We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Labelle
Nearby Hotels
US$392
US$306
Capo d'Africa
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$211
US$206
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$364
US$317
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$204
US$176
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$278
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$362
US$323
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$1,226
US$1,172
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Morgana(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$274
US$260
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$1,132
US$540
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$1,543
US$847
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
49
69
32
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
69
32
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthird floorroman forumexcellent locationcroissantspriced roomair conunique hotelquad roomshort breaksmall hotelrestaurants and barsaround the corneron footclosenesscoloseumensuiteeurope
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 21 March 2013

Hotel was close to the Roman Forum, only a 30 min walk from Spanish Steps. The bed was stiff, but sleep-able after a full day of walking and exploring. They bring breakfast to your room in the morning which was nice. The only bad thing that happened while staying there was a medical emergency in the middle of the night for another hotel guest, which is when we discovered how easy it was to hear people talking the hall.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

It took us a while to find the hotel, but it is actually on a big, long street which is easy to find, close to three main metro stations in the city (once you know your way). The main advantage to Hotel Labelle is the location, it is about 2 minutes from the Colosseum, as well as the metro station, a short walk up to Termini metro station (the main centre station) and has many cafes, restaurants, shops, bus routes, attractions and anything you could need near it. The hotel itself is quite small, on the third floor of a building; our room was probably the smallest one, being simply just a bed, not a lot of space and an ensuite. As we only stayed for 3 days, this was fine for us and definitely value for money as the hotel itself is cheap rates. The breakfast was as expected, a continental meal of croissants with jam (one morning we even got Nutella). The staff were friendly, helpful and tried their best to communicate though their English was poor. The room was clean enough - nothing noticeably bad and although it was on a busy street, the window has 2 sets of shutters, they seal properly and have 2 sets of curtains so the light and noise coming through wasn't that bad. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Rome and a big factor to this was that our hotel was in such a perfect location. I would recomend Hotel Labelle (and Rome!) for anybody looking to visit.

Room Tip: If you're looking for something more spacious or of higher quality, splash out a bit on one of the more expensive rooms.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We had a wonderful time at this hotel. Its not a luxury hotel, but very good for the price. it has a real local feel to it. the location is great, 5-10 minutes from the coliseum and a metro stop. But the local streets around the hotel are also very quaint and have lots to see. don't miss the St. Peter in Chains Church, which is right down the street from the hotel, with Michelangelo's Moses statue in it. The Staff was extremely helpful. We wanted to make reservations at a restaurant someone recommended to us and they called all day long to try and get hold of them (never did find the restaurant). Then, without finding it, they made a reservation for us at a restaurant they recommended. Clean, comfortable rooms. I've had a lot smaller rooms in Europe. We had a great view of the crowds in the street during New Year's Eve.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We walked from Termini train station to this hotel with our luggage. We did use a taxi to go back but it is right at the top of Via Cavour. The Coloseum is about 2 blocks away and the Roman Forum and Victor Emmanuel Monument all within a few minutes walk. Also the bus stops for local bus and hop-on hop-off bus. We took a taxi to St. Peter's Basillica for about 5 euro also took a bus for 1:50 euro each. Also walked from Trevi Fountain. Lots of restaurants in this area too. We would definately go back to this Hotel. Breakfast included.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank slicricky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2012

My partner and I have stayed in many hotels around the world and been perfectly satisfied in all. We stayed in Hotel Labelle for two nights and had a very unpleasant experience.

Rome is extremely hot in August. The air conditioning in our room was broken.

Without going into the whole (bad) experience, the basic problem is this hotel - or certainly the room we had - has not been maintained or invested in and so is run down (air conditioning, shower, fittings etc).

When we raised any issues with the management, they aggressively blamed us for causing these issues. Any promises to fix issues were not followed up on.

We found the manager very erratic, rude and - at times - a blatant liar.

We would not recommend this place - the only advantage is the central location.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews