We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adorable boutique hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #35 of 3,643 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Adorable boutique hotel”
Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

I booked this an hour before checking in and it was a great last minute decision. Super close to Vatican City with lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The room was quaint and super clean. I even had a private entrance which was nice. In the morning there's complimentary breakfast and the kitchen is stocked with yogurt, juices, and snacks you can grab anytime as well. Best of all, the staff was so sweet and wonderful, it feels like staying at a friends' really nice apartment.

Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank guoster66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    281
    48
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
70
161
18
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

I have always wanted to visit Rome and when the opportunity came along I couldn't believe how expensive some of the hotels are!! Luckily I came across this little gem tucked away, communication was superb which meant we could arrange an airport transfer which was fantastic. My husband and I were met at the door by the owner and shown around the B&B and given times for breakfast etc.
Our room was great, comfy with an arty edge which was just up our street in terms of decor.
The B&B is located very close to the vatican and takes approx 10 mins to get to walk to the museums and not much further round the walls is St Peters Basillica. My big tip if you want to beat the queues at St.Peters is to go very early in the morning, trust me you won't be disappointed!
We didn't have breakfast at the B&B as we were quite short on time and were always out very early. Rome is an amazing place and I would recommend you to stay here and hopefully enjoy Rome as much as we did.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank catdurham1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Gli Artisti is quality from start to finish. Alessandro stayed on top of the details of our arrival and departure, what was needed in our room (extra towels and baby bed), and even ensured we had a table at the restaurant close by. (L'Isola della Pizza, with much more than just pizza, specializes in grilled meats; see that review separately!) The room was clean and comfortable. And you could not beat the location! Blocks from the Vatican Museums and St. Peter's, incredibly close to the Metro. We had Rome at our feet with Gli Artisti as home base. Breakfast is continental, fresh and plentiful. He provides bottled water as you like, (but Rome is known for its water quality, it's okay to drink from the street fountains.) I had a friend recommend Gli Artisti to us, and we are definitely recommending to others.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smyrna_38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We stayed in the 'Yellow' room and it found the B&B to be exactly what we were after. Location is great, 5 minutes walk to the Vatican museums and less than that to a Metro stop which takes you into all the tourist stops. Having said that we walked everywhere and found that to be the best way to experience Rome and all its attractions.

The rooms is spacious and well appointed for the price with a large bathroom and comfortable bed. The breakfast is fantastic, with excellent frothy home made Cappucinos! The owners will go out of their way to help you and are very friendly. The B&B is on a floor within a larger residential block with a small lift to take you to the correct floor.

Couple of tips - the B&B can organise an airport transfer for up to 3 people/vehicle for 50 Euro flat rate. It costs 16.50 Euro pp to go from FCO to the Metro stop (including train from airport to Termini) so bear that in mind - there were 2 of us so we booked transfers and it was a very fast and efficient door to door service.

Also when you visit the Coloseum get a combined 12 Euro ticket from the Palatine Hill entrance (get off at the Line B Metro stop after Coloseum) which gets your access to Palatine Hill/Forum/Coloseum but without the massive queues at the Coloseum.

Room Tip: Yellow Room was very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simondicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Alessandro was very helpful - provided us with a map and pointed out all the tourist sights and the bus nos to get back to the hotel from different places.
Room - loved the way it was decorated, very clean and the beds were extremely comfortable. It also has an A/C. Breakfast was simple but enough to start off the day. Wifi is good.
Location - perfect for St Peter's and Vatican and even Rome city centre is easily accessible from the Metro stop close by.
The unique feature of this B&B is that Alessandro provides free water bottles, tea/coffee and snacks throughout the day which is something I have never seen anywhere else. We were also given a late check-out of 12 as we had booked on the website.
We absolutely loved our stay here and would like to thank Alessandro for being such a great host.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pramela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We spent 3 nights in April 2014 at Gli Artisti in Rome. Alessandro and Cinzia did a great job. The atmosphere is very friendly and hospitably. The location is very good, the next metro station (Ottaviano) is just around the corner.
We can recommend this Bad&Breakfast!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Marlies L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Very comfortable, clean, safe and quiet place with wonderful restaurants just below.

Conveniently near the subway and within easy walking distance to the Vatican Musuem and St Peter's Basilica.

I would definitely stay there again if/when I come by Rome again.

Room Tip: Each room are slightly different to cater to different units e.g. couple or family. All rooms are g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MonicaKhoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Tango Hotel
Tango Hotel
#46 of 1,256 in Rome
667 reviews
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Campanella3
#8 of 3,643 in Rome
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#34 of 3,643 in Rome
293 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#25 of 3,643 in Rome
982 reviews
Star of Rome
#23 of 3,643 in Rome
406 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast

Property: Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Address: Via Degli Scipioni 53, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 3,643 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Evoline ltd so you can book your Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing