We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for a city-break closer to termini station!”
Review of B&T Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
B&T Rooms
Ranked #2,004 of 3,739 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 26 November 2013

i was looking for a cheap and simple to arrive, bed & breakfast in the center of Rome. Closer to Termini railway station, is perfect for a city break in the city. I was been there with a friend never been in italy before. Very nice the Nespresso Coffe and classic italian breakfast with croissant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark_popescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (92)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 92 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2013

Great location, just a short walk from the train station and town centre. We were welcomed with very helpful staff who provided us with a map, suggested attractions to visit and recommendations for restaurants. They also gave us a discount card to use at the local restaurant they ate in and let us use the printer to print tickets and reservations. Our room was bright and airy, with the kitchen kitted out with everything necessary and a lovely light breakfast being provided both days. We were also able to leave our luggage at the hotel for the day, free of charge.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SpecialK1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Twenty of us stayed here on sporting trip. Hostel was perfect for the budget and location excellent near the train station. Rooms were very clean a mix of 2 to 6 bed dorms and we had one floor to ourseleves (apart from the staff who werfe in adjacent room) and part of the ground floor.

It is not a typical backpaakers hosel (i.e. no bar, internet room, or reception stuffed full of people waiting to check in, browsing endless array of sightseeing leaflets), which suited us very well.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LongitudinalShift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

The hotel to begin with is a little confusing. The hotel was relatively easy to find from the train station but once we found it we were checked in and taken around the corner to where our shared apartment was. We shared a kitchen and bathroom but never actually saw the residents of the other room. Our room (which had it's own lock) was very spacious, clean and lovely! Despite the area feeling a little dodgy while walking about at night we always felt perfectly safe as we had to unlock the door to the building, the front door, and the door to our room to get in. The staff were nice and helpful but quite abrupt at the same time. The only reason I marked down the sleep quality was due to a rather creaky bed which kept me from sleeping sometimes. If I was to return to Rome I would love to stay with them again but however would not due to the area. Despite saying this, being so close to the train station served us well as we did not have to take our luggage far to continue our trip.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 48Hannah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

When we first arrived to the hostel, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We were surprised to hear that the two bed room with private bathroom which we booked was in totally different building than the `reception`. We were not informed about this beforehand. The actual room was ok and clean and located at the quiet side of the building. We only got one towel each for the whole stay, no hand or face towel att all! The breakfast they served was only a small croissant and a coffee capsule for the machine. The next day the staff forgot the coffee capsules, and gave us only the croissants (which we really didn´t want to eat!) The `lobby`area was like 2 square meters with only one small sofa. This place was the only area with (occasionally) working wi-fi. Hotels.com describes this lobby as a nice place for chill out and have some drinks but the last day when we went there for the wi-fi we were told to keep it quiet because some of the staff were still sleeping (at 10am. !!!). The staff was quite rude when we were leaving and didn´t even say a word! The location however was practical and it was easy to go sightseeing.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsinkiFelix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

This is a small Hostel, which is made up from one apartment only. The location is the best part of it, just about five minutes walking from the termini where you can easily go to any spot in Rom.
the place is good and clean with a majority of girls in it, but it is good place and i made couple of friends there, and there are Air condition in the rooms which is good :D

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mikel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

The only reason why this review isn't terrible is that the room was kept clean as was the bathroom. The room at the hostel I stayed at when I chose to stay an extra day in Rome was better furnished than my room at the B&T Rooms. The hostel's free breakfast was a ticket for a coffee and pastry from a nearby cafe. The breakfast I was given at the B&T Rooms was a prepackages cream filled pastry thing (ew! We're in Italy for goodness sake!), single serving jam, packet of hard bread, and a single espresso packet to use in the espresso machine. On my return visit I was given a room that included no wi-fi because it wasn't available in that room and I was not given any compensation nor apologies even though it was stated it was included in the amenities. The staff was not very friendly and I felt very uncomfortable staying there. I was glad to check out and never come back. I made my reservations months in advance so I had my choice of places in Rome at the same price and I wish I had gone with one of my other choices.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shanon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Cressy
Hotel Cressy
#857 of 1,271 in Rome
127 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#446 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Prati
Colors Hotel
Colors Hotel
#246 of 1,271 in Rome
609 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rose Santamaria Residence
Rose Santamaria Residence
#2,967 of 3,739 in Rome
45 reviews
Esquilino
The Roma House
The Roma House
#1,313 of 3,739 in Rome
64 reviews
Esquilino
Residenza Giustiniani
Residenza Giustiniani
#2,828 of 3,739 in Rome
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&T Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&T Rooms

Address: Via Dei Mille 9 | Interno 5, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,004 of 3,739 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £24 - £84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — B&T Rooms 1.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The BT Rooms is a fantastic B&B with an excellent price/quality ratio, closed by Termini Train Station. Antonio & Claudia will be happy to host you to make pleasant your stay in City. The Establishment offers different kind of rooms, from Single to Family for any necessity, set in different buildings 5 minutes walk each other. All rooms offer Wi-Fi, air conditioning, TV, towels and hairdryer. Microwave, fridge and coffee machine are available in the common area. Please don't hesitate to contact the B&B to communicate the arrival time and for any particular request: Antonio & Claudia will be available to satisfy all you needs. The B&B is located in a quiet area plenty of bar and restaurants. The real advantage is represented by the position: in few minutes you can reach the metro Station of Termini (Line A) and Castro Pretorio (Line B). For that, is possible to visit all the most important areas of the Eternal City . The Colosseum is located just 20 minutes walking by the B&B. A great solution for your stay in Rome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon so you can book your B&T Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
b&t Rooms Trani Hotel Rome
b And t Rooms Trani
b t Rooms Trani Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing