We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, good location!”
Review of aRoma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
aRoma B&B
Ranked #1,802 of 3,721 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent our last two nights at aRoma because we had an early connection to the airport. The bed and breakfast was clean and spacious enough, with a small terrace for breakfast--or hanging laundry, for which it was also effective for me. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, and our only problem was that the key broke off in the door on our last night. We called the owner, who responded promptly and guided us to the spare hidden key. Thankfully the key had broken and fallen, not remained in the lock, but it was only a minor speedbump in an otherwise wonderful stay. We would come back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank afarrell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (43)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 43 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2011

i really can't say enough about this establishment. It offers excellent value and a great location (5 minute walk from Termini). A bit of a pain is climbing up a set of stairs to get to the tiny elevator, but otherwise a clean and quiet building, and overall a comfortable stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamps25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed in the Flower Suites, the rooms were all we needed, a good bed, a cot for our baby, a shower, a small kitchen. The breakfast consist of a stocked kitchen: yoghurts, croissants, toast etc. Basic but very nice.
Marco fetched us from the airport and drove like a true Roman (a bit scary if you're not used to this!). The transfers aren't free but very convenient.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RenateVink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2011

After searching for a decent affordable hotel room in Rome I came across this charming 3 room B&B through TripAdvisor. What a wonderful place with fabulous service. The location is a minute or two walk from Termini and there are dozens of great pizzerias, trattorias and restaurants around the area. In the building there are about 4 or 5 smaller scale hotels and it would best be described as "budget". This is NOT the place for the high maintenance person but the more independent experienced traveler. It is clean, charming and original. I'd come back here in a heartbeat! Thank you Romy and Marco!

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DubaiLorraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

We stayed in te Flowers room with our two teenage daughters. The room is more like an apartment than a B&B. The bunkbeds were great for the girls and having a refrigerator and little kitchen was very nice. We really liked the patio. It made it feel like we were really a part of Rome. The breakfast they provide is all packaged and doesn't really work as a breakfast. The blood red orange juice box is the best part. But we found that we needed to get breakfast at a restaurant. The room location worked good for us because it is close to the train station and we arrived and left by train and used the double decker tour bus during out in city transportation. We had dinner one night at the restaurant on the corner and it wasnok. We chose it because it was close to the laundramat that is just a fee doors down and while our laundry was being done we could eat dinner. It worked great. The guy running thenlaindramat was really great too. I paid for the laundry and he dis all of the loading of the dirty clothes and moving to the dryer. All we had to do was drop them and pay and pick them up. They wrent folded or anything but we were able tobeat dinner without sitting around to move the clothes etc.

The room was clean and roomy and the bathroom was very nice. The shower is small but it is nice that there is a full bathroom. Therebis a grocery store around the corner opposite of the train station and we went there to buy drinks and snacks

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elk34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2010

In short, this was a fantastic place to stay. Want the long story? Read on.

We stayed in the flowers room with the terrace. It was absolutely perfect. Spotlessly clean, quiet, and great service.

Marco met us as we had arranged and showed us around, reviewed a map with us, and was available when we needed him. This is exactly what we wanted. Clean, quiet accomodations that made us feel a bit like we lived in Roma. No one hovering over us or all the services of a hotel that we would never use.

This apartment is about a 5 minute walk from Termini. We never felt unsafe. We walked to the Colosseum and to the metro stops and station. Termini has a great grocery store that made for wonderful picnic style dinners (downstairs on the apartment side of the station). Breakfast was light, but more than adequate--our son is still trying to figure out how to get those packaged croissants at home! Yogurt, blood orange juice, milk, and coffee or tea. Jam and crackers. It was just fine. We usually grabbed espresso at the station before boarding our transportation.

Marco was extremely helpful with tips on how to navigate Rome. His prices are more than fair. The rooms are all large (we got to peek in while the cleaner was there) and very clean. There is an elevator in the building, but you have to be able to go up at least one flight of steps (might be two, I can't remember) in order to access it.

Area restaurants cater to the backpackers and tourists. I would avoid--we didn't try, but Marco assured us they were not Roman and so we weren't interested. We loved Trattoria der Pallero South of the Pantheon. Well worth the trouble to find it!

His website has pictures that are completely accurate. We actually thought the real thing was even better. You won't be disappointed if you want clean, quiet accomodations for a great price in a convenient location in lovely Rome! Just don't reserve it when we want to be there!

Marco, thank you. We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Rome because of you.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lilbet247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

The owner, Marco, went above and beyone and was extremely helpful before, during, and after our trip to Rome. Our room had a kitchenette with yogurts, pastries, etc. There was a nice patio off the bedroom that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LacyFM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#53 of 1,269 in Rome
3,363 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#352 of 1,269 in Rome
429 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#462 of 1,269 in Rome
295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,861 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,882 of 3,721 in Rome
92 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#109 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aRoma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aRoma B&B

Address: Via Palestro 49, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,802 of 3,721 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £76 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — aRoma B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
aRoma b&b is composed of one double room and 2 suites with kitchen and living room, one with a big terrace for exclusive use. En-suite bath, air condition, safe, centrally located. "What a find! a real gem in the middle of Rome. A brilliant base for sightseeing, superb accommodation and Marco is an extremely friendly and helpful host. We have recommended it to friends and family for future visits." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your aRoma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing