We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Golden
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,961)
Filter reviews
2,961 results
Traveller rating
2,288
585
59
22
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,288
585
59
22
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloria familyvia venetofamily run hotelmamma teresavilla borghesefamily suitespanish stepswalking routeshome away from homeevery morningtrip to romerecommend hotelborghese gallerytrevi fountainwithin walking distancesmall hotelfirst floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,798 - 1,803 of 2,961 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed there for 4 days (June1 - 5). The staff was wonderful and very helpful. A great little breakfast was served. Restaurants just around the corner. Walking distance to some of Rome's attractions. Would definitely go back next time in Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gourmey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

My husband and I very much enjoyed our stay at this small hotel last October. The staff were friendly, the breakfast had a great selection, and we enjoyed the proximity to the Ville Borghese. We rented bikes one morning and loved our ride through this beautiful park! It is also an easy walk to the Barberini Fontana di Trevi metro, so use of public transport made getting to distant sights very easy. We opted for a small/double and it was obviously small but clean, comfortable, and quiet.

The only reason this hotel doesn't get 5/5 is due to the airport pick-up service we scheduled through it. Even though we had supplied the hotel with our confirmed flight numbers and times, the driver was 45 minutes late picking us up. During our wait, I called the hotel to confirm that the driver was indeed coming and whoever answered was a bit short and just told us to keep waiting. Because the rest of our stay was so great, I'll blame it on Rome traffic and calling at a bad time, but I would explore your options of getting into the city.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Audrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

explendid (!) service, fair price, good breakfast, nice rooms, perfect location .... everything very ok!
(only a bit 'noisy' during the nights... we heard the talking at the desk several times...)

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the info-desk...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benny n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Golden. The location was very central. Large room for a city hotel. The breakfasts were wonderful. Great variety...from meats, eggs, cereal, yogurt, fruit and fruit salads and of course wonderful sweets. I would rate this much higher than a 2 star hotel. The family...Marco, Constantine, Marco's wife and parents were all very helpful. The only negative was on our last day we were leaving at 7:45 and were hoping for breakfast and the door was closed. Breakfast was to be served from 7 am to 10 am. Other than that it was wonderful and we would highly recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Basts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

Thanks Giuseppe, Marco and family! The hotel was perfect!

Me, my wife and two daughters (ages 6 and 8) stayed at the Hotel Golden during our visit to Rome. The accommodations were perfect. We would site see during the day and then walk over to Villa Borghese park for a bike ride and gelato. Marco and Giuseppe also had great recommendations for local restaurants, how to get around Rome and when to visit certain attractions. We had an amazing time and they, and the hotel, were definitely one of the reasons.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Greg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews