We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent base for sightseeing.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Welcome Piram Hotel
Ranked #345 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Excellent value for central location in Rome not a plush 4 star but comfortable.
Breakfast was adequate but self service so bit of free for all.
Lifts very slow so would suggest low floor
Tour buses are situated just around the corner.
Free evening meal was a bonus although not 4 star it was adequate.
There is alot of traffic noise mainly sirens and horns but we had a balcony with double doors
nothing more hotel could of done. .

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ManchesterMercy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,125)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

525 - 531 of 2,125 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2013

We had a ground floor room and thought that we would be experiencing street noise , but with the double glazed windows closed and the bathroom door closed it was exceptionally quite.
The first night dinner was at no cost to us, the rooms were clean and the service was friendly and helpful for the price in a major city. I would recommend this to any one. They have a room for storing luggage so if you arrive early you can leave it there , then come back and book in later.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Denis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We stayed here 3 nights. We took a bus from the airport to the Termini station and walked to the hotel. This train station also has trains going to the port for cruise ships...so we took the train to the port. Our room was clean and comfortable. When we arrived, we were given a free dinner with our room. It was good especially after a busy day of flying. We walked all over Rome and this hotel is in a good spot....convenient to the Colesseum and Forum as well as to the Vatican and Spanish Steps. Get a map at the front desk and enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelingrm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is near to Termini station and therefore has good train and bus links. Most of the main sights are within walking distance if you plan your route well. The hotel gives you a fairly good street map on arrival.

Do not let the rooftop pool sway your decision to pick this hotel if you are going from November to May as when we arrived we were told the rooftop pool and bar were closed from 21 October 2013 to May 2014 despite it still being 25 degrees when we were there.

The hotel has marble floors and thin walls so you can hear a lot of noise from other rooms, but I think this may be standard for this type of hotel and it was not so bad that our sleep was disrupted. Also the windows do not block out much street noise.

Our room was big and the bathroom of a good size. The shower cubicle was quite small.

There was an electronic safe in the room which was free to use.

The breakfast had a good range of items (cold ham, cold cheese, hot bacon, hot pancakes, scrambled eggs, selection of pastries and cakes) but this was the same every day. It was sometimes a mission to find a table for breakfast too as the seating area is quite small.

The free dinner on the day of arrival was appreciated, I think this is given to everyone.

The restaurant does a good deal for lunch if you happen to be in the area, pizza and a drink for 8 euros. They also have a good range of branded drinks at reasonable prices. Prices for food are not high in the area of the hotel and there are a lot of restaurants there to chose from.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

+
Location is convenient for transport links. Termini station is a few min walk away, so both metro lines and buses are easy to reach.

Breakfast: good coffee (bean-to-cup self service machine) but poor choice of pastries, cold cuts and hot items.

Jacuzzi bath in the room.

Charming old building ...

Sadly, that's about it. A lot more cons I am afraid:

-
Paper thin walls - we could hear every cough and sneeze in neighbouring rooms, as well as bangs on the bathroom walls in the middle of the night. we found it impossible to get a good night sleep.

We were allocated a loft room with a sloping ceiling and protruding beams covered in cheap veneer. Apart from quite a few accidents hitting those while walking around the room, this meant very small windows, no view and dark and dingy atmosphere. We asked to be moved but were told that no other room was available until the next day. We decided it wasn't worthwhile packing and unpacking again.
I do not accept no other room was available as we checked in in the early afternoon and I am sure allocations could have been shifted around, especially after a specific request for a nice room with a few as we were visiting Rome as a treat for my mum's birthday.

The room allocated was apparently a "junior suite". It was in fact a large-ish room with a double bed and a sofa bed, with no partition between the two sections, no kitchenette, not even tea and coffee making facilities. Don't be fooled by the room description, by suite they mean just a larger room.

The public areas look cheap, tired and not terribly clean. They do look in need of a refurb and the corridors could do with a lick of paint.

If you are looking for a pleasant neighbourhood, this isn't the one. Convenient for travel, yes, but not pleasant. Just like most central station areas in European cities.

All in all, I wouldn't recommend. If you would like to stay in a proper 4*hotel go elsewhere. Welcome Piram was a disappointment and I will not be staying there on my next visit to Rome.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on 1-5 floors, 6th and 7th floor rooms may have sloping low ceilings and tiny windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RadkaIvanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This is an older hotel but nice. The staff was helpful and our room was nice. It was quite large. The problems were that the bed was too hard and our room didn't have a closet! The other people we were with had closets in their rooms but ours didn't have one. They need to 'at least' put some hanging hooks on the door or a hook from a wall or something. I had to just lay my hanging clothes over my suitcase. But, my overall stay was good and I'd stay here again. It's in a great location. Walkable to the Coliseum and lots of shops and restaurants are around it. The breakfast buffet was also nice.

Room Tip: Beware of the shower stalls------very small!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fitzhoyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

OK sort of place! Faded memories of past times attempted with the decor. Double room reasonably equipped with large shower but small wardrobe. The bed was comfortable and the air con worked. Street noise meant keeping window closed - hence the need for the air con! Buffet breakfast reasonable but became boring on third day with no change in the food available. Good offer for first night's dinner, but choose from a la carte and take the 30 percent discount as opposed to table d'hôte! City centre room prices and remember the room tax. Front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Bettoja Hotel Mediterraneo
Esquilino
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
Hotel Nord Nuova Roma
#249 of 1,269 in Rome
1,205 reviews
Esquilino
Augusta Lucilla Palace
Augusta Lucilla Palace
#180 of 1,269 in Rome
1,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
Hotel Massimo D'Azeglio
#317 of 1,269 in Rome
950 reviews
Esquilino
Best Western Plus Hotel Universo
Esquilino
Starhotels Metropole
Starhotels Metropole
#166 of 1,269 in Rome
2,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Welcome Piram Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Welcome Piram Hotel

Address: Via Giovanni Amendola 7, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Rome
#187 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: £78 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Welcome Piram Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome Piram Hotel is an exclusive hotel near Rome's Termini train station, an ideal location for business and leisure stays in the capital of Italy. Recently renovated, it offers guests the architectural beauty typical of grand XIX century palazzos and all the comforts of modern technology. Rome's Termini station, the Opera House, both subway lines and all of the best shopping streets are all just a short walk from the hotel. Thanks to the various services, like the modern spa, the fine restaurant and the new cocktail bar, the hotel and its wellness centre in Rome are able to meet all the needs of its guests, and it is also very near the Rome Termini train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Welcome Piram Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Welcome Piram
Welcome Piram Rome
Welcome Home Residences Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing