We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for budget travellers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
L'incanto di Roma B&B
Ranked #443 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 3 April 2010

Arriving late at night was not a problem. A very warm welcome. An apartment turned into a B&B. Very clean and cosy feeling Even the shared bathroom didn't present a problem.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giovanni17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 125 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2009

We spend 3 nights in Rome in October and stayed at the L'incanto Di Roma. It has a very homely ambience. Its very conveniently located as well. 15 min walking distance from the Termini station. Laura is a great host and a good guide as well.

Some of the negatives apart from sharing bathrooms are that they wont keep your luggage after checkout. The washing machine is broken.

All in all the experience was positive and we would gladly recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kouchaq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2009

we stayed here for 2 nites in June 4 girls in one room,very welcoming and comfortable & clean,good value for money and only 15 minutes walk to trevi Fountain and just 5 minutes from Termini station,would reccomend to anyone

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tash74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2008

A wonderful place that feels like home. Laura and Michelle were very welcoming, The one thing I have learned for B&B's is to make sure you indicate the exact time of arrival and try to stick to it, otherwise you might find yourself standing outside with your luggage in a foreign country. There was a small misunderstanding about check-in time, and since Laura runs two B&B's, you need to double check arrival time.

She has everything you could need: adapters, internet, hairdryers, iron, first aid kit, sewing kit, equipped kitchen that you can use, everything you could need while traveling.
Very well located, easy to use the bus, we used any bus that was going to Piazza Venezia, and were able to walk almost anywhere. Easy walk from Termini - don't get taken by any of the cab drivers...you just want to go right off of Venti Settembre

Its not a big place, you won't get daily towel service, you won't get daily sheets changed, but it is clean. And yes, you will share bathrooms, but we never had any problems and always got it when we needed.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank milanPa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2008

This is an amazing bed and breakfast. The rooms are beautiful and the owners went out of thier way to ensure your stay was brilliant.
It is in a really nice area, close to all the historic attractions.
The beakfast in self service and is re-stocked every day.
The owners have really thought of everything. A must if you are traveling to Rome!

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank cerutti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2008

"L'Incanto di Roma B&B is an absolute GEM; charming and central to everything!

Laura was a most gracious and hospitable hostess. She made our family feel most welcome and even helped arrange transport upon our arrival from the airport to the B&B; she really cares about her guests. The room was the perfect Roma experience for our family of four...the Quad room was spacious and the facilities were extremely clean with two large shared bathrooms and very quiet; we never heard any of the other guests...it was like it was our very own apartment. The kitchen was well equipped and the supplies for the continental breakfast were very generous, re-stocked daily...you can even shop at the local market to try your hand at some Italian cooking to save on the cost of dining out by eating-in. Laura suggested fabulous restaurants and provided a map with details on public transit and important sites. Thank you Laura, you made our visit the perfect Roma experience...We LOVED our time with you. We will be back and have already recommended L'Incanto di Roma to friends and family. Thank you so much!"

Anne Marie Candy
Barrie, Ontario, Canada

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank amcandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2008

For the most part, I absolutely loved this B&B. After staying in a few youth hostels, it was nice to come to a place where we had a huge bedroom all to ourselves. The location is wonderful, in a much less touristy part of town, with delicious (and relatively inexpensive) restaurants located nearby. The B&B owner, Laura, was so sweet and helpful with giving us any advice and recommendations we asked her for. Thought it may be difficult sharing 2 bathrooms between 4 bedrooms, but we had no problems at all. Breakfast was fine... lots of cookies, croissants and toast, plus jam and butter, as well as cornflakes, milk and juice. Could access this food all day if we needed a snack.

Only complaint I have about the B&B is that it was EXTREMELY hot. I knew Rome would be warm in June, but it really would have been nice to come home to an air conditioned place. I suppose it's only bad a few months out of the year though, so if you're going outside the summer, you should have no problems. At least we had a fan, but it was on a timer and shut off after 2 hours, which woke us up several times each night. Overall, though, the positives definitely outweigh the negatives.

  • Stayed: June 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank travel_girl229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Bed & Breakfast Penelope Holiday
Esquilino
A Casa di Mei
A Casa di Mei
#776 of 3,739 in Rome
32 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,960 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#112 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#214 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to L'incanto di Roma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about L'incanto di Roma B&B

Address: Via Collina 36, 00187 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #443 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £35 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — L'incanto di Roma B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
L'Incanto di Roma Bed and Breakfast in the center of Rome lies just a stone's throw away from famous Via Veneto, piazza Barberini, Villa Borghese, the Spanish Steps, the splendid Trevi Fountain and many other important attractions. All parts of Rome can be easily accessed by underground (Barberini-Trevi or Repubblica stop) or by bus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your L'incanto di Roma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
l`Incanto Di Roma Hotel Rome
l`Incanto Di Roma Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing