We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for price”
Review of A&C Much More

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
A&C Much More
Ranked #1,243 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent value for price”
Reviewed 19 July 2013

My friend and I spend a week in this B&B and we had a nice time there.
The room was perfectly neat, big and well prepared.
Shared bathrooms were perfect, they clean them every morning, even the bath curtains! we had two big bathrooms in out floor and was enough, never had to wait.
Breakfast is included and is great. They take it to your room in a cart!
The location is good, near Termini station.
Excellent value for the room price.
(June 2010)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nuria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    19
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
1
33
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dingwall, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2013

A friend and I spent 2 nights here last week.The welcome was pleasant,courteous and informative,the room very clean.Indeed it was cleaned the next day as well,although it was only a short stay.We were very impressed and would go there again,since it was 5 mins walk from the Termini where you could get a bus or a train easily.It was advertised as a hostel so we hadn't expected the standard we got.

Room Tip: We were at the back of the hotel so it was reasonably quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mofos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver BC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013

My husband and I were on our backpacking honeymoon and found this place on Trip advisor, close to the train terminal. Great service from Americo, he was always ready to help with any need we had! Room was clean, comfortable, and had AC. It was a bit of a hike to the main attractions in Rome, but we knew this when we booked, as my husband and I love to wonder and explore. I'd say 10min walk to the centre of town! The restaurant across the street had wonderful atmosphere, and we ended up eating here almost every night of our 6 day stay! They held our excess baggage (no charge) for 4 days as we escaped the city to the Amalfi Coast before coming back for another night! Perfect place to stay if your on a budget and want to feel safe and clean! We would definitely stay here again!

We stayed for nearly a week in June of 2011

Room Tip: During our stay we stayed in 2 different rooms, both we great, so don't worry about what room yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

I shared a room with 3 other people. The room was big w/ one small bed and "shared" big bed. It also featured its own bathroom, mini stove, small dining table, and plenty furniture. The rooms were well kept. My only complaint was our neighbors. They would blast the TV really early in the AM and wake us up. It sounded like we had our own TV on max volume! The apt walls were not an effective barrier for noise. Anyways, that is knit-picking! If you want a great value in a clean environment I would highly consider this place. I stayed for 3 nights and it was about 70 euro a person (3 people total). It is also very close to the main train/bus station and the metro. I would try to stay here if I ever go back to Rome. Thanks!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dz_ad27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Distrito Federal, Argentina
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

Price was excelent. Shared bathroom but really clean. I didn't even notice someone else was using the facilities. People working there was really attentive, I felt as if I were staying with friends or family. I would recommend it to anyone interested in a cheap alternative to stay in Rome. Another good thing Free Wi-Fi!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LittleRib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2013

After a rough start to my stay in Rome (iPhone/camera was stolen, it snowed significantly for the first time in 20+ years), I booked a 2-3 night stay at A&C. This place was like heaven. Clean and conveniently located. Above all, the owner/manager Americo was extremely helpful. He assisted me in getting and international phone and the best carbonara dish I've ever had in my life. The rooms are VERY clean and you feel like you have your own safe apartment in the heart of Rome. When I go back to Rome, this is where I will stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The staff is really kind and helpfull. The rooms are clean and have everything you need. It is really nearby the central station and walking distence from the historic centre off Rome. When uou don't like walking. it's also near the metro station.I stayed in a double room with my mom and we are definitely coming back. For the staff, the location and the real Italian feeling.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gingen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#368 of 1,261 in Rome
418 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#100 of 1,261 in Rome
1,479 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Camelia
Hotel Camelia
#138 of 1,261 in Rome
835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Hotel Artdeco
Esquilino
Hotel des Artistes
Hotel des Artistes
#263 of 1,261 in Rome
1,295 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to A&C Much More? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A&C Much More

Property: A&C Much More
Address: Via Palestro 49, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,243 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just in the heart of Rome, A&C Much More is the ideal solution for those who want to visit the city. Located close to Termini metro and train station, it allows you to quickly get to most of the main historical and religious sites of the city. Coliseum : 15 minutes walk (2 metro stops away) Trevi Fountain: 15 minutes walk (2 metro stops away) Spanish Steps: 20 minutes walk (3 metro stops away) In the area you can also find a variety of shops, restaurants and clubs. The spacious rooms with high frescoed ceilings are in a 19th century building and are all provided by free Wi-FI, air conditioning, flat screen tv, mini bar and shower. Hairdryer and bath sed can be provided. We are available for organising day trips, guided tours, bookings and airport transfers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, HostelWorld and Odigeo so you can book your A&C Much More reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
a&c Much More Hotel Rome
a And c Much More

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing