We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Black Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Average 3/5
  • Pool
  • Room Service
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    • Breakfast included
    Gelsomino(Rome)
    View Hotel
    • Restaurant
    • Bar/Lounge
    Raganelli Hotel(Rome)
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Parking
    • Bar/Lounge
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Consul(Rome)
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    Reviews (930)
    Filter reviews
    930 results
    Traveller rating
    182
    260
    230
    135
    123
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    182
    260
    230
    135
    123
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviewsnearest metrorome centrecleaned every daymodern hotelmini fridgefranco
    FilterAll languages
    Updating list...
    181 - 186 of 930 reviews
    Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

    We have just got back from a week in Rome. We stayed at this hotel and to be honest we were a little concerned after reading some of the negative reviews.
    There is nothing wrong with this hotel at all. It is very clean. The staff were wonderfully helpful and polite. The pool area is absolutely fine and a welcome retreat after a long day sightseeing.
    As for the breakfast- its fine. I am a vegan and so I nipped to the near by supermarket and stocked up on soya milk and margarine. There is a vast array of choices and ok, its not a full English but there is plenty to choose from, fruit, pastries, cheeses, yoghurts, egg and bacon to name but a few. The staff happily restocked items when asked.
    We had a brilliant week and we wouldn't hesitate to return. Ignore the picky reviews. Its a good hotel and worth trying if you are trying to stick to a budget. Thumbs up from us Black Hotel.

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    2  Thank Boostarla11
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

    This was our second stay at Black Hotel. Last time 3 years ago. We like the facilities, easy to park, nearby center of Rome, cheap, good beds, good shower but we were disappointed of the breakfast... But, easy also with taxi to the airport. We will be back!!

    Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    Thank Hilde_is
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 1 August 2014

    I booked this for a weekend break with wife and yes hotel is clean good location and might sound like small issue, but when u pack just what u need. Hotel not providing laundry facilities or even a Iron is a bit poor. I have stayed all over the world and even some of the cheapest... Ever:)...but thought for what we paid the hotel should at least provide at the minimum a iron. I was told no iron and no laundry faculties on weekend... To me that is ridiculous...but like I said everything apart from that it's good stay. This is just a note for anyone who is going to stay... Bring travel iron :)

    • Stayed: August 2014
      • Value
      • Location
      • Rooms
      • Cleanliness
      • Service
    Thank Gee1231
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 23 July 2014

    We had no problems what so ever with our stay. I went with two friends for 3 nights and we only paid £200 each including flights so we were worried about the hotel. I was delighted when we got there as it is very clean and modern.

    Staff were very helpful when we have questions. They recommended nice restaurants for us to try and these were not overpriced and had very good food. There is a shuttle that will take you to the metro in the morning and the taxi back from there was only around 10-13 Euros.

    It has a nice terrace to relax and free Wifi. The breakfast was adequate and there was enough even if you were later. The minibar in the rooms were not overpriced either and was very useful if you forgot to grab a drink, although the tap water can be drunk in Rome.

    If I went back to Rome I would definitely stay here again as yes it is slightly out of the way but its quiet unlike the centre and there is a bar and restaurant across the road in the camping village that has cocktails and good food.

    Room Tip: We stayed on the floor where the breakfast and pool is located so you did get a bit of noise but no too much.
    • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
      • Sleep Quality
      • Rooms
      • Service
    Thank Katie H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2014

    Lovely modern hotel, bit far from the centre of Rome.
    Also the hotel is abit expensive in the restaurant! The staff were nice, we had a great time!
    Taxi to centre was est 30 Euros. And back was 40- any price!

    • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    1  Thank Natasha W
    This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews