We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of aRoma B&B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
aRoma B&B
Ranked #1,730 of 3,731 Rome B&B and Inns
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Good location-5 min walk from Termini. Bar across the street and several restourants around.
It's an appartment in the old building converted in B&B. It would have been much better had the owner invested in his property. AC barely works and every 10 min creaks loudly for at least 40 sec. Shower cabin is very small and the shower head is fixed on the ceiling so you have to adjust water temperature from outside then get inside; the shower immediately getting your head wet and the water may get cold again. There is only hand soap, nothing else.
It's OK if you need spend a night near Termini, othewise look elsewhere.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Lia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    16
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
12
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2013

super clean, warm and cozy, the staff makes you feel in home, and the plus, a nice romantic terrace. What else can you ask? Is like have a nice real italian experience. The location is algo great, only 5 minutes from Termini and a couple of nice restaurants around. Totally recomended.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorge G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

We stayed at the B&B for 3 nights.
The rooms are really nice and worm but the smallset room is really small.
When we arrived we got the small room (that is what we orderd) but the owner had good news for us!! he said that the suite is free for the last 2 nights and we can have it for no extra charge.
Also the ower explained us everything we had to know about traveling at rome and he gave us a really good map with all the important sites.
The rooms were being cleaned every day and they were sparkling!!
The locating was excellent!! 10-15 minuts from termini station and 3 minuts from the subway.
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

Room Tip: dont take the small room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pavel_Va
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2011

We spent our last two nights at aRoma because we had an early connection to the airport. The bed and breakfast was clean and spacious enough, with a small terrace for breakfast--or hanging laundry, for which it was also effective for me. We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff, and our only problem was that the key broke off in the door on our last night. We called the owner, who responded promptly and guided us to the spare hidden key. Thankfully the key had broken and fallen, not remained in the lock, but it was only a minor speedbump in an otherwise wonderful stay. We would come back!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank afarrell91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2011

i really can't say enough about this establishment. It offers excellent value and a great location (5 minute walk from Termini). A bit of a pain is climbing up a set of stairs to get to the tiny elevator, but otherwise a clean and quiet building, and overall a comfortable stay in Rome.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tamps25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2011

We stayed in the Flower Suites, the rooms were all we needed, a good bed, a cot for our baby, a shower, a small kitchen. The breakfast consist of a stocked kitchen: yoghurts, croissants, toast etc. Basic but very nice.
Marco fetched us from the airport and drove like a true Roman (a bit scary if you're not used to this!). The transfers aren't free but very convenient.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RenateVink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2011

After searching for a decent affordable hotel room in Rome I came across this charming 3 room B&B through TripAdvisor. What a wonderful place with fabulous service. The location is a minute or two walk from Termini and there are dozens of great pizzerias, trattorias and restaurants around the area. In the building there are about 4 or 5 smaller scale hotels and it would best be described as "budget". This is NOT the place for the high maintenance person but the more independent experienced traveler. It is clean, charming and original. I'd come back here in a heartbeat! Thank you Romy and Marco!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubaiLorraina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
A.Roma Lifestyle Hotel
#42 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,657 reviews
Esquilino
Anthony BB
Anthony BB
#523 of 3,731 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#20 of 1,066 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,231 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#2,559 of 3,731 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
San Lorenzo
B&B Stay at Rome
B&B Stay at Rome
#1,728 of 3,731 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to aRoma B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aRoma B&B

Property: aRoma B&B
Address: Via Palestro 49, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Kitchenette Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,730 of 3,731 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — aRoma B&B 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
aRoma b&b is composed of one double room and 2 suites with kitchen and living room, one with a big terrace for exclusive use. En-suite bath, air condition, safe, centrally located. "What a find! a real gem in the middle of Rome. A brilliant base for sightseeing, superb accommodation and Marco is an extremely friendly and helpful host. We have recommended it to friends and family for future visits." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com and HostelWorld so you can book your aRoma B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing