We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place, easy access for tourists”
Review of Vatican Suites Inn

Vatican Suites Inn
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vatican Suites Inn
Ranked #686 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Darwin, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome place, easy access for tourists”
Reviewed 26 July 2014

The suites are an awesome location for seeing the sites. The A metro line is 200 metres away and these will take you to the main sites or termini station in under 20 minutes. The kitchen is small, but who cares, you're in Italy, why would you want to do your own cooking with the excellent restaurants that are around. David was very helpful, and booked transfers to and from the airport that cost no more than a taxi. I'll be back here again

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    10
    21
    7
    5
    0
See reviews for
17
15
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Philippines
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

Had a nice experience with this place when we visited Rome for the canonization. Very convenient location, clean place and quiet residential place. The lady owner is also very accommodating. The place is near to supermarket and interesting spots like the Vatican Museum, Sistine Chapel, Trevi Fountain etc. Though you have to practice walking to get to these places.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Rinairiola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed in a new apartment of this facility, was lucky enough to get a free upgrade. Beautiful well appointed apartment with kitchenette. Location was great, close to Metro. Very close to Vatican and being in Prati, lots of lovely restaurants to choose from each evening.
Room was serviced daily. Wifi was excellent. Would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goodwick, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We stayed in a 1 bed apartment with a small kitchen and separate bathroom.

The kitchen had enough for our needs; we only ate breakfast in the apartment but you could cook if you wanted to and there was plenty of crockery, cutlery and cooking implements.

The bathroom was small; the shower could definitely be bigger, however, everything worked and was ok.

The bedroom had a kingsize and a single bed, I guess to maximise occupancy. The single bed was pretty much just in the way and a sofa could have been put there instead for more comfort. There are 2 tables, not sure why, and 3 dining chairs, plus a small chair in the corner of the room. The bed was very comfortable and there were plenty of covers to make sure we wouldn't have been cold. There are 2 wardrobes but no drawers, the 2 lower cupboards had bedding in so could be used instead.

We found that if you even had the window open slightly that the noise outside was quite high, however, with them closed, the shutters closed and the curtains drawn it was both quiet and dark enough.

Overall, it could do with a bit of modernisation, especially in the bathroom, but it is a 10 minute easy stroll from St Peters Square and the Vatican Museum. The nearby square has a bus stop where you can get the 81 bus right to all of the main attractions and there are a number of restaurants around that provided good, reasonably priced food and wine.

Oh and David, the owner, offered a private transfer from the airport - very convenient and the same price as a taxi.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms I believe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Graeme C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Generally pretty disappointed with this one. We got none of the advantages of a suite and none of the advantages of a hotel.

If you booked a self catering suite, you could forgive the lack of a house keeping facility. We were there for 4 nights, and not once did we get our sheets changed or the room cleaned. We were given 3 towels which we naturally assumed would be replaced every one or two days. This did not happen.

Also, When you think suite, you think of more than one room, some kind of kitchen facility and a little more space than a one room hotel. There was none of this either. If i'd booked a cheap hotel I would have been satisfied with the space, but when the title says 'suite' you do get some expectations.

So it isn't a suite, it must be a hotel, right? Nope... No reception, no restaurant, no house keeping... So essentially, you're getting a room, nothing else. I paid 52 Euros a night, from the sounds of things, other people paid a lot more.

There are some good points, the small room was beautiful, albeit a bit smelly after 4 days! The location is wonderful, a 5 minute walk from the St Peter's and 2 minutes from the Metro into town. There are some lovely little shops opposite to the left to buy breakfast from and a few nice restaurants.

Generally though, I'd say it's one to avoid. It's not a nice feeling to tell your girlfriend you booked a suite and arrive to find a single room with no facilities.

Finally, the neighbors were a bit noisy!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank glitter232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 January 2013

This apartment was in an ideal location for sightseeing as the Vatican was nearby and a metro station into the centre of the city. There was an ample of nice restaurants nearby that were not part of the tourist clique.The photo advertised was slightly misleading however the price was one of the cheapest in Rome so if you just want somewhere clean to stay at a fair price then this is an ideal place to stay. The apartment was air conditioned despite not needing it since I stayed in September. The only problem I had was that the apartment was in a residential tower block where the neighbours didn't seem to be friendliest. Local amenities such as a supermarket and an ATM machine are nearby

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank HennessyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Hotel Capannelle
#617 of 1,261 in Rome
1,767 reviews
Hotel La Genziana
#454 of 1,261 in Rome
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#252 of 1,261 in Rome
671 reviews
San Lorenzo
Best Western Globus Hotel
Prati
Domus Carmelitana
Domus Carmelitana
#441 of 1,261 in Rome
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vatican Suites Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vatican Suites Inn

Property: Vatican Suites Inn
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 121, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #686 of 1,261 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Vatican Suites Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vatican Suites Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vatican Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing