We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern hotel, great Hotel for area”
Review of Novotel Roma Eur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Roma Eur
Ranked #279 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Not the best location for tourist, but for business and one night experience was ok. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast was buffet style which was ok. Staff pleasant.
Nice bar area to chill out after work.
If you are looking for 4 stars this is not your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missie_Moo_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (859)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Roma Eur
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

120 - 126 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2013

I took a taxi from the Rome Fiumicino airport to the hotel, it took nearly 25 minutes to arrive the hotel and cost 48 Euros. The hotel is located outside of Rome, around the Ring entrance (City center is in the center of the ring and there is a highway around the city center). It takes 15 min during the work hours and 50 minutes during the rush hours to go in to the city with car. There is no metro/train station near the hotel, so you need to take bus/private car/taxi to get to the city.

When I arrived the hotel, the check in procedure was pretty fast I got the room key and all the information I need in couple of minutes and went up to my room. The air condition in the hotel is always on and it also affects the room temperature, so the room was pretty cold (~18-19 C).

The room had two double bed, a flat screen television, an old couch (didn't use it at all), a plastic chair. There was no wardrobe in the room, but there was a place in the entrance to hang things. At first I thought the room was very clean, but then I realized that there were stains on the floor. The floor is made of some kind of plastic material and it wasn't soft and comfortable to lay your legs on. The beds are pretty comfortable and the bathroom was nice, but there might be a problem with the hot water during rush hours (20-22 in the evening as everybody getting shower) because when I tried to take a bath the hot water flow wasn't fast enough (it was hard to get hot water). The water is good during the other hours of the day. The TV channels are mostly Italian, they have some European channels also, but some Italian channels allow to change the voice to English. The internet connection in the hotel is pretty good, I was able to work flawlessly.

There is not much to do around the hotel, but there is a mall 500 m far to the hotel where you can go by foot. They have supermarket, small pharmacy, lots of shops and a food court. If you are bored in the hotel and searching for something to do without spending money, the mall can be a nice choice.

There is no fitness center and pool in the hotel, also there are no activities, if you like to do some exercises during your vacation, I believe you should get another hotel.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and the room was pretty cold.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Herosemi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Why would one want to stay at the OP, I really can not understand. The location is just terrible: the only near(ish) thing is the airport. The rooms are incredibly basic (this hotel is rated four stars, and a seasoned traveller could think of a maximum of two stars for a place like that), the communal areas are sad. If you have a shower, the whole bathroom will be flooded in few seconds (no shower plate, just a flat floor...), and even the breakfast is poor. A disaster.

Room Tip: in another hotel, please
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lucio F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at OP hotel in october last year(2012). Its a modern hotel with up to date furnishing. The staff were very helpful and quite friendly. we had no problems with the facilities in our room, except that i would have loved to be in full control of the temperature in my room.Other than that our room was lovely! There is a free internet access on one of the floors with computers and a printer.There is a bus 777 that takes you the metro station.
Op is very close to a big shopping mall. I think its called europa or euroma i cant quite recall. ( serves me right for not writting this review as soon as i returned!). Breakfast was simple and ok(the way i like it). I did not try the dinner because i was not familiar with the meals listed on the menu- i am not quite an adventureous eater. There are really no restaurants close by(i dont know if this has changed since i stated there) but the shopping mall had fast food joints including chineese. I think i remember some fancy lovely eating joints in this mall. one thing i know is, there are many varieties to suit most people.
My overall experience in this hotel was pleasurable. we had no unpleasant incidents . oh except for one time our room entry card couldnt let us back into our room after a very exhausting day! We went to the front desk and it was sorted out quickly. we were told not to keep the entry card close to our mobile phones because it would deactivate the card. We did this and never hard any card problem after that.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyjoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

The hotel is modern and comfortable with excellent in-house restaurant. It's also located in walking distance to a new shopping mall as well as the #777 bus stop for riding to nearby metro station. They have three guest computers with free internet access. What a pleasant surprise in the outskirt of Imperial Rome that one can find a place that meets all essential travel needs within the budget!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MirabelleL_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2013

First lets state that this is a 4* hotel ... it's only a few years old .... on the face of it, it looks like it's going to be good BUT there are issues.

Typical of lot's of hotels you don't have full control over the room temperature .. they choose if you get heating or cooling, and you can choose how much. Which in the case of heat, seems to be tropical or sauna. No heating on and my room was 24C, which is far too hot for us northern Europeans in winter. But at least the windows do open, but it's not exactly the quietest area.

Location: It's in the middle of nowhere ... public transport is limited and distant, there are no restaurants/bars etc in an easy walk. It is on the right side of Rome for the airport but that all I'll say.

Rooms: I've stayed here a couple of times now, and all the rooms seem to have issues. Showers that leak, tatty fittings, doors where the entry cards don't work. i don't think the cleaning/maintenance staff care ...
Bed's are very firm, great if you like a hard bed, but horrible if you don't. Pillows, aren't very good, thin and hard.

Food: Breakfast isn't great, with a really basic selection. If you're only after Coffee/Juice + Cereal/Pastry then it's ok but very repetitive
Dinner is better ... very fancy food, well prepared and tasty ... but expensive. And i for one, if i'm having to eat at the hotel just want something simple ....

Other facilities: Err, well there's a bar ... but no pool, no gym, no SPA.... nothing. Did i mention that this is a 4* hotel ? umm ...

Will i go back ? Well it's not the worst hotel ... it where the company now has a very good rate, so i guess i will have too but will i look forward to it ? Unfortunately not ...

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013 via mobile

I was visiting the near by Microsoft building so wanted a near by hotel to stay at, which the OP was.

A fairly functional hotel more than luxury but suited my requirement perfectly. The room did everything I needed in great comfort with a nice shower and bath.

The bar had some lovely beers on tap but was quite expensive. Due to location we had little other choice so at least it had a nice atmosphere.

I didn't eat at the resturant because it was also expensive but again due to the location there wasn't much else available.

The only let down was the Internet was 10 Euros per 24 hours and it only allowed you to tether it to one device which isn't ideal for business where I have 2/3 devices I switch between for work.

Overall a very nice hotel if you need somewhere in that location.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#289 of 1,267 in Rome
810 reviews
10.4 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#408 of 1,267 in Rome
945 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#491 of 1,267 in Rome
1,577 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#323 of 1,267 in Rome
524 reviews
1.1 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#176 of 1,267 in Rome
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roma Eur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roma Eur

Address: Viale Oceano Pacifico 153, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly OP Hotel )
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #279 of 1,267 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £63 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roma Eur 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roma Eur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing