We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Casa Navona Highly Recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Casa Navona
Ranked #1,242 of 3,752 Rome B&B and Inns
Staines, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Casa Navona Highly Recommended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2012

The location of these apartments is amazing. Such good value for the location. The staff were extremely helpful prior to our arrival and arranged a shuttle service to and from the airport which worked flawlessly. We were met on arrival and given maps and restaurant recommendations - which were excellent. There was also a left luggage service for our return flight. The aparment itself was spotlessly clean with plenty of room for 5. I would not hesitate to return.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KirstySimpson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    52
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
43
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
new york, NY
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Any apartment within this piazza is worth staying at. The rooms are small but clean. The bathroom was clean and the shower was small (like all italian showers are). Location is amazing. Close to all - shopping, night life, food, sights and a great way to get a true feel of Italian culture.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sonnybella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shifnal, Shropshire
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

My family of 5 stayed here for 3 nights and found the location absolutely perfect for seeing everything we wanted to in Rome. We walked to Vatican City on the first day, then to the Colosseum on the second day and to the Spanish Steps on the third day. We also loved wandering around the smaller streets near to the apartment, finding lovely shops, fountains and restaurants. The apartment was clean and absolutely fine for all we needed while we were there. I would definitely recommend this as a brilliant place to stay right in the heart of Rome, and I hope we will return!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lizml92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2012

We stayed here in September 2011 with another couple. The apartment is great and was plenty of room for the 4 of us. The hot water in the bathroom was a little onfusing to operate and would run out after the second person if showers were over 5 mins each.
The stairs are quite steep leading up to the apartment, but the nice man who let us in carried it up for us.
The location is perfect - we walked everywhere. It was lovely being just across the road from Piazza Navona. There is a great pizza place just below the apartment block.
There is very little noise from the street below at night with the windows and shutters closed.
The owner was kind enough to store our bags after check out as we had a late night flight. His shop is just across the road.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FoodFollower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Fine apartment. There is all necessary. Arrangement the most favorable. Benevolent meeting. There were most remarkable memoirs. It is one their best hotels where we happened.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VladimirNelinov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
385 reviews
120 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 March 2012

The Casa Navona is as most TA reviews said it would be. Good, close to many things and comfortable. For the price it was an exceptional amount of room in a city where hotel rooms can be very tiny. It averaged out to about $120/night in low season. Great location and good accommodations.

All apartments seem identical in layout from floors 1-4. The stairs are step and old, very atmospheric but hard if you have much luggage. The stairs are quite steep. We liked the location, which was just 5-10 minute walk from almost everything.

There is a rectangular reception area/living room at the front of the apartment as you walk in, with a small flat screen TV, a sofa bed and a table with two pull out leaves. There were two straight backed chairs in the living area of the apartment, with another in the bedroom. I am not sure how groups larger than three or maybe four (if really good friends or children!) can comfortably fit. The kitchen is an alcove between living area and bathroom. About three or four feet wide, it has a counter-height fridge, two burners, and a sink. It is plenty to get by on but be aware that, in our flat at least, there were something like seven bowls from which to eat and one dinner plate. I assume that had I called management more would have come. We were not cooking so it did not matter...

The bathroom was fine but small. It had one of those semi-circle corner showers and aside from not-really-strong water pressure, it was perfectly functional. Not an excess of towels, but what we had lasted. (One each plus a spare, I think.)

The bedroom is large and just fine. A large window looking out on the side street. The bed was comfy.

The apartment has high ceilings with lovely wood. The walls and furnishings could probably use a little paint and TLC, although it is clean and entirely functional. The windows do a marvelous job of soundproofing. I was dubious at first; Rome is a noisy place and the Piazza Navona area really hops. But with shutters and windows closed, it was just fine. The views are great… a slice of Piazza Navona and a side street. Below the building is a pizzeria and a tourist shop… a grocery store is on a side street to the dead right as you walk out the door. Head down the side street (not the main road curving up toward the river) and walk three or four blocks. It is on the right.

I recommend the Casa Navona for location and comfort. So much better than being crammed into a hotel and near a load of great places to eat and visit.

Room Tip: If stairs are a problem for you, ask for a lower floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank withkidstravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, British Columbia, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

Great location and value. Very clean. WIFI was available for a small charge.

The airport pick-up was pre-arranged with Casa Novona and made the check-in effortless!!!

The kitchenette was handy for making light snacks and breakfast. The bathroom was clean with towels.

The living room was spacious with cable TV.

The drawbacks with the apartment is the lack of laundry, very steep narror stairs (no elevator) and on occasion you can hear people moving above your apartment.

Room Tip: - Rooms on the top floor may be quieter. - Ask for an extra blanket when travelling in the winter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#317 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hub Navona 2
Hub Navona 2
#1,494 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
#325 of 3,752 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome Visits
Rome Visits
#411 of 3,752 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Suite Art Navona
Suite Art Navona
#33 of 1,088 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Navona

Property: Apartments Casa Navona
Address: Piazza di Tor Sanguigna 11, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,242 of 3,752 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Casa Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Casa Navona is the new address for demanding guests visiting Rome for tourism or business. Our smartly furnished and fitted up 4 apartments are situated in a Palazzetto in the heart of the city. Each one includes a double bedroom, a bathroom, a luminous living room with a sofa-bed and a kitchnette fully equipped. Linen and towels are provided. Air conditioning, antinoise casings, satellite TV, cot for babies, double safety lock and video entry phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Casa Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing