We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good price, good stay”
Review of Hotel Teti

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Teti
Ranked #267 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Nothing special but the price is fair.
PRO: The position is AWESOME, staff is good, room is clean enough, free wifi good.
CONS: probably because of the thin walls of the room, I was clearly listening to what was happening outside the room. Not so much, but anyway there was noise.
Breakfast sufficient.
If someone will ask me to go there again, I will say "ok, let me look around a little bit" but I will go with pleasure anyway.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorenzo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hated arriving Rome Termini on holiday weekend. Wandered w/ list of '2 star' choices and after seeing signs on Teti's reception desk w/ '8' (plus) review scores (& friendly reception fellow) but no Saturday night availability, determined to stay nearby & switch on Sunday morning. Our first night, given a 4-bed room (8?), we were bowled over by the QUIET, especially having stayed the night prior at a 1-star (Hotel Ferranze) masquerading as a 3-star upstairs. Doors are heavy & the breakfast room is also behind glass doors, all to the good at keeping noise of other guests to a minimum. Bathroom gave off slight 'sewer' smell, but other than that, Teti staff were so pleasant, the hotel so centrally located, the price reasonable and all such a welcome change from the remainder of Rome's 'sprawl', that we booked a second night here. Jim wasn't feeling well, so we particularly appreciated the quiet & offered to move to a double (#11?) so they could rent out the 4-bed, hopefully, for more Euro to another party. Antonella (who cheerfully took our bags in the morning we vacated the hotel upstairs), both fellows working the desk, Maria, the 'sister-in-law', and the owner, ALL were friendly, helpful, and professional. I especially liked having the internet access in the lobby. With Jim being sick and wanting to sleep (& no others wanting to use it), it was JUST what i needed to keep me 'off the streets' :-).
Breakfasts were excellent in the delighful breakfast room: cereals, yoghurt, fab breakfast breads, pates & cold cuts as well as coffee you could get, yourself, from those amazing machines. We agreed that Hotel Teti is a 1 (2?) -star that easily rates a '3' by Rome standards, especially if you're coming or going by way of Termini.
Thank you, TripAdvisor & Booking.com for setting standards that hotels strive to meet. It made ALL the difference in whether our hotel 'death march' resulted in a safe haven in which to sleep and (for Jim) get well, in order to enjoy at least a bit of Rome.

Room Tip: We've gotten the numbers mixed up, but #11 & #8 strike me as that of the 4-bed room they gav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wanderlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

Very clean and comfortable very friendly staff, close to train station 5 minutes walk. Plenty of places to eat close by. Hop on Hop off bus around the corner. The breakfast provide is plentiful a good start to the day. If walking 15 minute walk to all the major sights of Rome. The room had air conditioning and a ceiling fan, fridge and a safe. the internet worked well the only negative thing the shower in the bathroom is very small, I have found this in several hotels in Italy no good for a large person. We enjoyed our stay and would come hear again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Two steps away from Termini's station, I didn't expect that the hotel will be so good. Very purely, very silently - while windows on the street are closed. By nights on the street it is noisy therefore it is better to close windows and to turn on the conditioner (the conditioner is paid separately, for 2 euros a day).
Breakfasts modest, but everything is very tasty. The friendly personnel on a reception.
A lot of restaurants are on the street, directly under hotel windows.
To excursion buses and metro station of Termini - to walk on foot five minutes.

Room Tip: You have to pay the conditioner and sleep with the closed windows, then your dream will be fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sola248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013

We chose this Hotel to be next to the train station Termini. We were afraid of a shady hotel, but Hotel Teti is all but this. Nice and clean rooms, are conditioning and/or a fan. Very friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast, which is small but enough for our taste. The locations is perfect and a lot of restaurants and a small supermarket are around the corner. I do recommend this hotel and I hope you enjoy your stay there as much as we did. We'll be back soon again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mipanko63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Myself and my boyfriend were extremely happy with our four night stay here in early June 2013.
The location was excellent, the staff were friendly and helpful and the breakfast was substantial. The room was spotlessly clean with a fridge, safe and memory foam mattress. The en suite was also in great condition. Our room was cleaned everyday and towels were changed on a daily basis. This hotel is great value for money.

I can only give Hotel Teti my highest recommendation and we will be back again.

Cecily Lynch

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cecilylynch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2013

This hotel is ideally located close to Termini station. The neighbourhood is lively, with lots of restaurants. I felt comfortable walking around even at 11 pm. The hotel is immaculately clean and you can see the care and attention that have gone into it. Only slight negative is that mattress is very firm. The staff was always pleasant and helpful. Great value for money!

Room Tip: There is some street noise which I didn't mind, but bring earplugs if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Patricia024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Orlanda
Hotel Orlanda
#281 of 1,271 in Rome
413 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Everest Roma
Hotel Everest Roma
#452 of 1,271 in Rome
183 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#174 of 1,271 in Rome
422 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Marcantonio Hotel
Marcantonio Hotel
#336 of 1,271 in Rome
229 reviews
Esquilino
Nardizzi Americana
Nardizzi Americana
#258 of 1,271 in Rome
728 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel California
Hotel California
#286 of 1,271 in Rome
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Teti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Teti

Address: Via Principe Amedeo 76, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#223 Business Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £42 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Teti 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Teti Rome is a friendly, great value for money, 2 star hotel in the centre of Rome near Termini Station. If you are on a budget and looking for a cheap hotel that has low prices but excellent services and facilities, then look no further, you have found the perfect accommodation in Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Teti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Teti Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing