We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Giovy
Ranked #2,349 of 3,644 Rome B&B and Inns
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good value!”
Reviewed 5 August 2013

My husband, grandson, and I stayed at Giovy B & B for five nights. I was edgy because Giovy had recently received negative reviews, but we were well pleased. Our hosts were friendly and helpful, unusually flexible when we needed very early breakfasts for two days. The location, near the train station, was a great plus both for walking and for picking up buses and trains to other parts of Rome and to Tivoli. The European breakfast offered a range of choices. Our teenage grandson especially enjoyed the pastries. Our rooms were basic but clean, there were lots of hangars and a safe, and the beds were comfortable. I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EileenR777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    85
    28
    22
    18
See reviews for
49
215
12
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The rooms were sufficient, although small they had tea and coffee facilities. The hotel was located within 3 minutes walk from the main station.

Breakfast consisted almost solely of cakes, there were some sandwhiches although these were quite dry and did not cater to vegetarians. The cakes were good though.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Orla6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed here for five nights and found it very clean, comfortable and friendly. The location is great - not far from the station and reasonable walking distance from most of the places we wanted to go to with lots of places to eat very nearby. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PST902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everett, Washington
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2013

Loredana and her family were absolutely wonderful. They greeted us after a very long day of travel with smiles (although we had arrived quite late) and took care of us throughout our stay as though we were family.

The location was fabulous - just minutes from Termini which got us everywhere we needed to go and there are several beautiful buildings to explore around the B&B itself. We didn't have a need for a laundry facility while we were there, but there was one just across the way and there were several restaurants in the area; only had a chance to eat at one that Loredana recommended & it was superb!

I found our room to be quite comfortable, clean and quiet and although the bathroom was small, it was adequate and always clean. The breakfast they served was plentiful and they went out of their way to make sure guests had what they needed.

We couldn't have asked for a more lovely stay in Rome and for such a great value! I will definitely stay here again.

Thank you Loredana and family for going out of your way to make our stay in Rome so easy and so lovely!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lovetolaughalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2013

I stayed here last month for a few days. Rome was our first stop on a European tour. Loredana and her husband were very warm and welcoming. We came in late and had gotten a little lost on our way. She was waiting for us and her husband had cold water to greet us and immediately took our luggage for us. They were both very friendly and helpful. There was a transit strike while we were there.

I thought the breakfast was great. Plenty of options. They recommended a local restaurant to us for dinner that was close-by and had really good food, very reasonable.

I would definitely stay here again and hope I do get the opportunity! Thank you Loredana!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jennyfx81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Stayed for 6 nights and unfortunately paid up front. Not much positive apart from the host and the location. Negatives runs as far as the eye can see:

- Paper thin walls
- TERRIBLE matress. Very soft and worn out springs with plastic undersheet. Better to sleep on the floor. Did not have one night good sleep.
- Noisy neighbors, who appear to be residence
- Condensation problem in bathroom as mentioned by previous reviewer
- Breakfast is inedible. Even the milk is from milk powder an watered down
- Aweful smell in room, very damp so had to keep windows open
- Its not even cheap!
Really spoiled our stay at rome.
AVOID AT ALL COST. NOT WHAT IS USED TO BE!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Drawn on the very good reviews on TA, we booked this place for our 4 nights stay in Rome. This place is family run, and Giovanna and her daughters made us feel welcome here. Room is good size, however, the bathroom/toilet must be the smallest that we encountered during this trip. Breakfast is also slanted towards sweets/cakes, and very little variety in terms of the meat cuts. One minus for us also is the patchiness of the wifi system, most time it would not connect reliably.Otherwise, the rate and the location is ideal for our stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hadiwi56a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Igea Hotel
Igea Hotel
#773 of 1,257 in Rome
225 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,257 in Rome
2,162 reviews
Esquilino
Dem Guesthouse
Dem Guesthouse
#517 of 3,644 in Rome
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Piumith B&B
Piumith B&B
#2,521 of 3,644 in Rome
83 reviews
Star of Rome
#37 of 3,644 in Rome
406 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Maryelen
Hotel Maryelen
#710 of 3,644 in Rome
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Giovy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Giovy

Property: Bed and Breakfast Giovy
Address: Via Principe Amedeo, 85/a, 185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,349 of 3,644 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bed and Breakfast Giovy 2*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Giovy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed And Breakfast Giovy Hotel Rome
b&b Giovy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing