We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lousy room, made us uncomfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B A Roma San Pietro
Ranked #2,168 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 January 2011

The staff are friendly and helpful enough. The room is a vivid green and has watermarked paintings from the 80's and not a lot of thought goes into the finishings. The breakfast was mediocre-with luke warm hot chocolate on offer and the same few items on offer everyday. it was noisy with the rooms right at the staircase. Having said that, it is a good location, close to the Vatican and the museum.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goodkatbadkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2011

I booked single room on internet
the facility was difference with website.
the owner is Mr.Alessadro Traldi.
he gave me terrible room but he gave comfortable room to european customer.
I asked many times to prepare these things but he humiliated me.because i am japanese.
finally he shouted me "GET OUT within 15 minute after payment".
To oriental girls, don't book this BB, Please!!
There are many kind BB in rome.

Details;

he gave me a room where he used live.
the room had beautiful hole on the wall and door,
he said to me your room is chap.but I booked as "single room".
and some facility was not in the room(ex.hair dryer, TV with power supply,coffe pot etc.).
I asked him to prepare the facility sometimes, but he always slept and he never answered me.
I waited in patience for 3 days.
for 3 days, room keeper made me use hair dryer in another room or I could not dry.

I can not speak English and italian well, but usually i can comunicate wothout problem.
perhaps he understood what I said.
finally I went to talk about my room to him directly,and I asked again about facility.
but he said to me "I an busy because I am working".
alsoI am customer for him.I said to him so.
and I won't to misunderstand with him I asked him"I want to help of my italian friend".
but he denyed and he said if someone entered his land,call the police and you must pay 100euro as penalty.
then I tol him alone in the room.
he said to me;
- I am owener,I can select the facility in the room.(but I checked the facility in advance)
- TV is no problen!(he was connect in front of me but the consent was too high to see)

I just asked to prepare hair dryer and another thing.
but he(big robust guy) shouted me always.
he made me cry.and he said "go to psychiatrist"and "I am doctor(college graduate),then i am OK if you go to police or laweyr"
What can I do??

I had to pay and packed baggage within 15 minutes and i searched another hotel.
roma is wonderful but I never go via crescenzio 85, never!
God knows....

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank sono_aquilotta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
golem8, Proprietario at B&B A Roma San Pietro, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2014

I think this review is a fairytale for children and I'm totally disagree your personal opinions, which I consider offensive and fake. Anyway i'm sure the only big problem , concerning this reservation, is that madame kobe did not speak english at all, so there was a big misunderstanding during her stay.
First of all I would like to communicate officially that here in " A Roma San Pietro " there is any difference of treatments (services) between italian guests and foreign guests , i like it both and in 15 years I never had problems with foreign guests.
I speak four different languages, my mother is foreign too, and I lived three years as foreign in a different country . So I'm really convinced that this fake review is really inappropriate and unreasonable.
But, please, let me clarify some aspects of your reservation :
you booked a single room and I offered you a room for 4 persons, of 30mq, for the same price. Instead to be happy and appreciate it, you was unhappy because the room was too large for only one person.
Then I asked you a valid document for the registration , but you did not want to shall me .
Then when I asked you the payment you did not want to pay.
But , most bad thing , the day after I discovered other two guys in your room , which, they also, did not want to pay and leave their documents.
SO THAT'S TOO MUCH AND NOT ACCEPTABLE !!
I tried to explain this problems to madame kobe , but she did not understand .
After that , madame kobe and their friends , were invited to leave the house and to find other accommodation .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NicolaPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Patrizia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank letizia07730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Elisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Api F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#448 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,925 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#216 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B A Roma San Pietro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B A Roma San Pietro

Address: Via Crescenzio 85, 00193 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,168 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £40 - £405 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — B&B A Roma San Pietro 2*
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your B&B A Roma San Pietro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing