We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Manager with attitude problem” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Martini

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Martini
Ranked #783 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
New Orleans, LA
Level Contributor
117 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Manager with attitude problem”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

We had an early morning flight so we asked the manager if he could arrange some simple breakfast for us early, nothing special just a cup of coffee and maybe some bread. He acted like we had asked for a million dollars from his personal bank account. After arguing with him (and why should we even had to do that?!) he said he'll see what he can do. For a high priced hotel to have this kind of staff is inexcusable. Otherwise the room was small and the bathroom even smaller, but the bed was decent and there was no traffic noise (rooms faced an inner courtyard).The lady who checked us in was very helpful. Compared to the manager.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MindyLePooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cristian M, Proprietario at Hotel Martini, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Dear Mr LePooh,
I would like to express my sincerest thanks for the observations you write to us regarding your stay at our hotel! We are continually striving to improve the hospitality we offer, and comments from our guest are always welcome!
We are very sorry for what has happened, usually when our guests have to leave us very early in the morning we serv breakfast in the room at the time they prefer without any charge! I appreciated your observations and advice and assure you I will personally make good use of them and I sure that such a regrettable incident will never happen again!
Thank you for your comments about our rooms, with a good bed (most important) a clean bathroom and a quite rooms without any noisy!
We hope that we will be able to thank you in person for the trouble you took to write to us and we assure you that, if you give us a the chance, in the future we will personally see to doing all we can to make amends and, in the meantime, take this opportunity to send you our best wishes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    46
    62
    29
    10
    22
See reviews for
34
74
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

Right in the middle of it all.Very Smart and helpfull Personell.Easy access to the main attractions,good shopping possibilities,typical Roman Restaurants close by and if you are missing something more familiar, a great Irish Pub on the block.Breakfast not the best but with so many Bars close by, enjoy a tramezzini on the way.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vittuzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2012

We have been coming here for years and it keeps improving and updating. The location is great, a 10 minute walk to the train station and still close to the center. Family run and friendly with good English communication. It feels like a home away from home.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

Location: Excellent location. Reasonabily close to many touristic locations. Convenient for Open Tours, Metro or even walking around
Rooms: Not too big, but maintained well. Linen and towels were clean and fresh. Even though the hotel was on the main road side, we could sleep without much noice from the traffic.
Toilets: Clean and well maintained. Hot water available.
Food: The restaurent is very small, but my family enjoyed the breakfast.
Lift: Again it was small, but functioning. there was no breakdown
Luggage Storage: No seperate place to keep the luggage after check out, but they kept them in the lobby until we arrive after visits.
Staff: This is a family run facility and they were very cooperative. They speak English well enough
Overall: WE LIKED IT.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GVA1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We really enjoyed our stay at Hotel Martini. After becoming ill, the Hotel went out of their way to help, offer advice and support.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sueandgavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

very well located, shopping street yet not expensive one, station is 10 minutes walk, you can see all center of rome by walking, room is clean, we could hear the bells and was not that annoying; breakfast very vey basic.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank darinec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

Stayed there for 4 nights in July 2011. Room was a good size with good bathroom. Conveniently located close to Roma Termini (about 15 min walk).
It was shock when the floor began to shake and I literally mean shake! Especially at night with each passing by car but I was assured that it was normal and soon you will get used to vibration :)
Very poor breakfast, from all hotels we stayed in it was the worst in terms of breakfast. Service ok.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lina_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monti
Hotel St. Moritz
Hotel St. Moritz
#668 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 196 reviews
Monti
Hotel Caravaggio
Hotel Caravaggio
#205 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 509 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sonya
Hotel Sonya
#244 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Hotel Galatea
Hotel Galatea
#463 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 502 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Centro Roma
Hotel Centro Roma
#482 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
Esquilino
Lirico Hotel
Lirico Hotel
#199 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Martini? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Martini

Property: Hotel Martini
Address: Via Nazionale 18, 00184 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #783 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Martini 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Martini reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Martini Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing