We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“casa navona is the perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Apartments Casa Navona
Ranked #1,149 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“casa navona is the perfect place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013

The location couldn't be better. The apartment was beautiful with high roman ceilings and wonderful light. It was furnished in a restrained tasteful way with everything we needed for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyandrafi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    52
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
69
43
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Booked this based on other reviews and very glad that we did. The location is spot on! You can walk to all the major sites including the Colosseum which is probably the furthest (25-30 mins). Many other sites are no more than 15 mins away.

The apartment itself is compact but was clean and for a couple of nights the kids were fine on the sofa beds in the lounge and kitchen is fine for basics of breakfast and tea/coffee.

As for places to eat there are so many in Rome but the eaiest is to head in to Piazza Navona which is 30 secs from the front door where there must be 30 or so places to choose from!

The only downside which they make clear is the very narrow and steep staircase leading to the apartments. If you have any mobility issues, are travelling with small children (buggies etc) or unfeasibly large baggage then think twice before booking as the stairs will be an issue for you.

Apart from that I would most definately recommend this a an indeal central location to explore Rome for a few days.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2012

Casa Navona offers a great accommodation. Rooms are clean and tidy once when you arrive.
Marvelous view to Piazaa Navona, one of the most beautiful Rome squares.
You won't see much of a staff since they are there just to welcome you and give you the key.
I wouldn't recommend it for people who have spine problems or elderly since stairs are really steep and there is no elevator. Rooms are really quite and beds are quite comfortable.
I hope you enjoy Rome as much as we did!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stevan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montréal
Level Contributor
173 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

The Piazza Navona is in my mind the best Piazza in Rome. You are at a 15 second walk of there. The stair are a little dangerous but the apartment is confortable with all you need in it. Anyway if you are in Rome and you spend most of the day IN the apartment, you have the problem, not the apartment. So as a place to sleep, rest, have breakfast in Rome, a choice that you cannot regret. Wi-fi available for a few dollars...not so obvious in Italy.

Room Tip: The higher you are, the more you will do in those stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

We loved having this spacious apartment for our time in Rome. It made us feel like locals since we never ran into any other tourists during our stay there. We were in Casa Navona 2 on the top floor. It had a nice living room to unwind in, bedroom and small kitchen - typical for a Rome apartment. The location was perfect - central to all the sights but no crazy tourist madness like Trevi. Also, Gelateria del Teatro was nearby and that was the best gelato we had in Italy. We went there every night before retiring. Lots of great restaurants in the area. We would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed at Casa Navona 2 which is on the top floor. Since there is no lift be prepared to haul you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yogadude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

absolutely fantastic location, the appartment was very clean, well maintained, had a great kitchen, comfortable beds, well working toilet and a shower. We were there with 2 small children for 4 nights. The staff was very easy to be reached and was very helpful. We definitively would come back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Danuta P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wombourne
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

This was a geat find. Reasonably priced for a family of four, the apartment was clean and the cental location couldn't have been better. Everywhere could be reached by walking although we did also use the hop on, hop off bus. The staff were very helpful. Would return and would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TFreemantle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora delle Cinque Lune
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Navona Luxury Apartments
Navona Luxury Apartments
#295 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hub Navona 2
Hub Navona 2
#1,490 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
Antica Dimora de Michaelis
#328 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 118 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Rome Visits
Rome Visits
#378 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Suite Art Navona
Suite Art Navona
#33 of 1,088 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Casa Navona? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Casa Navona

Property: Apartments Casa Navona
Address: Piazza di Tor Sanguigna 11, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,149 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Apartments Casa Navona 2*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Casa Navona is the new address for demanding guests visiting Rome for tourism or business. Our smartly furnished and fitted up 4 apartments are situated in a Palazzetto in the heart of the city. Each one includes a double bedroom, a bathroom, a luminous living room with a sofa-bed and a kitchnette fully equipped. Linen and towels are provided. Air conditioning, antinoise casings, satellite TV, cot for babies, double safety lock and video entry phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartments Casa Navona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartments Casa Navona Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing