We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean and basic accommodation”
Review of A&C Much More

A&C Much More
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
A&C Much More
Ranked #1,172 of 3,622 Rome B&B and Inns
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Clean and basic accommodation”
Reviewed 22 August 2012

The location was very close to Termini station and within good reach of local restaurants. It wasn't particularly close to the major attractions however being close to Termini it was easy to access the main areas of Rome.
The room was made up of 2 separate rooms and a bathroom. There was a hotplate however no cooking utensils.
The bathroom was small but clean. The shower, however had a water saving shower head which was quite frustrating as the water pressure was lacking.
During our stay, Rome was experiencing extreme heat- the airconditioning in the room was set to specific times and would cut out at 11.00pm each night. There are a number of bars around the area which were very noisy when the windows were open.
Having said that, the hosts were very pleasant and accommodation and the room was clean and comfortable. All in all, it is probably quite good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kapers89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

The Staff was amazing, and accommodating...
It's a neat set-up, it's 4 hotels in one...and they share the wireless...it works. It did go down a couple times at night....but it was back on by morning.
Bit warm, and no A/C....but there was a fan...
Restaurants are VERY close by...and VERY good...bit expensive...but that's Rome for you.
It's 2 bathrooms/showers for 3 rooms...so it's not a problem at all that it's shared, and they were clean and pleasant!
Definitely go back if I stay in Rome!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Legoboy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

We stayed here recently for 3 nights and the location is perfect, only 5 mins walk from Termini station. Head straight out the main exit from Termini staton (not McDonald's side, the opposite one) and walk straight until you come to Via Palestro, turn left and its 50M up on the left hand side. The rooms are very clean and roomy and the staff are excellent. There are lots of other hotels and hostels around so the atmosphere is great with people of all ages. some great restaurants nearby with good prices. You can get everywhere from Termini station on the subway and a private bus takes you from Termini to the airoprt and visa versa for only €4 one way. Near the McDonalds entrance follow the road up to the left for about 50M and you will see two private bus stops offering transfers to the airport. Saves about €10 each way. Taxi's are way too expensive in Rome (all of Italy). A great hotel to stay for a very good price and its a really safe area too. Rooms are off the street so very little noise for us at night.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeDaunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

The staff here were v lovely indeed - they made us feel very welcome. The room was fine and always immaculately clean. Also great position in the centre of Rome in what seemed a v safe area close to several embassies. Only 3 problems: 1) the price felt a little high but then it is a European capital (100E per night); 2) the shower was rubbish - little more than a trickle; and 3) the double bed was 2 singles pushed together with a sheet over them both so there was a big gap in the middle. Worse was the fact that there were plastic protector sheets on both the beds beneath the fabric ones which gave a very strange (not v pleasant) feeling when lying on them. It was a shame as otherwise the place was great.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GHabs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denmark
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Location - Perfect
Staff - Professional
Room size - Fine
Bathroom - Fine

Only downside was the plastic they had chosen to place between the mattress and the bed sheet.

I can only give this place my very best recommendation in case you are looking for a place to sleep in Rome at a fair price at a good location. It is seriously not more than 5 min. by foot from termini and even at night the area felt safe.

Room Tip: I was staying in room 1 which was quite nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheGreatDane33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rexburg, Idaho
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 April 2012

We arrived at A&C Much More earlier than scheduled and Americano was very gracious to help us feel at home. He spoke English very well, even though my husband is fluent in Italian, so it was nice for me to understand. He volunteered to keep our luggage until the room was vacant and then move it into our room for us so we didn't have to haul it around until the room was available. He sat down with us and explained all the busing information to us along with the open hours of each site we were interested in. Each time we ran into him on our trip he was very kind and sincere in questioning us how things were going. Americano really recieves the Excellent rating.
Our accomodations were perfect too. We felt very safe as we had 3 different keys to get into our room: one for the main street level door, one for the hallway door, and one for our room. There was free internet access with free wifi if needed. The facilities were just as clean or cleaner than most hotels I've stayed in the states. The room was quiet, with the window opening to a quiet courtyard, not the road. The bed was very comfortable and had a box spring underneath the mattress I believe. The 2 other hostels we stayed were just the mattress, and were actually 2 twins laying next to each other with a queen sheet. There was plenty of space in the room. Everything in the room was good quality.
There is an elevator that works great for luggage that we used when we checked out. It was very handy.
Our bathroom was right next to our room and I would honestly say it felt like we were the only ones in the building and had the bath all to ourselves. There was a second one just down the hall, but never needed to use it.
The location of this hotel was perfect because it was on a quiet street and 2 blocks from any transportation needed, and you have to use transportation to see Rome. Walking it wouldn't be worth the time.
A&C Much More was fantastic and we will be staying there again if we ever get to go back.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CatSinging10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 April 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed here over the Easter Bank holiday and thought it was fabulous. Staff were extremely nice and helpful and the location is great (near termini station and a short walk from a supermarket). We managed to do most of the city on foot except the vatican where we took the metro (very cheap- only 1 euro per person per trip). We stayed in a double room with a shared bathroom but didnt see anyone else around during our whole stay, so was like a private bathroom! would come back and would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank linziharper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Corallo
Hotel Corallo
#699 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
Esquilino
Trinity Bed & Breakfast
Trinity Bed & Breakfast
#1,293 of 3,622 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
B&B ROA - Room of Arts
B&B ROA - Room of Arts
#260 of 1,072 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Esquilino
The Yellow
The Yellow
#20 of 1,072 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,993 reviews
Esquilino
Independence Square
Independence Square
#1,482 of 3,622 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&C Much More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&C Much More

Property: A&C Much More
Address: Via Palestro 49 | reception 2nd floor, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,172 of 3,622 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your A&C Much More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a&c Much More Hotel Rome
a And c Much More

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing