We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great budget Roman stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
L'incanto di Roma B&B
Ranked #448 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Laura is very kind. She will help you with any questions you might have. The location of the b and b is slightly away from any major sites, but only a 10 minute walk to the subway. If you are on a budget, that is a small price to pay. The breakfast included is a croissant and a cappucino. Take the option to eat breakfast on the patio around the corner. The only complaint i would have is the heat inside, but to be fair this was Romes hottest week of the year.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2013

Laura was wonderful, they have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. I loved the quiet location, just a 10-15 minute walk from the tourist center in a nice neighborhood. We walked 15 minutes from Termini and it was easy to find. There is also a bus stop near which is not difficult to navigate. Everything was perfectly clean and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed for a week.

Laura collects Sunflowers, they are everywhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalla394, Proprietario at L'incanto di Roma B&B, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2013

Thank you!!!!!!
I'm very happy!!!big kiss!!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

Always start with a positive, so first the pros. The B&B host, Laura, waited late for us to arrive and helped us settle in. She was welcoming and very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were all extremely clean and as described on the website. Our room was comfortable and there was no internal noise from other guests. The B&B had easy access to the trains and bus and it was quite easy to walk to a number of attractions. There were lovely deli's, fruiterer, restaurants and cafes nearby and we were given maps to help us navigate Roma, together with access to the WiFi.

The cons - we were there in September (Autumn) and the room was quite stuffy with the window and shutters closed - we needed to do this to keep out the noise from traffic and passers by - but then, it was in the centre of Rome. Breakfast of croissants and those dry toast things was provided (standard continental breakfast), together with a coffee machine, milk, tea, and cereal. As the first morning we were there was Sunday, we were directed to the little cafe close by to be greeted by the grumpy' owner who wasn't at all flexible either - but then again lots of cafe and shop people we encountered were grumpy - perhaps they don't like tourists! When asked if we'd like breakfast in the cafe or at the B&B the second morning, we elected the cafe (because the pastries were better and there was real coffee) and so all the other items were removed from our shelf! Crikey, it doesn't cost that much for 2 croissants and some dry toasts to be left for us! Even though there was a kitchen, there wasn't any saucepans if you wanted to prepare something simple and another guest told me someone had taken yogurt - so the shared fridge, or the arrangements weren't that clear.

But it was homely, and it was safe and secure, but a fan in the room would have helped, and a little bit more generosity with the foodstuffs would have left us with a better taste.

Ciao, ciao!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrishE200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2012

My wife and I loved this wonderful bed and breakfast. Laura was very helpful and kind. . The bedroom we had was quite spacious! This place our needs wonderfully! Breakfast is just around the corner on the street at a wonderful coffee shop. We could not have asked for a better value for the money we spent. It is quite close tomost of the places to visit in Rome. We also appreciated the Internet access! Would highly recommend!

Stayed: April 2012
Thank jgregor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

This was a pleasant small B&B located about a ten-fifteen minute walk from the train station, in a quiet neighbourhood, with a very nice owner.

It's clean and cosy, with a comfortably bohemian atmosphere. The bathrooms are shared (one for men, one for women, among four rooms). There are computer facilities, and a shared kitchen with cooking facilities and fridge-space. Breakfast is serve yourself (pastries, bread, coffee, tea, jam).

Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank randomnickname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

We stayed in this B&B for a week in February 2012. Very homey and comfortable, and extremely clean. The breakfast was simple but filling, and the location was great. Just a short walk from the Borghese Gallery, which is a must see. The nearest Metro stop is the Reppublica train station, and from there you can travel to any important spot in Rome, including up to the Vatican. Safe neighborhood with a lot of restaurants nearby. We liked the La Baita pizzeria down the street, and you get a free digestif if you tell them you are from this B & B. Only down side is that the heating in the apartment was not sufficient and we were cold in the room. A good deal for the money. The shower was great!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveler60786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed here in March 2010 for 7 days and thought it was amazing for the cost. Within its price bracket i believe it would be hard to beat.

The room was clean, and a decent size as we stayed in the 4 bed room. If you leave the window open it is slightly noisy due to the road cleaners but you will find that to be the case everywhere in Rome and most large cities. We didnt encounter any excessive noise during our trip.

The breakfast is good for the price. Each room is provided a shelf containing, french toast, little cakes, biscuits, butter & Jam. I thought it was brilliant that every room also has its own espresso maker and fresh coffee that was refilled every day. Theres Milk, and bottled Water in the fridge and cereals on the side to help youreslves to. It is very good to have the use of a kitchen at a B&B.

There are two shower rooms in the apartment that are shared but we found to be very clean and convenient to use. Although the apartment was fully booked when we stayed, with a small amount of patience it was fine to have shared toilets.

The apartment is situated on a street of beautiful building and itself has a historic entence with a 6m+ front door. There is a lovely ice cream shop on the adjacent road.

Laura was incredibly friendly and helpful but not intrusive. She welcomed us to the apartment on arival. Gave us a map of the area and offered very useful info about travel, non touristy places to visit, local shops and restaurants. During the stay one of our party became ill and was sick in her bed. We were very concerned that Laura would react badly to this as it was beautiful bedding. She instead changed my friends bed, tucked her in and made her a special camamile tea to make her better. I think this was well above our expectation of a B&B owner.

I would recommend this place to anybody that wants a well priced, clean, well located place to stay. Altough please dont all book up as we wont to go back next year.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#460 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Prati
L'Incanto di San Pietro
L'Incanto di San Pietro
#515 of 3,734 in Rome
86 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#218 of 1,271 in Rome
662 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,230 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#337 of 1,271 in Rome
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'incanto di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'incanto di Roma B&B

Address: Via Collina 36, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #448 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £38 - £79 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'incanto di Roma B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Incanto di Roma Bed and Breakfast in the center of Rome lies just a stone's throw away from famous Via Veneto, piazza Barberini, Villa Borghese, the Spanish Steps, the splendid Trevi Fountain and many other important attractions. All parts of Rome can be easily accessed by underground (Barberini-Trevi or Repubblica stop) or by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'incanto di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Incanto Di Roma Hotel Rome
l`Incanto Di Roma Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing