We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient little guesthouse”
Review of WRH Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WRH Suites
Ranked #744 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 20 May 2013 via mobile

Very close walk 2-5mins from termini station, not hard to find if u follow the instruction . Many great restaurants just few steps from the entrance , however it does get bit nosy from the restaurants downstairs at night . If you are not too used to the noises , the train may also be a nuisance . The staffs were not there 24/7, it was more like having the own keys going in and out , but it's ok it's not really hotel service we were looking for . Free coffee machine n tea available in open area pantry with outdoor veranda . The shower were bit funny , with a overhead shower but the curtains couldn't cover the water and the water sprayed all over the place !

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sukiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Liling C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 May 2013

i stayed at this property which is in fact a series of room within an apartment block....
the reception is not open 24 hrs which might not suit everybody.
i found the hotel to be very central to termini station with 3 easy stops to the spanish steps with 6 easy stops to the vatican . The room was of a good size and well appointed the shower good and powerful > the bed was comfy i could not ask for any more of the cleanliness . I think a great point was that are cooking facilities and cutlery in a communal area so if you wish you can cook a snack or prepare a breakfast as required ...For me this gave me an opportunity to save a few euro as its expensive to eat out 3 times a day everyday . Wifi was reasonable strength and sometimes better than that ..there was a decent looking tv BUT the programs were said to be italian as i didnt speak that i didnt bother. All in all recommended

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Tim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Visited Rome with my wife and 12 year old son for 2 nights. Very good value for money. The hotel has an attached kitchen area with all utensils, cutlery, crockery, unlimited tea/coffee and a microwave oven. However, breakfast is not included. Also, the bathtub is inside the room which is wierd if you are travelling with your family. In case of late departure, the reception permits the baggage to be left behind. Overall, a very nice stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Amit R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

At first, It was not too easy to find the hotel. You need to check the sign on the side of the door as they do not have a big sign to show you where the hotel was.
The lift in the hotel was really small. I had 2 28inch lagguage and it is just nice to fit 2 of us and 2 lagguages. It is slow as there is only one lift for the building.
Upon reaching the floor, you will ring the bell for the recep to open the door. The guy at the recep was super nice and friendly.
We made a wrong booking which was a single person room, but he was very kind to give us a double room and did not even charge us additional for this change.
Although we had to change to another room the next day, it was still within the same building. So from the 4th Floor, we moved to the second floor. The move was nice and easy and the front desk even helped to carry our laggage to the second floor.
As for the rooms, the room was a nice size and there is a computer inside the room for internet usage and wifi for the phone or tablet was also very stable.
At the fourth floor, there is a computer in it, but no computer available on the second floor. It was fine for us as the wifi is stable too and we have our tablet with us.
Let me summarize
Pros:
1) Room was clean and of a good size
2) Bed was comfortable
3) Computer in the room was working perfectly
4) Wifi in the hotel was stable and fast
5) Toilet was comfortable, toiletries and towels are available
6) Shower pressure was good and hot water was available
7) Coffee machine in the common area was GREAT! It is a free flow of coffee or tea.
8) Mircowave and kettle was available for usage
9) Staff was friendly and helpful
10) Food and convenience store is just around the corner
Cons :
1) If the lift is not working, you will have to carry your lagguage up or down the stairs
2) After you enter the building, it is quite dark at night but it is fine as it is already in the building

Overall, it totally exceeded my expectation and it was a great stay at the hotel.

Room Tip: As the place is not too big, there is not much of a choice. My double room(room 3) was great, but I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PandaMoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Staff are very helpful and friendly, Room was nice and spacious for the price, free wifi, TV, and computer terminal in the room, location was a 4 minute walk to Termini central station Rome... 15 min train ride to Vatican. If you wanted to visit the Fountains, Spanish steps etc... these were all within 30 mins walking distance. Coliseum was around 20mins walking distance or 5 mins in a taxi. There is a kitchen area where guests can help themselves to free tea/coffee. All in all very good value for money. The only thing that let it down was it could have been a little cleaner... Needed a once over with a mob and perhaps a little bleach in the bathroom. It wasn't terrible but it was very dusty in places.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank peter p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

We booked this at a great price which seemed like a bargain.
I requested to be at the "quietest room possible". Not only does the tram run under the hotel, the windows shake and we couldn't sleep.

Aside from that- the bathroom got flooded and the bed was crooked. Our experience was so bad I couldn't imagine staying there for the remaining 3 nights.

I woke up early and searched (physically!) for other hotels. I came to reception and was willing to pay a night to be refunded for only two (just like a "no show"). They refused and made us stay another night, while offering to put us at the "Roman terrace" two floors below (which is a different story and a different more favorable review).

On the plus side- the location is good (but anything more to the West is better), they took care of the crooked bed and the leaking shower, and they were generally nice.

BUT- I could never stay in such a place for a vacation.

Room Tip: NOT a corner room (ours was number 3).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Critique1847
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
D'Este Hotel
D'Este Hotel
#684 of 1,271 in Rome
151 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Chicago
Hotel Chicago
#861 of 1,271 in Rome
143 reviews
Esquilino
Montreal Hotel
Montreal Hotel
#806 of 1,271 in Rome
364 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Sweet Home
Hotel Sweet Home
#169 of 1,271 in Rome
421 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Orazia
Hotel Orazia
#523 of 1,271 in Rome
314 reviews
Esquilino
XX Settembre
XX Settembre
#199 of 1,271 in Rome
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WRH Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WRH Suites

Address: Via Daniele Manin 69, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #744 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £48 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — WRH Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wrh Suites' rooms have been equipped with the most modern of creature comforts, including air conditioning, a hydro-massage bath or shower, flatscreen TV, laptop with high speed internet connection and so forth. The high quality furniture and fittings in the rooms were carefully chosen by a team of architects and include some of Italy's most prestigious designer brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your WRH Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wrh Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing