We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location Great value for money”
Review of Eva's Rooms

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Eva's Rooms
Ranked #728 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great Location Great value for money”
Reviewed 10 March 2013

My husband and I stayed with Eva's rooms in February 2013.

It really is in the perfect location for a visit to Rome. Trevi fountain and Spanish steps are literally 5 minutes away and the main shopping street is about 10 and the Colleseum about 20 mins away. The metro system is right by you at the Spanish steps so its really easy to reach everything.
The rooms are clean and the shower was great. The reception staff were lovely and really helpful.
Breakfast is traditionally Italain and delivered to you on a tray in your room.

Thank you Nicola for being so welcoming and Friendly

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1408sandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    136
    20
    12
    20
See reviews for
44
158
8
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2013

My wife and I have just returned from 3 nights, staying at Eva's Rooms and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The location is perfect, 200 yds to the "Spanish Steps" and "Trevi Fountain"......Open tour bus stops approx 100 yds away.... breakfast in bed every morning too.....will definitely be going back...

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wcricket123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coolangatta, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2013

We stayed here in January 2013 for 6 nights. We found Eva to be very helpful in recommending restaurants and sights to see. The hotel is located very close to both the Spanish steps and the Trevi fountain. The room was lovely with plenty of space. Breakfast was a standard Italian breakfast. We would recommend this hotel to others wishing to stay in Rome.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K_Bow11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
137 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2012

Eva’s Rooms are conveniently situated in the heart of Rome’s historic district, about 400 metres from the Spagna Metro Station, adjacent to the Spanish Steps. You are literally steps away from just about everything.

Entry is though a passageway and then a gateway on the left, leading to a small lobby with an elevator to the first floor when the small reception area is located. The reception desk does not always seem to be manned so be patient.

The building is about 200 years old and our bedroom (with an ensuite) was on the first floor and with an original painted ceiling – what a treat. The room was large with a 20 foot ceiling and the bed comfortable, although the shower was tiny. Breakfast consisting of coffee, orange juice, yogurt, croissants, butter and jam was just right. We stayed two nights and would definitely stay here again given the chance.

There are a couple of Spar supermarkets in the vicinity, where you don’t pay tourist prices.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johneo_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Big room. Holey but clean sheets. Dirty bathroom. Very basic breakfast. Great location. Terrible service.
A gruff owner who greets you with with uninterested grunts.
A maid who ignores the 'do not disturb' sign and lets herself in at will (catching me half naked at one point - she doesn't speak English was the managers excuse).
A manager who walks away when you're trying to talk to him then later thrusts the requested paper into your hand and storms off.
And a complete lack of anyone when we tried to check out. We ended up leaving a note and the key.
All in all it made for an anxious stay and we were glad to leave. Pity. So much potential.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barkerzmrs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clifton Park NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 December 2012

Pro's are that the family that owns it is very nice and that is centraly located. It is also very clean. The bed was comfortable. The Cons are that the pictured room is only really nice room in the hotel according to the pamphlet in the room. Our room was very small. Linens were ok but nothing great. Breakfast was only available for one hour. It is brought to your room but it was prepackaged dry toast, a single small cup of coffee, one nice pastry, and a very small cup of orange juice. The price was high for the level of hotel we got. We have been to other large cities in Europe and had nicer rooms with much higher levels of service for the price. Go to Rome and see as much as you can of this wonderful city!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindseyWinter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anderson, South Carolina
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2012

While the property is close to the Spanish Steps and it is reasonably inexpensive, that is where it ends. None of the TV channels are in English, not even CNN or BBC, The breakfast is delivered to your room but, consists of a cup of coffee, a cup of yogurt and a crossant plus a small glass of orange juice, it is nothing to write home about. One individual tries to help but even that is of little consequent when he isn't at the front desk full time. All in all, not a very pleasant stay. Will not be coming back.

Room Tip: Don't waste your time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chuck G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Il Palazzetto
Il Palazzetto
#541 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Campo Marzio
Relais Pierret Piazza di Spagna
Campo Marzio
Internazionale Domus
Internazionale Domus
#163 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Suite Spagna 29
Suite Spagna 29
#1,374 of 3,621 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
Campo Marzio
Royal Suite Trinita dei Monti
Campo Marzio
Les Fleurs Luxury House
Les Fleurs Luxury House
#432 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eva's Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eva's Rooms

Property: Eva's Rooms
Address: Via Dei Due Macelli 31, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #728 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eva's Rooms reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eva`s Rooms Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing