Thanks for the time you spent to review our View at the Spanish Steps.
We are happy to know that you've overall enjoyed your stay with us although the scaffolding were limiting a little bit the view from your room.
We sent a communication to all our Guest to inform about these works which have been scheduled by the municipal authority (not by us) as a matter of urgency. Unfortunately we had no power to stop them and we have received very limited information. Anyway, we have contacted all of our Guests and gave the option to move to alternative room accommodation in our othe SLH properties in Rome.
We thank you again for your feed back and we hope to welcoming you again to Rome in a very near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
The View at the Spanish Steps
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

This is the second time we have stayed here. To call this location an annex is not fair 4 rooms with a private balcony on the top floor over looking The Spanish Steps could not be a better location. Breakfast is served from 06:30 till 10:00 buffet style such service is excellent, afternoon snacks on the terrace of the Inn at the Spanish Steps is just another service you never expect.

If you are a shopper this is the location for you directly above Prada need i say any more

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
4 Thank DPR1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your lovely review! We are so proud to know that you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the View at the Spanish Steps in a near future.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
158 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Spent 3 nights at The View at the Spanish Steps in mid-July. My second visit. And there will be more!

Wha can you say abut the location? Open the windows and immerse yourself in the middle of one of Roma's legendary locales. What a better way to feel Roma than being at the Piazza di Spagna?

Rooms are well appointed. Comfortable beds, excellent air conditioning, well appointed baths, great and friendly service... Daily breakfast on your own balcony over looking Via Condotti. Doesn't get better than that. Evening cocktail in the main hotel 2 doors over.

Great place to use as a jumping off point to visit the eternal city. You can walk almost anywhere in the city from here. And when you get back every evening, you can unwind and be in the midst of the Steps from your balcony.

Room Tip: In the View, you MUST choose the corner suite! It has it all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BM_Mtl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia80, Guest Relations Manager at The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel, responded to this review, 7 September 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your great review. We are happy and proud to know that you had a nice stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you again to the View at the Spanish Steps.
Best regards.
Flavia Latini
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The St. Regis Rome
The St. Regis Rome
#80 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,929 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Campo Marzio
Hotel De Russie
Hotel De Russie
#53 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#224 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Campo Marzio
J.K. Place Roma
J.K. Place Roma
#5 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
Trevi
Sina Bernini Bristol
Sina Bernini Bristol
#280 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 845 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel

Property: The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel
Address: Via Dei Condotti 91, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#85 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#297 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:4 star — The View At The Spanish Steps - Small Luxury Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"The View" commands a premier position, next door to The Inn at Spanish Steps, located on the fabled Via Condotti. Nested on the top floor of a XVIII century building, offers a breathtaking view of the Spanish Steps. "It is like being in a postcard." "The view" compromises 3 Rooms with view, a one bedded suite with two little balconies, a two bedded Suite with two little balconies, one penthouse ... more   less 
Also Known As:
View At The Spanish Steps Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing