We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Rome”
Review of Suite Oriani

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Suite Oriani
Ranked #10 of 1,258 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bordeaux, France
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful oasis away from the hustle and bustle of Rome”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

This lovely B&B is in Parioli, just north of the historical centre to Rome. It is a metro ride away from the city. It is in a beautiful, leafy area of Rome. It is great value for money and if driving you can park your car on the street.
We stayed for just one night and the owner was very friendly. We ordered a huge breakfast ( incl in price), with lots of options.
There are many parks in the area and Ponte Milvio is not far away.
Overall, this hotel/B&B will be a place to stay for us in Rome. Just lovely!

Room Tip: We stayed in the ground floor room and although small was very clean and tidy. I am not sure about t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pascal-laura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    80
    6
    6
    1
See reviews for
76
191
19
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Our stay at Suite Oriani was great - very helpful staff. It's a couple of miles from the very centre of Rome, so a couple of stops on the metro, but it's quite a relief to get away from the crowds in the evening and there are a few great restaurants nearby. Rooms were good and clean, wi-fi a bit flaky at times.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al_C715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 April 2013

The reception and service was impeccable - warm and courteous, thorough and flexible, met all my needs. Free Wi-Fi performed well for business and personal use. Breakfast was excellent: wide choice of items, served hot in the room exactly when expected. Very comfortable room and bed; very nice situation (among embassies and consulates), short walk to train/metro, local restaurants are fine. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Craig R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2013

Lovely small hotel in a quiet and safe residential area of Rome, away from the stress and noise of the inner city, yet with easy accessibility to the city center and all the sites. The local restaurants cater to the Italians and thereby refreshingly non-touristy with excellent cuisine at fair prices. The room, although a bit small, was nevertheless quite adequate, very clean and tidy. The staff was very friendly, accomodating and helpful. The breakfast was standard and rather plain, but we did not expect more from the very reasonable and low price of the room. On the whole, this hotel is a keep-sake - whenever we are back in Rome, this is where we will be staying again.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Emphile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bologna, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2013

Arguably the best B&B ever seen although it'd be appreciated if they could hand the receipt upon check out rather following up later on via @.
My room was perfect, the bathroom was possibly a little small but nothing to really complain about.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abc187801
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESCOGNA, Manager at Suite Oriani, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Dear abc187801,
thank you very much for your appreciations :)
I think that a little misunderstanding occurred while you were checking out, between you and our housekeeper.
She told me in fact that I would have had to wait, after your check out day, for your e-mail indicating the right invoice header you were asking for.
This is a very common practice in this business.
That's the reason why I wrote you asking which kind of document you would have needed, and I was a little surprised to hear that you were asking for a simple receipt.
We are talking about very little things... just bureaucracy!
All the best and we'll be waiting for your next visit!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2012

This hotel was close to a metro stop (a couple blocks walk)
it was clean
it was quiet
but one of the workers entered our room in the middle of the day
after the room had been cleaned.
They didn't even knock.
Not happy about that.
Also, no shades on the windows, just really sheer curtains -see through :( .

Room Tip: there are too few rooms to choose from (only 2-3 rooms total in this place)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank school_hunting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ALESCOGNA, Owner at Suite Oriani, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear school_hunting,
thank you for having stayed with us and for posting this review.
Thank you also for highlighting good things of Suite Oriani.
I personally check you in and shown you how the shutter (shade, blind) worked on the window of your room. I was sure you understood it.. I'm sorry if I was not really clear.
About the worker getting in your room. Well, it was not a worker but another Guest making a mistake. It sounds like you left the door of you room open. But the Guest making mistake told me it was a very quick "visit", I mean he came inside, told you "ops.. sorry I made a mistake" and got out, and you were sit on the couch watching Tv.
Again, I personally apologize for what is happened, also the other Guest did, but we talked about it at check-out and everything sounded good.
Last but not least, I would have loved you to mention that even though you reservation was just for a room with no breakfast included, you had every morning of your 5-days-stay, a plentiful breakfast at no extra cost.
Thank you again for having stayed with us and hope you to be our Guest again in the future.

Alessandro
Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Penrith, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Suite Oriani is exactly as described. It is a very comfortable guest house in an upmarket residential area of Rome only 5 minutes from the Metro with lots of restaurants close at hand. There is no bar, no restaurant but this makes for a very peaceful stay. Breakfast is charmingly served in your bedroom. The rooms are individual and extremely comfortable & Alessandro, his parents & staff are welcoming hosts. We will certainly go back to Suite Oriani when we next visit Rome.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Relais 6
#30 of 1,258 in Rome
1,874 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,258 in Rome
6,677 reviews
Esquilino
iQ Hotel Roma
iQ Hotel Roma
#21 of 1,258 in Rome
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trieste
No photo provided
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,258 in Rome
1,145 reviews
Esquilino
No photo provided
Esquilino
No photo provided
The Independent Hotel
#35 of 1,258 in Rome
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Suite Oriani? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suite Oriani

Property: Suite Oriani
Address: Via Barnaba Oriani 92, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#21 Business Hotel in Rome
#51 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#55 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Suite Oriani 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Suite Oriani reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suite Oriani Rome
Suite Oriani Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing