We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Casa di Amy
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$353
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$354
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$266
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
iQ Hotel Roma(Rome)
US$357
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$244
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$164
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$204
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$174
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$384
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$272
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$953
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (454)
Filter reviews
454 results
Traveller rating
224
166
36
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
224
166
36
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstermini stationbreakfast was excellentsmall fridgethree nightscold meatslocation was perfecthamfriendly hotelreception areadouble bedby footcentral rometrip to romeapartmentfiumicinocolosseumhairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 454 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2012

I had picked La Casa di Amy from reading the review. I expected to enjoy the stay but was a bit disappointed. The following is my review in pros and cons:

Pros:

1. The owner was exceptionally helpful and nice
2. Centrally located near the main trains terminal and historic sites

Cons:

1. One for the few B&B that didn't offer breakfast, breakfast is offered with an additional cost
2. There is an additional cost if you are checking in after 11pm
3. Official check out time is 10am; I found this to be inconvenient so I did asked for a "late" check out and the owner had extended to 11am
4. There is an additional cost if an additional guest is staying; almost double the cost of the room if it falls on weekend
4. My room was next to the dinning area and there is practically no sound proofing between the two areas. Therefore, I was woken up every morning around 6:30am when the early birds (those had paid for breakfast) went for breakfast.

Verdict:

I think Casa di Amy can be better if some of the items noted above can be improved. The owner was exceptional nice. However, I probably will not go back as for the amount charged after late check in and cost for additional guest, there are so much other hotels and B&B in the same area to choose.

Room Tip: Stay away from the room next to the dinning area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phillyboyceng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

La Casa di Amy is very close to Termini Station, the main train station in Rome. This makes the location not only easy to find, but it's the perfect landmark to refer cab drivers, etc. It's also a very short ride from the Villa Borghese and close to many of the hop-on-hop-off bus tour stops. Rooms are very comfortable, complete with ensuite bath. However, the walls are very thin so noise can be an issue, especially if other guests are noisy. The location is secure and I always felt safe, despite the seedy reputation of the Termini neighborhood--I was traveling alone and safety was definitely important for me. There are plenty of restaurants around, as well as take away locations. Breakfast was typical European fare, but I was never left hungry. The staff is very hospitable and helpful, recommending local events, i.e., a local chocolate festival. However, they are a bit hands off compared to other B&B hosts I've stayed with, but that in no way detracts from the comfort, safety, or greatness of this B&B. For a city as expensive as Rome, this B&B is a great deal. If you book through La Casa's website, they may have some promotional offers that may save you even more money. Pack lightly or be prepared to take the stairs because the elevator in one of the stairwells (depending on where your room is) is TINY.
I booked this B&B on the recommendation of a friend and it did not disappoint. You can't go wrong with this place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2Legit2Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

I stayed for 3 nights in a double room as a single young female in early November. I booked on their website and paid in advance in order to obtain a slight discount (and booking for the same price on booking.com means that you lose the included breakfast). The €2/night city tax is not included and must be paid on arrival (even though their website stated it should be paid upon departure but I didn't care enough to argue the point).

PROS: This B&B had everything I needed & more. Boy was it tough finding accommodation in Rome! The prices are unjustifiably high and the quality & standards low. Here the staff were friendly without being too intrusive, the room was very clean, the location incredibly convenient being a 2 minute stroll from Termini, and the breakfast excellent for the price - it was a daily-changing buffet served 8-10am of pastries, hams, cheeses, cereal, fruit, vegetables & freshly baked cakes/tiramisu (the guy who organises the breakfast is also a chef)! There were nice touches like complimentary toiletries, free wi-fi, coffee/tea-making facilities, a fridge & TV, and nice pillows of varying softness to suit your preferences! I felt safe with the security and the overall service was quite professional, never making me uncomfortable.

CONS: Although the location was convenient, the area was a bit dodgy and I didn't feel entirely safe. It was well-populated but at night I had trouble sleeping due to a mentally ill man screaming at the top of his lungs for long periods. There were other creepy yelling/screaming noises at night and the sound levels generally were pretty annoying due to the echoey nature of the surrounding buildings - I'm a heavy sleeper and city dweller so not usually sensitive to noise. Another annoyance was the shower - the water pressure is kinda lame and the temperature would pulse from hot to cold every few seconds. I adore showers so this was a sore point, but it really wasn't that bad - certainly not bad enough to ruin your stay or even to ruin that blissful feeling of standing under hot running water after a long day! Also I was alone so this wasn't a problem, but if traveling as a couple the toilet door is just a flimsy wooden sliding door which doesn't offer total shut-off privacy. And finally I was slightly disappointed with the decor & lighting - not that the room wasn't pleasantly fitted out but I can be aesthetically fussy at times and I chose this B&B based on a picture of the double room I thought I would be getting but I didn't get that one!

I should also note that the room was only serviced after my first night, and I didn't have a great view or anything, but if you're looking for something in this price range you really can't ask for too much - this B&B is very reasonable and comfortable and even pleasant!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eunicelanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We stayed for 4 nights in October, a very pleasant stay, friendly helpful staff and owners, our room was clean and comfortable,and breakfast was good.
The location is close to the Termini, so no taxi.s needed, felt safe wandering the streets at night and using the local restaurants which served excellent food at reasonable prices.
Coliseum is only about a 20 minute walk, we walked everywhere from Casa Amy, and found Rome a very easy city to find our way around.
Have recommended to friends, and would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank philmacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2017
Google Translation

Grazie per essere stata nostro ospite a La Casa di Amy e per aver lasciato un commento.
Le auguriamo di tornare a Roma presto. Buona giornata.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

My wife and stayed at this B&B in September and we had a lovely two night stay. The rooms are basic, clean and very comfortable. The B&B is situation a 5 minutes walk from the main train station which makes it ideal to explore Rome on foot or by metro. What was outstanding is the owners, they were very helpful and friendly at every opportunity. Great value for money.

Room Tip: If you get a room facing the front street expect a little noise.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Simon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele M, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at La Casa di Amy, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Thank you for choosing La Casa di Amy, you are always welcome to come back! Follow us on Facebook to check us out. Roma awaits you, so what are you waiting for? Saluti da Roma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews