We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (987)
Filter reviews
987 results
Traveller rating
188
273
244
147
135
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
273
244
147
135
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslocal metrorome centrecleaned every daymini fridgefranco
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 987 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed early December at the black hotel in Rome.
Bedroom: 2 single beds mattresses pushed together instead of a double.
The room was well heated and the shower was fantastic. Basic room but that’s all we paid for.

Breakfast: you get what you pay for.. coffee/juice and a random selection of cold foods.

Location: outskirts! Everything was a mission. If you’re on a budget and not using taxis then everything was a long walk! Closest metro was a couple of miles and bus stop was a 10 minuet walk.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Happiness743314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

Arrived at 10am straight from the airport to be told we couldn't go to our room till after 2.30pm. Dreadful arrangement.
NO tea making facilities in the room. Also went to the the bar to be told no hot drink available. Too far from the centre of Rome. Be aware the taxi from the airport cost min €60 - €90.
Use buses they are free. Metro only cost €1.50 to any stop.
The hotel don't help you with any of this.
NO quilts in the room only sheets on the bed. (In the winter)!!!!!
Breakfast is terrible. Roll rock hard & old.
Found loads of sick on the stairs, I formed reception, they took 2 hours to clear it up.
Reception was grubby and staff quite impolite. Loads of cigarettes at the front door. No smoking area and a non smoking hotel ?????
Would never visit again.
NEVER A 4 STAR - ONLY A 2 STAR MAX

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mjap1408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017

This hotel was perfectly adequate for our 3 night stay. The ONLY set back was the location. It was a 15 minute drive to the nearest metro station. Although there was a shuttle minibus in the morning, it was almost always full, which meant a taxi to the metro. Coming back from the city at night meant a taxi back to the hotel which ranged in price from 12 euros to 20 euros

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ECuthbertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017 via mobile

I have read all the reviews before we went and I really didn't know what to expect. But I was pleasantly surprised.

Our room was on the second floor and it was spacious and clean. The bathroom was big and very nice.

Also I've noticed that people complain about the chains instead of doors on the closet but I actually kind of like it. It's like a curtain made of chains and it's very elegant.

As for breakfast, there was a lot of choice, maybe not as much as we're used to for a 4 star hotel but enough for everyone to find something they like.

The staff were very kind and helpful.

And yes it is a bit far from the center but there is a free shuttle bus service that takes you to the nearest metro every morning. You have to reserve a seat in advance. And as for going back to the hotel you can take a bus 246 or 246P that stops right next to the metro and get off on the stop next to a supermarket. Now from there google maps will show some impossible routes but all you want to do is cross the big parking space and you'll see a road going up. That will take you close to the hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rebeka D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Although yes I agree the hotel is a little dated we really enjoyed our stay! Was offered complimentary breakfast and the receptionist was really helpful! Cocktail training maybe needed as was given a black Russian with no coke... Not complaining but a little strong with no mixer haha.... If it was closer to rome centre we would defiantly stay again :)

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews