We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, comfortable hotel, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Welcome Piram Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 5 July 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at the Welcome Piram hotel in Rome.

Nothing but good things to say about it.

Location is ideal - two minutes walk from Termini station.
Ten minutes walk to the Colloseum. 20-30 minutes to the area around Trevi Fountain/ Piazza Navona. 15 minutes walk from the unmissable Villa Borghese.

Staff were very friendly and helpful from check in (and storing our bags until the room was ready, as we arrived in the morning), through to check out.

We had booked through a Groupon deal which gave a voucher for a meal in the hotel, which was extremely good. Also vouchers for a free glass of Prosecco, which we enjoyed on our first evening, sitting on the Hotel's excellent rooftop terrace early in the evening.

Breakfast was good. Bacon, pancakes and scrambled eggs available every morning, as well as standard continental breakfast staples of cheese, ham, cereal, croissants & bread. Juice & coffee. Only ate in the restaurant one night, but thought it was good.

Bedroom was very comfortable and spacious. Not noisy as others have said. A bit of city noise if you have the window open - but hey, it is a capital city! Air conditioned. Fridge & safe. Plenty of storage, good shower. What more could you want?

As we were busy sight-seeing, we only got one chance to go up to the roof terrace, but the views are great. The plunge pools look good and there's a little bar up there that looks like it does snacks too. (The ideal place for your prosecco!)

There's a spa as well, but we had more pressing things to take up our time, so didn't check this out.

Whole place looks like its only recently been refurbished with a fair bit spent on it, including fresh decor in the rooms (well ours anyway) and a spanking new lift, to complement the quaint, but very quiet one that goes up between the stairwell.

Would stay here again without hesitation.

Room Tip: We were on the fourth floor, which I guess lifted us from the street noise a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StevieFinn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

585 - 591 of 2,157 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Spent 2 nights there and was very happy. Had dinner and breakfast there, food was good. Everything was clean and in good order. Great location 5 min walk from main railway station, and easy to get to all attractions. Plenty of restaurants close by.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We stayed here for one night because of its proximity to the termini station. Power for the lights kept going on and off all night. The amazing jacuzzi bathtub in one of our rooms didn't work. No water came out in the bathtub. The man at the front desk looked overwhelmed and couldn't find our reservation. Luckily someone in our group spotted our name on the list. I wish I could say it was only our experience but it happened to a nice family in front of us as well. This could be a great hotel with just some minor adjustments

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irenelizza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Me and my fiance visited the Hotel end July, We had booked our flight with Ryannair so we used their shuttle bus to take us to Termini, the hotel is only 150 meters away from the stop.

The rooms were very clean and the stuff very friendly.

I was very satified with the services offered by the hotel.

Room Tip: Suggest a room with a bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Naz T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

The location near the centrale train station is very convenient. You have acces to everything by walk, sightseeing bus, metro station, bus, ...

The hotel itself is average. Rooms are clean and functional, no more. We have not used the top terrase with the bath but we've heard someone complain it was closed. The staff just reply 'yes it is closed'. Here come the big problem of this hotel (or of Rome?) : the staff is not helpfull and almost unpleasant. Don't expect them to answer happily to your questions. One example : we've ask at the reception if it was possible to visit Sixtine chapel sunday, We've been answered with a borring voice 'why would you not be able??'. For information the chapel is closed the sunday! Same attitude at the restaurant. The food is average quality but we get a coupon for a free small diner with the room (in addition to the free breakfirst).

I've to admit that our first receptionist was very pleasant and helpfull.

Free wifi in the rooms.

conclusion : perfect for a small budget if you get a discount offer (1 room with 2 single bed for 100euro) and don't stay too long.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Leonard_Genie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

comfortable and beautiful hotel, friendly staff, location was ok and sooo good breakfast! the air conditioning was too strong in our room so we all 4 got ill...and our doorhandle broke, but overall we all enjoyed our time and liked this hotel.

Thank Roosag
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Chose hotel as Aunt had stayed there previously, got good deal through booking.com. Excellent location for terminal and only a short walk to colleseum, Trevino fountain and other points of interest. Warm welcome on arrival, room clean and comfortable. Lifts a bit slow. Fabulous views from roof top terrace with hot tub and bar. Meal on first night included which was tasty but not much of it so had a pizza at nearby restaurant aswell! Waitresses appear abrupt and meal rushed. Breakfast ok. Rome was fantastic with gay pride, Harley Davidson rally and 28 degrees sunshine.
Will definitely return and would stay at this hotel again

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lem78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#227 of 1,270 in Rome
1,231 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#185 of 1,270 in Rome
1,757 reviews
Esquilino
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
Bettoja Atlantico Hotel
#476 of 1,270 in Rome
545 reviews
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#165 of 1,270 in Rome
2,272 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Spa Hotel in Rome
#186 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £67 - £266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Piram Hotel is an exclusive hotel near Rome's Termini train station, an ideal location for business and leisure stays in the capital of Italy. Recently renovated, it offers guests the architectural beauty typical of grand XIX century palazzos and all the comforts of modern technology. Rome's Termini station, the Opera House, both subway lines and all of the best shopping streets are all just a short walk from the hotel. Thanks to the various services, like the modern spa, the fine restaurant and the new cocktail bar, the hotel and its wellness centre in Rome are able to meet all the needs of its guests, and it is also very near the Rome Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing