We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotels but i have some comments..”
Review of Novotel Roma Eur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Roma Eur
Ranked #248 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Rooms are comfortable , clean
Bathroom is clean but no enough shampoo or bath gels

Breakfast variation is very limited

No food or snaks in the afternoon even no sandwiches or drinks

Staff are friendly and polite

Location very away from city center and public transport...

No swimming pool

City tax isnt mentioned at booking , only at checking out

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ismailTourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 889 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2013

A pleasant and comfortable hotel with a modern design and decor. Funky art and furniture adorn both public spaces and bedrooms. The beds are 6 feet wide and comfortable, with an abundance of pillows and cushions. Complimentary toiletries are limited but sufficient. Like a lot of European hotels, there are no facilities fro making tea / coffee in the room. The staff are very friendly and helpful, giving a more personal feel to the hotel compared to other hotels of this size. The bar area is large, with access to the outer courtyard with its Rattan furniture. It provides good space to work, catch up on emails, chat to friends or watch A.S.Roma playing on the large plasma screen.

The hotel is best suited to business use due to its distance from the centre of Rome. However, the city can be reached easily by taking the 777 bus from directly outside the hotel and changing on the metro line B at EUR Palasport station. Allow 30 mins from boarding the bus to reach the Colosseum. Taxis to Leonardo da Vinci airport for International flights cost about EUR45 and take 20 mins.

There is an excellent shopping centre 5 mins walk from the hotel which not only has an abundance of high quality shops but also has a range of cheaper restaurants on the top floor.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

I was booked into here by the organisers of a conference at the very nearby Ministry of Health. Having read the reviews, I was not too optimistic, but found it a curate's egg, and rather more positive than I had expected.
Two of the criticisms related to distance from the centre, and being soulless. In terms of the former, a cheap (3 Euro rtn) and relatively quick (35 mins each way) bus and tube trip brought you to the Colosseum. In terms of the latter, on both evenings, the restaurant was busy and lively, and whilst on the first night I had a rather uninspiring pasta dish, on the second I took the manager's recommendations and had an excellent dinner, and not the most expensive. Serving a complimentary glass of prosecco to all was a nice touch too.
More negatively, the breakfast was very ordinary - easily the poorest 4 star offering I have had; and the internet connection process a pointless confusion, which even the friendly and helpful staff agreed was the bane of their lives too.
So in summary, better than expected, but probably wouldn't choose there unless working next door again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeSaints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I slept here one night and overall I would definitely recommend this hotel for business trips in this area of Rome. The room was nice, service friendly and helpful. At night I had dinner at the hotel restaurant and got positively impressed...there is not need to look around for a nice place to eat because this restaurant offers good food at very reasonable price. Breakfast was average. It costed about 35 EUR and took 20 min to get here by taxi by Fiumicino airport.a

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank EnricoZ74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I didn't expect much so was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Out of the way and a good 15 minute walk to the metro, I stayed here for business. The room was well furnished and cool against the stifling heat outside. Only downside was you payed extra (only a small charge) for internet in the room. I also dined at the hotel restaurant, something I normally avoid at all costs. This too was of excellent quality, not expensive and the maitre'd recommended an excellent bottle of wine (and one of the cheapest on the list).

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PaulW48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed here 2 nights for business - rome was sweltering hot but the hotel was cool.

Out of the way and area is an area frequented by business people by day and business ladies by night - if you get my drift

Great room - good bed, couch, nice bathroom - good shower

Average self service breakfast - completely self service no greeting and staff only cleaning tables

Cool bar with nice staff

Paid wifi worked ok

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weejim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Not the best location for tourist, but for business and one night experience was ok. Rooms are modern and clean. Breakfast was buffet style which was ok. Staff pleasant.
Nice bar area to chill out after work.
If you are looking for 4 stars this is not your hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Missie_Moo_Moo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#284 of 1,271 in Rome
842 reviews
10.4 mi away
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
Novotel Roma Est Hotel
#394 of 1,271 in Rome
967 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Villa Eur Parco dei Pini
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#491 of 1,271 in Rome
1,635 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#342 of 1,271 in Rome
550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#202 of 1,271 in Rome
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roma Eur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roma Eur

Address: Viale Oceano Pacifico 153, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly OP Hotel )
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #248 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £62 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roma Eur 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Roma Eur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing