We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a welcome from Marco and Gianna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Ranked #73 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Their charming guest house in an ideal location in the Trastevere is a great place from which to explore Rome on foot. Most of the main attractions are within a most interesting walk and you will return to a Marco and Gianna's charming guest house, they will make you most welcome, provide clean and comfortable rooms, a great breakfast and very sound advice about the attractions and restaurants. You can also chew the fat in a most interesting way about life in Italy.

The only disadvantage is that it is on the second floor, there is no lift and there are internal stairs so not suitable for anyone with significant mobility problems.

Room Tip: All rooms are good but best with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattyOakmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (999)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

223 - 229 of 999 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

I stayed in a triple room here and all three of us loved it here. The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast in the morning was to die for (including homemade marmalade, cakes, etc.). It's also within walking distance to a metro stop and several bus stops which was great. Overall, the best part of staying here was getting to meet other travelers and experiencing a more authentic Italian home than we would've staying in a traditional hotel. Definitely worth the money!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathleen_C192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Marco and Gianna were fantastic! We arrived on early flight, they arranged a airport pickup, gave us advice on where to go and where to eat! Extremely helpful!! Great neighborhood! Elizabeth and Frank

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ehelming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was the perfect place for our stay in Rome. My 2 teen aged daughters and I loved the location - walking distance to everything yet not in the touristy centre. It was great to be able to come back to Trastevere each night and feel like you were in a small neighbourhood. The hosts were wonderful and helpful. Marco helped book our Vatican Museum tickets, and recommended delicious local restaurants to try. He also helped me plan my drive to Tuscany, suggesting an off the beaten track route which was truly beautiful. I would definitely recommend Arco dei Tolomei to anyone travelling to Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank parnac123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

What a lovely place to stay! It was very clean, in a great location, felt very safe and the whole staff made us feel "at home" for the 3 nights we were there. Marco was there for the first day, was very helpful and advised he was going to be gone for the next days. He told us Joseline and her husband would help with anything we may need. They helped us make reservations and printed confirmations that we needed, as well as offered more tips. This was our first stop in Italy, and it was a great way to start our vacation. Initially our air conditioning wasn't functioning very well, so Joseline brought us a fan, and the next day, the air conditioning was fixed. Joselines breakfast was fabulous, and if you are lucky, you will get a smile from her darling daughter peeking around the corner at you!

Room Tip: We stayed in the room right off the dining room. It accommodates 3 and was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Residenza Arco dei Tolomei was perfect for our stay in late August. It is in a great location and the breakfast was fantastic! Marco is just fantastic, he gave us a ton of great tips and things to see! I left my jewelry at Arco, and Marco was nice enough to send it to Positano where our next leg of the trip was. that is great customer service! We love Arco dei Tolomei!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our stay was in late July. First timers to Rome we were busy seeing the sites and involving ourselves in local culture. We loved that our accommodation was tucked away from the commercial precincts and chaos that be Europe in the high Summer. It was however central, we walked and used the 'Hop On Hop Off Bus, to commute. Residenza Arco dei Tolomei was homely, cool and quiet. We had a lovely little terrace to ourselves, the breakfasts were generous and were comfortable and safe. Marco was very helpful in every regard, from helping with our luggage, booking/advising tours, directions, restaurant recommendations, assisting with laundering and general caution/advice. We are thankful for the opportunity to experience a little more of the 'soul' of Rome with this stay.

Room Tip: Read the reviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robe_Bendigo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hotel San Francesco
Hotel San Francesco
#267 of 1,271 in Rome
712 reviews
Trastevere
Villa della Fonte
Villa della Fonte
#524 of 1,271 in Rome
166 reviews
Trastevere
Arco del Lauro
Arco del Lauro
#30 of 3,782 in Rome
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
IL BOOM - il bed 'n breakfast
Trastevere
Little rHome Suites
Little rHome Suites
#136 of 3,782 in Rome
228 reviews
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#213 of 3,782 in Rome
277 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza Arco dei Tolomei? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza Arco dei Tolomei

Address: Via Dell'Arco De' Tolomei 27, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £83 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Residenza Arco dei Tolomei 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Residenza Arco dei Tolomei reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Arco Dei Tolomei Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing