We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
L'incanto di Roma B&B
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Medici(Rome)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
80
44
4
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
80
44
4
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfirst floorrooms are spaciouswould stay againtermini stationrobertaromafridgefacilitiescupboardmapsbnbsightshostelshampoointernet
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

L'Incanto di Roma is very cheery and welcoming, and it's nice to have a stocked kitchen to use. The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds!
This is very good hotel. Laura is very nice person to provide a lot of help.Laura was very efficient and pleasant and very helpful as to placing to eat, sightseeing.the location was perfect for seeing the sights in Rome... everything was just perfect. We would definitely recommend anyone stay here - you won't be disappointed
If We will visit Rome again, we like to stay here next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denis l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Based on reviews on hotel sites, among which tripadvisor we booked a room in this B&B. However we were very much disappointed with the place. I have traveled around much and stayed in many different B&B's, hotels and hostels, and based on my previous experiences this B&B is only fabulous when ond would expect a hostel.
Laura is nice, but she doesnot seem interested in her guests, is hardly ever around and also she comes across very chaotic and not well organized.
Yes the rooms are clean, but that is about the only positive thing about it.
The kitchen is very small; only two people fit in there. That is no problem, as the breakfast is of such a bad quality that you wouldnot want to have breakfast there. There are is no fresh bread, fruit or anything. Only preserved foods which will stay well forever.
The rooms are extremely noisy, so if you have a romantic weekend planned do not go here!
The bathrooms are shared and small. Moreover the toilet is in the bathroom, so if someone is taking a shower you cannot use the toilet.
There is a lot of noise coming in from the street as well.
Location is fine, but in the evenings it is difficult to find the place, as there is no sign.
I would only recommend this place for a group of friends who do not want to pay much.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kaasboerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

A great place to stay right in the hear of Rome. The Spanish steps were within walking distance and if you like walking, you can see major sites like the Trevi fountain by walk.

Laura is an excellent host and bowls you with the perfection of the place she has prepared for you. It is a very cozy comfortable B and B. She has all the information you will ever need in Rome.

She is always busy, but make sure you tell your plans.She might have tips to avoid the queues.

She even recommends you to some authentic (although pricey) Italian restaurants that give you a special small discount.

We even cooked for a couple of nights. We met some really nice people at this place.

Our only issue was that a portion of the wall was thin plywood and we could almost here the couple next room talking (am sure even they heard us)

But very strongly recommended for budget travelers looking for a B and B inside the city.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room. They give you views to both sides of the street as the building itself is in the corner of a street.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank balajee1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2011

Dommage! It could have been such a perfect place to stay but although Laura was lovely and helpful at first -hearsay as I only got to meet her on Sunday morning at 8.45am in my nighty coming of the bathroom- she was less than friendly when we left.

We stayed at her bed & breakfast -which is more a flat than a b&b hence the problems with her- for a weekend in November and as there was 9 of us travelling to Rome we were delighted to find some kind of appartment where we could all stay and have all commodities at hand. BUT the windows were not double glased meaning that it was next to impossible to have a good night sleep without ear plugs, breakfast was well presented and dished out onto separate shelves but no bread, nothing fresh, already opened marmalade single jar for 9 people, the chocolate powder box nearly empty, no fruit, no yogurt and stale biscuits.
We were reminded to leave at 10am on Sunday morning and Laura turned up on that morning at 8.45am, scared me when I found her in the b&b, coming out of the shower, started cleaning the minuscule kitchen where I was trying to prepare some kind of breakfast and putting things away everywhere in the flat but the bedrooms.

Finding it slightly weird that she didn't wait after we'd left I asked her whether as she was there we could have some marmalade and chocolate and she went out to do some grocery shopping coming back with said groceries and 4 people who were clearly her next guests.
Fair enough as we are in a Bbed& breakfast as she stressed it several times but as the b&b is laid out as a flat, we were all in our nighties in front of perfect strangers who didn't budge when we tried to squeeze through to the bathroom, used the said bathrooms etc etc and stayed there for a good 1/2 hour in our way when we were trying to speed things up to leave at 10am.

We told Laura that we found it unacceptable that she didn't say a word about people arriving that early in the more than crowded bbed & breakfast already. She would not listen to us reminding us that this was her property and that this was a bed & breakfast where we rent the rooms only and not a holiday house (she'd clearly used that argument before with other guests); other guests may arrive whenever they want and use kitchen/bathroom/computer etc. Needless to say that she refused point blank to let us leave our luggage til 12pm.

We had a wonderful time in Rome, fell in love with the city and its people that we met and were all so helpful and friendly. We even thought we could all come back and spend a whole week at Laura's bed & breaksfast but because of her attitude needless to say that this will not be the case ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandrine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

The B&B was welcoming, very clean and the host Laura was very friendly. There was lots of information on things to do in Rome and the facilities at the B&B were good. The building was lovely and added to the experience we had in Rome. The location was good with nice restaurants and shops in the local area. Would stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jdf262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews