We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NOT if my life depended on it!!!!”
Review of Residence Libetta

Residence Libetta
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Residence Libetta
Ranked #1,188 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 2 August 2006

Do not book this apartment, unless you seriously want a misfortunate disapointment on your trip. Myself and friends prebooked and emailed details of our schedule prior to arrival to the receptionist. On arrival there was no sign of any apartment or any assistance what so ever. We were then stranded in a strange city -Rome , no accommodation at 1am.

However, we had a very patient, but frustrated taxi driver, who kindly found us a hotel in the city centre. The hotel was four star and great value for money. Had a ball! Go........to Rome!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
Thank chinkydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (15)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 15 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Delfgauw, Netherlands
12
Reviewed 7 May 2006

We stayed for 3 nights in the Rentroof open space apartment with our family. It was a pleasant stay. We were surprised by the modern furnishing. The apartment was new, clean and spacious. Beds were of good quality, kitchen was fully equipped, and towels were big and nice.
We could get into our apartment directly on arrival (11:00 am).
The walk to the metrostation Garbatella was approx. 10 minutes, bus stop (directly towards Vatican) was opposite to the apartment.

Nevertheless this apartment is situated alongside the train track, which causes lots of nuissance with the windows open, but it is quite acceptable with the windows closed on that side.

  • Stayed: May 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Cornwall, England
19
Reviewed 22 October 2005

Do not stay at this 'hotel / apartment'
We arrived in Rome at 9pm but did not arrive at the site until midnight due to following the hideous directions that were given to us.
When we did arrive there were 2 shady characters booking us in. The apartment was dirty, smelly, and not what we had booked. The on-site cafe was still being built and the service non-existent.
The receptionest was as useful as a chocolate teapot.
They do not mention the train track 10 metres form the building.
Also, it is a good 5 miles from the centre (not the 2 they advertise) and the local Metro station is a good mile (not 200 yards as advertised)
When in Rome (the most fantastic city in the world) pay the extra and stay in a well known hotel
The experience did not ruin our holiday and we will return to Rome again !

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
238
Reviewed 3 October 2005

I would not recommend this Apartment to anyone......although they sell them selves as cheap....in reality they are not. We planned to spend 4 night there during September but after one we move out to another hotel. In particular we were dissatisfied we the following issues:

- the bed....sold as a king bed....would have the 2 separate mattresses that would open.....with the results that you could not sleep together with your partner
- the noise.....not mentioned on their website....but we had a train/metro running just behind our window....which mean that every 10 min during the day and 30 min at night we would heat the noise of a wagon passing by. The first one in the morning starts at 6.30.....therefore we could not sleep
- No accessories....soaps, hairdryer, etc....
- Nobody at the front desk from 4.30 pm and 9.30 in the morning....if you need anything (more towels, doctor, etc...) you are on your own
- Location.....very outside of downtown and although very close to a metro station I would not recommend to anybody alone to walk that distance in the evening as the area is very isolated and look very dangerous

We moved to a more expensive hotel but we had a perfect vacation in Rome!!!

  • Stayed: September 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
28  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Giorgia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank tonyale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,270 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,270 in Rome
6,968 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,270 in Rome
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#217 of 1,270 in Rome
666 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#204 of 1,270 in Rome
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Libetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Libetta

Address: Via Giuseppe Libetta 19, 00154 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ostiense
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#51 Spa Hotel in Rome
#375 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Hotel Class:4 star — Residence Libetta 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Expedia so you can book your Residence Libetta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Libetta Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing