We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Roma Eur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Roma Eur
Ranked #286 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

I was staying at this Hotel due to a business trip and I more than enjoyed my stay. The staff was more than friendly, the room was big and clean. The beds were very comfortable and the sleeping quality good. the bathroom was big and all toiletry offered one can need. Due to a strike I was blocked one more night in Rome and the staff did everything to Help me. The Location is not the best as Roma EUR is outside City and it takes some time to go to the centre. But this can be also positive as during the night you have no noise around.
The breakfast was not the best, so I decided not to take it there the second day. But nevertheless, I can recommend this Hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angelus556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

776 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    214
    374
    132
    38
    18
See reviews for
202
134
28
303
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

I enjoyed my stay...Staff was VERY helpful. Courteous and went out of the way to answer my questions. Hotel is away from the city...but I found that a plus we went to the local mall and it was nice to be out of the tourist sector. plus it was nice and quiet at night time. Hotel was comfortable. The train is just a walk away, Or you can take the bus to the train station that takes you everywhere.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Ely A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014

I spent one night for business. The area is new, the wiew from the rooms can be forgotten. The rooms are comfortable, with free wifi. However, it was not very positive, that the cover on the WC flash fall down, when I pushed it. But kept working.The restaurant was good standard for dinner, but the breakfast... I arrived 8:30, there was no pan, no plate, a few slices of cheese and ham. It should be much better, if somebody could pay attention for continouos refill of the trays. Anyhow, it is easily accessable from the airport, but there you have no chance to see anything from Rome.
It is positive,m that you can open the window in the room!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank szucsmariann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

The hotel is like so many business hotels around the world, lacking in any character. But it is very clean and well maintained.

Staff, in the hotel and restaurant, are exceptional - friendly, welcoming, knowledgable and only too willing to be supportive.

With such excellent service, I have no hesitation in recommending the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tomisato, Japan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

I had joined a group tour for Italy and the tour had booked this hotel for two nights.
It was amazingly good and that is why I decided to write just before I leave the hotel.
I requested for vegetarian food and they served really delicious variety.
The room was very clean and spacious with nice interior, safety locker and a fridge.
It had basically everything that a 4 star hotel would have.
The internet was free and I am still connected.
Regarding the location, I really do not know because I was on a BUS TOUR.
The staff was very friendly and they were too many of them around.
Rates are normally higher for Solo travellers and will have to check rates and compare the price before booking next time on their webpages.
In a NUTSHELL, it was an AWESOME hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seemahenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling Heights, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Good Hotel, clean modern rooms, sufficient space, queen bed, nice buffet breakfast included. 15 minute wlk to the Metro train - then only 15-20 minutes to Roman colosseum....Awesome area with so many things to see!

Room Tip: no tips really - nice hotel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kevin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
Ibis Styles Roma Eur
#246 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
10.4 mi away
Novotel Roma Est
Novotel Roma Est
#403 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 888 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Dei Congressi
Hotel Dei Congressi
#295 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
Hotel Shangri La Corsetti
#596 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
Cristoforo Colombo Hotel
#525 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
1.1 mi away
Warmthotel
Warmthotel
#214 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Roma Eur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Roma Eur

Property: Novotel Roma Eur
Address: Viale Oceano Pacifico 153, 00144 Rome, Italy (Formerly OP Hotel )
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #286 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Roma Eur 4*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Novotel Roma Eur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing