We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel for exploring Rome from”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Welcome Piram Hotel
Ranked #331 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Hotel for exploring Rome from”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed here in September 2012 for 3 nights.
Hotel's in a very good position, really close to the Termini train station, Via Nazionale and all the important transport links. Clean throughout. Nice, if a bit chintzy, decor. Good breakfast. Great staff, really knowledgeable - ask their advice. Rooftop terrace is fantastic
Not really any negatives - internet's only available in the lobby and was temperamental. TV selection was rubbish but not what we were there for. The 'pool' is actually two hot tubs on the roof, but they're quite clearly described as such in the hotel description and the hotel website.
Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenf2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,053 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    399
    902
    431
    168
    153
See reviews for
299
1,060
95
134
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Koeln
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

They didn't comunicate that I needed to go to a different address than on my confirmation. Had to go down for help due to a strange door lock. Was told my luggage was in my room. It wasn't. Despise my polite call to reception to ask if I should pick it up or it would be sent up, the receptionist was very rude. She said it would be sent up but 30 minutes later it still wasn't there. Went down for it. Front desk guy was nice though. It's beautiful but poorly organized. Could also use signs in the hall to help you find your room. If you stay here you'll see what I mean. I'd stay here again for the very low price I paid but am kind of shocked that it is rated with 4 stars.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tab097
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

We stayed here recently for 4 nights and really enjoyed our time at the Piram. It is central close to the Termini so perfect as a base for sightseeing. The rooftop terrace is fantastic possibly the best 360 view there is.Rooms are excellent,clean and spacious.Breakfast is adequate not great.Do not eat in the hotel because there are wonderful bars and restaurants close by please try the Gran Caffe del Passeggero on the corner - the food wow.

Room Tip: High Floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank brewers8005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your review,

I hope you wil apreciate our restaurants, I know around here is full of restaurants unfortunatly are all for turists because they have all pre-cooked foods.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 September 2012

1. ladder in front of the elevator.
2. Room service until 23h.
3. no free wifi in rooms.
4. Wifi only 30 min lobby
5. Air conditioning turn on alone and has no remote control.
6. Television stop to function every 15 min
7. E-mail Dosent work

Great location. Smal room, but confortable. I will not back

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mario J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thanks for your review,

Yes the lift is 6 speps up the ground floor I know for a lot of travellers It can be a problem, you should come from the restaurant where the lift stops st -1 Level.

The Wifi is just in the bar, hall, and roof terrace, in the room you have only lap top connectivity and wifi tv internet browser.The connection ids free just for 30 minutes a day and for extend your time is on payment.

The air conditioning is setting from the control pannel at the entrance of the room (just up the key card holder inside the room) and you decide the comfort temperature for you room.

Regards

Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights at the end of August.

Firstly, the good points:

The location was great for accessing the sights and I walked everywhere. Like others have commented it's not a beautiful location but I was there on my own and felt quite safe.

The roof top terrace is lovely, it was quite quiet when I was there and was able to sit and enjoy the jacuzzi and sun almost to myself.

It is clean.

As for the bad points:

Apart from the reception it's quite dated really, and the rooms have seen there best days. The shower was a dribble some days, certainly not the bathroom they suggest on the website.

The food is very poor, and the breakfast menu consists of very little choice, and you seem to be sitting in a passage way wherever you choose.

Finally - I found some of the staff to be rude. Breakfast is until 10.30 and one of the mornings when I turned up at 10.10 I was told very rudely that I only had 20 minutes and then she would be throwing the food away! The following morning I turned up at 9.30 as it was my last day and then had to stand and wait for nearly 30 mins for a table.

Finally - the lift. It takes absolutely ages - i'm talking 5 minutes sometimes and I just found this frustrating.

All in all, the hotel is ok, but please don't expect a 4 star, it's very much a 2 star.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travellingellie_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thank you for your response,

I am sorry for the breakfast, but we have to close the breakfast hall to prepare for the lunch.

Anyway you have the possibility to go to our bar (ground floor) and buy a breakfast vith a large variety of choice.

The breakfast at the moment offers:

Fresh bread
Toast bread (two choice)
Plum cake
Hand made cake ( chaccolate and lemo choice)
Ananas and fruit
Yougurt
Bacon
Cheese
Ham
Marmellade
Nutella
Honey
Mousley
Rice and kellogs
Eggs scambled
and a variety of hot drinks.

Maybe you wait too long time because all the guest appreciate the varity of the food anyway the restaurant has mere than 140 seats (inside and outside)


For the lift:

we have two lifts

one is really "ancient" 1930's and one new for 11 people I am sorry you have find the lift too busy. Any way I think that a ride on the old one you can appreciate the all wood and lether seats in an ancient lift !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Rome hotels

Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I stayed here recently for 4 nights and enjoyed my time at the Piram. I have stayed in this area of Rome before, so knew that it is not in best part of the city but it is central so perfect as a base for sightseeing. The rooftop terrace is fantastic - shame there isn't more room for a few more sunbeds, but we grabbed a bed every evening and enjoyed a glass of wine in the sun after a hard days sightseeing. The jacuzzi's are brilliant for sore feet! The rooms are basic and in old Italian style and yes the air con is a bit on the loud side but everything is spotlessly clean. Plenty of choice for breakfast and you can sit outside on the small terrace - no views but pleasant enough. For the price I cannot fault the hotel at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thanks for your reviwe!!

I hope you eill raccomand the hotel to your friends in october we will have some work on the terrace to be used during the winter and offer hot water in the jacuzzi !!!


I hope to see you soon in my hotel

Alessio Piram
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aberdeen
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

The main complaint was the attitude of most of the staff-very rude ,patronising and unhelpful.(There was 1 exception).We lost our luggage and the attitude of the staff when we asked for help initially was total disinterest and I was told to "chill out as it happened all the time" .One member of staff on the second day did try to get phone numbers for us and was sympathetic.The breakfast was a disgrace!Tinned fruit,stale croissants and the worst service I have ever experienced.The waitress was very rude and completely lacking in any customer service skills.The evening meal was included in our deal and was poor.The waiter brought us a wine 7 euros more expensive than the one we ordered.Room was dark and old fashined with small window looking into dark internal courtyard.Avoid!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annieroar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WelcomePiram, Owner at Welcome Piram Hotel, responded to this review, 9 September 2012
Thanks forr your reviwe,

in Rome a lot of guest lost the luggage, and we have send mail and we did all in our possibility to receisve your luggages.


Plese send us some suggestion of what to add in our breakfast buffet:

Croissan
Fresh bread
Toas bread (two choice)
Bacon
Eggs
Yougurth
Marmellade
Nutella
Honey
Hot drinks
Fruits
Cereals
Fruit juce (we have only orange and grapefruit)
Hand made cakes (three choice)
Plum cake
Cheese
Ham
Variety of hot drinks


we will be glad to add t !!

Regards

Alessio
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#260 of 1,256 in Rome
1,120 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
Bettoja Massimo D'Azeglio
#340 of 1,256 in Rome
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#184 of 1,256 in Rome
1,665 reviews
Esquilino
UNA Hotel Roma
UNA Hotel Roma
#104 of 1,256 in Rome
3,009 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Property: Welcome Piram Hotel
Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rome
#179 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Piram Hotel is an exclusive hotel near Rome's Termini train station, an ideal location for business and leisure stays in the capital of Italy. Recently renovated, it offers guests the architectural beauty typical of grand XIX century palazzos and all the comforts of modern technology. Rome's Termini station, the Opera House, both subway lines and all of the best shopping streets are all just a short walk from the hotel. Thanks to the various services, like the modern spa, the fine restaurant and the new cocktail bar, the hotel and its wellness centre in Rome are able to meet all the needs of its guests, and it is also very near the Rome Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing