We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residenza Arco dei Tolomei
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
HT6 Hotel(Rome)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,000)
Filter reviews
1,000 results
Traveller rating
825
153
18
4
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
825
153
18
4
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houseb btrastevere neighborhoodother guestshomemade jamsgracious hostsbreakfast tabletiber riverevery morningwithin walking distanceprivate terracetrip to romeyogurtperfect locationeternal citylovely roombreakfast was delicious
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
217 - 222 of 1,000 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Charming little guest house, filled with family antiques; a short walk to the Tiber and within walking distance to beautiful Duomos and museums. Hosts Marco and Gianna strive to make your stay memorable; from making dinner reservations (always spot on with their recommendations) to what to see and do while in Rome. Would, without reservation, recommend to anyone traveling to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank George-Patsy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I highly recommend Arco dei Tolomei - totally charming ! Marco, Gianna & Joseline attend to every detail as though you are family not a guest. If you are looking for a genuine Roman experience then Arco dei Tolomei is the real deal. Trastevere is the perfect location to really enjoy La Dolce Vita - amazing !

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RomaTech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We spent 5 days and nights at the Arco Tolomei and loved it. The location tucked into the Trastevere neighborhood is an easy walk to just about anywhere in Rome and it is surrounded by great little restaurants and parks and piazzas. Our hosts and the staff at Arco Tolomei are first class friendly and helpful. You will feel like you are staying in your own home. Than you all!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Meild2198
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is the second year in a row that we stayed with Marco and Gianna, and we found them and their B&B as charming, welcoming, and helpful as ever. First of all, the location in the quaint Trastevere neighborhood just off of a quiet little piazza just steps from the river and main bridges is perfect. It's a 15 minute walk to sites across the river such as the Colliseum, Forum, etc., and about a 25 minute walk north along the river to the Vatican. Access to restaurants, shopping, public transportation, etc. is excellent, yet it seems quiet and private. The accomodations are comfortable, furnished with lovely antiques, and the updated bathrooms and free wifi are appreciated. So much more interesting and warmer than a boring hotel! We loved our private balcony this year, and also enjoyed the common roof top patios. Marco and Gianna visited with us at a delicious, generous breakfast each morning, giving us very helpful tips on sites not to miss, and even setting up tours for us when needed. They are gracious, friendly hosts, and we can't wait to return. Highly recommended, but reserve early. Mike and Julie

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a private balcony.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Artist1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We stayed for our last 2 days of our regional tour and we got the best last ! Everyone in the guest house were so helpful, it couldn't be better. Marco" suggestion to visit Galleria Doria Pamphilj was perfect and to see such painting and sculpture without crowds, a real privilege these days. All this and much more - a tremendous couple of days - thank you

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews