We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect place to stay in Rome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
L'incanto di Roma B&B
Ranked #631 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    62
    42
    4
    3
    4
See reviews for
17
41
13
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2013

Throughout my travels in Europe, this was the BEST place in which I stayed. Upon arrival, my fellow travelers and I were greeted by the amazing Laura. The place itself had charm and felt like a home away from home. Laura was incredibly helpful even when we did not seek out help. She brought us water upon our arrival (it was a very hot day) and booked a car to drive us to the airport at the end of our stay. It is impossible to not have a good time here. If ever I return to Rome, I will also return to this lovely B&B. Thank you, Laura.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deanna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalla394, Proprietario at L'incanto di Roma B&B, responded to this review, 18 December 2013
thank you!!!! i hope see you again in the my B&B!!!!!!!
laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We arrived at the B&B to be greeted by Laura, who is a very sweet owner of this large apartment on a first floor (European first floor - North American second floor).
The room was exactly as described on the booking website, very clean with comfortable bed, reasonably large. Fan was provided, as we left windows open all day, and closed them at night. (The nearby café could be a little loud with open windows).
I loved having access to kitchen: little fridge, stove and breakfast that was refilled daily. The breakfast, as in all other Italian hotels we stayed at, consisted of milk, juice, coffee, tea, cereal, croissants, toasts, jams and biscuits or crackers. There is a nearby small grocer that is open till late at night, you may purchase fruit/veggies/pasta etc, and separate fruit vendor and cheese store (however if you are out all day, you might be missing open store hours). We did not end up cooking, but our fellow guest travellers made daily dinners and I saw pots and pans out in use.
The B&B has two full bathrooms, and four bedrooms. I never had to wait if I needed to use washroom facilities. (However, on our last day, there were a lot more women staying so the bathroom was occupied in the evening - since there were only two guys, I chose to use what's dubbed as men's washroom).
There is free access to Wi-Fi as well as a computer station. Laura ensured that there are plenty of books in various languages, several guides, maps, restaurants, etc. available. Should you need anything else (first aid, sewing, iron, shampoo, etc, is also available).
The location of the building is in a quiet residential area, 10 -15 min walk to subway, 10-15 min walk to the main train terminal station, 10 minutes away from Villa Borghese, its garden or Spanish steps, and reasonably located away from other major tourist sites.
Everyday, we tended to over-shoot things, thinking that we need to keep walking further distance. The street blocks are smaller than what we are used to, so I suggest, keep checking map to confirm where you are. ;)
It depends on the sort of traveller you are: we love walking and exploring, so having a safe room to stay-in, so close to the centre, without being inhibited by very loud tourists at all hours of day, was very convenient. Also, I cannot comment on how acoustically soundproof walls are, as we were exhausted each day and slept right through to the morning. (Windows however, really do keep exterior noise out).
I'd love to stay there at least a week to explore more of Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ania M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalla394, Proprietario at L'incanto di Roma B&B, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Thank you!!!!!
laura
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

Laura is very kind. She will help you with any questions you might have. The location of the b and b is slightly away from any major sites, but only a 10 minute walk to the subway. If you are on a budget, that is a small price to pay. The breakfast included is a croissant and a cappucino. Take the option to eat breakfast on the patio around the corner. The only complaint i would have is the heat inside, but to be fair this was Romes hottest week of the year.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wes W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

Laura was wonderful, they have thought of everything to make their guests comfortable. I loved the quiet location, just a 10-15 minute walk from the tourist center in a nice neighborhood. We walked 15 minutes from Termini and it was easy to find. There is also a bus stop near which is not difficult to navigate. Everything was perfectly clean and welcoming. I wish I could have stayed for a week.

Laura collects Sunflowers, they are everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cynthia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lalla394, Proprietario at L'incanto di Roma B&B, responded to this review, 15 May 2013
Thank you!!!!!!
I'm very happy!!!big kiss!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2012

Always start with a positive, so first the pros. The B&B host, Laura, waited late for us to arrive and helped us settle in. She was welcoming and very pleasant and helpful. The rooms were all extremely clean and as described on the website. Our room was comfortable and there was no internal noise from other guests. The B&B had easy access to the trains and bus and it was quite easy to walk to a number of attractions. There were lovely deli's, fruiterer, restaurants and cafes nearby and we were given maps to help us navigate Roma, together with access to the WiFi.

The cons - we were there in September (Autumn) and the room was quite stuffy with the window and shutters closed - we needed to do this to keep out the noise from traffic and passers by - but then, it was in the centre of Rome. Breakfast of croissants and those dry toast things was provided (standard continental breakfast), together with a coffee machine, milk, tea, and cereal. As the first morning we were there was Sunday, we were directed to the little cafe close by to be greeted by the grumpy' owner who wasn't at all flexible either - but then again lots of cafe and shop people we encountered were grumpy - perhaps they don't like tourists! When asked if we'd like breakfast in the cafe or at the B&B the second morning, we elected the cafe (because the pastries were better and there was real coffee) and so all the other items were removed from our shelf! Crikey, it doesn't cost that much for 2 croissants and some dry toasts to be left for us! Even though there was a kitchen, there wasn't any saucepans if you wanted to prepare something simple and another guest told me someone had taken yogurt - so the shared fridge, or the arrangements weren't that clear.

But it was homely, and it was safe and secure, but a fan in the room would have helped, and a little bit more generosity with the foodstuffs would have left us with a better taste.

Ciao, ciao!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrishE200
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2012 via mobile

My wife and I loved this wonderful bed and breakfast. Laura was very helpful and kind. . The bedroom we had was quite spacious! This place our needs wonderfully! Breakfast is just around the corner on the street at a wonderful coffee shop. We could not have asked for a better value for the money we spent. It is quite close tomost of the places to visit in Rome. We also appreciated the Internet access! Would highly recommend!

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank jgregor9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
In The Center You Too
In The Center You Too
#165 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
Monti
Miclad B&B Colosseum Guest House
Esquilino
Ad Hoc BnB
Ad Hoc BnB
#1,760 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Buonarroti Home
Buonarroti Home
#671 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Prati
L'Incanto di San Pietro
L'Incanto di San Pietro
#502 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Esquilino
Independence Square
Independence Square
#1,402 of 3,752 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'incanto di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'incanto di Roma B&B

Property: L'incanto di Roma B&B
Address: Via Collina 36, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #631 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — L'incanto di Roma B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Incanto di Roma Bed and Breakfast in the center of Rome lies just a stone's throw away from famous Via Veneto, piazza Barberini, Villa Borghese, the Spanish Steps, the splendid Trevi Fountain and many other important attractions. All parts of Rome can be easily accessed by underground (Barberini-Trevi or Repubblica stop) or by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your L'incanto di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Incanto Di Roma Hotel Rome
l`Incanto Di Roma Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing