We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice hotel in a central area”
Review of The Secret Garden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Secret Garden
Ranked #996 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 24 August 2005

The Secret Garden is a lovely place very clean and modern and in a very central area. Our room was lovely however we did have to close the window at night as it was noisy outside (but that was only a minor issue). The staff were very helpful. On our return journey to Rome we stayed in a studio apartment run by the Secret Garden. It was in a residential area, around the corner from the metro. It really was wonderful. I would definitley recommend speaking to the staff that run the Secret Garden as they will be able to find you great accomm.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Soihok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (55)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 55 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Sao Paulo - Brasil
19
Reviewed 13 June 2005

I enjoyed very much my stay at Rome...this cozy family run hotel is very quiet and neat! Having breakfast with my wife at a garden terrace was lovely! Good location, very close to the colosseum...and great, it's a low price hotel...it surely was an important part of my unforgettable trip to Rome.

9  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2005

We had a lovely room which opened into a small garden. It was great to come back after a long day and relax on the garden swing! Great breakfast, not just a cornetto and coffee like most Italian hotels. Breakfast was served on the roof terrace, rich with flowers and plants. We felt like we were in a small oasis in the middle of the city! Bed was comfortable, we would reccomend this little place to anyone and will return!

A young american couple

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mikeyUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2005

This hotel was absolutely suberb for our first trip to Rome! Situated just a 15 minute stroll from the historic colosseum in the city's Chinatown area, The Secret Garden is a 3 star hotel well worth its price! This hotel has a beautiful roof garden where breakfast is served every morning until 10am (and even beyond if you're a bit late due to clocks going forward! oops!) However after a 5 night stay the breakfast became very tedious (bread with mediocre cheese and ham, cornflakes). I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. It is newly decorated, clean and the rooms are double glazed to shield out Rome's bustling and very noisy streets! The service was excellent!

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
27  Thank travelinpringles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NicolasM_Uy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolinacm1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Javier R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,884 of 3,721 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#201 of 1,269 in Rome
655 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Secret Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Secret Garden

Address: Via Nino Bixio 48, Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #996 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Hotel Class:2 star — The Secret Garden 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Secret Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Secret Garden Rome
Secret Garden Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing