We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simple hotel but a nice choice for cheap accommodation”
Review of Hotel Galli

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Galli
Ranked #630 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

What I loved the most at Hotel Galli was the personnel. It was really friendly, very kind and always willing to help us for everything....Something else I liked very much was that the hotel was situated very close to Termini station and close enough to bus terminals.

I didn't like the area of Termini in general. There are many immigrants there, so you have to be careful...a taxi is a solution for the night.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WinnieThePooh15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (185)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 185 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at this hotel two times. We were always very satisfied. Nice clean rooms with television and air conditioning. Towels changed everyday. Great location as it is very close to Termini Station. (about 5 minutes away by walk) Very friendly and helpful staff. Receptionist took the time to highlight the main attractions we should visit and provided us with a map.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank el3ctra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

This hotel is good hotel. It is due to its location (near central train station Termini and metro station Termini - 2 minutes). Besides, you can easily reach such sights as Coliseum, Venice square or fountain Trevi by foot - 20-40 minutes. My room was clean, goodlooking and with hot water). The staff was very kind. So for democratic traveler, not for bourgeoisie, the hotel is good enough.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nikita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Great hotel, less than 10 minute walk from the termini which means your not trailing your bags very far, the open top buses stop just outside the termini too.
Round the corner we have Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore and 5 minutes down the road the Colosseum, you are walking distance to everything and you must get a pass, I recommend the Omnia pass 3 days on and off all buses including open top ones also free entrance to 2 sites, Colosseum is a must and instead of queueing for 3-4 hours you go straight to the front and it includes Vatican museum, Sistine Chapel and St Peters so its worth the money.
As for hotel lovely staff ,clean, comfortable ,fridge in room so could have beers in at the end of a busy day, roof terrace was lovely, breakfast could have had more choice but would still stay again as 3 days wasn't long enough.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MORVINO53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

Ideal base for exploring Rome as its 3 minute walk to bus and rail termini. Staff are very helpful with travel tips, maps and the best local restaurants. Rooms are very basic, but, in our 4 night stop we were only there to sleep. Saying that the floors are very noisy in the corridor, so if your a light sleeper this hotel may not suit you.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Squrrox99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2013 via mobile

Has AC, private bathroom, clean sheets and an amazing location. All were for a very reasonable price.

The staff was very friendly too and I definitely would stay there again as a solo traveler. But maybe not suitible for families if the room size is mainly what I got.

Thank CaslonHadDyslexia
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Great little hotel very close to termini station - 8 mins. As we were backpacking that suited us just fine. The lady who runs it couldn't be nicer and was super helpful. It's a good distance into town but the metro runs perfectly if not for areas like Trastevere you just need bus H from termini bus stop (H Too)

Great wifi that doesn't cut out and fridge to store water and lunch stuff.

Bathroom is a wee bit small which stopped me giving 5/5 but a ok!

Room Tip: We had 106 it was good but next door controlled our AC...weird
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Luciani
Hotel Luciani
#759 of 1,271 in Rome
457 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel dell'Urbe
Hotel dell'Urbe
#643 of 1,271 in Rome
127 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Giugiu
Hotel Giugiu
#667 of 1,271 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Fenicia
Fenicia
#675 of 1,271 in Rome
164 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Magic
Hotel Magic
#877 of 1,271 in Rome
124 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#345 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Galli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Galli

Address: Via Milazzo 20, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #630 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £43 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Galli 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Galli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Galli Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing