We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Center of Roma B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Center of Rome B&B
Ranked #1,631 of 3,722 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 6 November 2013

A very nice B&B very close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo. We had a quad room with two adults and two children and slept well. Our room was quite noisy early evening from street noise but it quietened down at 10PM and was not a problem. Rome is a city to get around by foot so the 20 minute walk to Piazza Navona is not a problem. Breakfast is basic but enough, bathroom in the quad room is a good size. If you are flying EasyJet from the UK you can buy Bus tickets on the flight to take you from Fiumicino to near the B&B and this made the journey to Rome much cheaper and easier than getting the train to Termini. The owners are pleasant and the room is cleaned daily. The area is full of shops and some restaurants which is good if you want to stay local to eat. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CastleTaylor69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 30 October 2013

My partner and I stayed in a double room for 3 nights. We travelled by train from the Fiumicino Airport to Termini and then changed to the Line A metro to Ottaviano. This was pretty easy to do and the B&B is not far from the station (10 min walk). The building itself was not hard to find but you need to enter into the courtyard from Via Cola Di Rienzo and then go up some stairs on the left side (before you reach the fountain at the centre of the gorgeous courtyard). Georgio at reception was extremely helpful and explained where all the major landmarks were and how long it took to walk the main roads. The B&B is very close to the Vatican and Castel Sant'Angelo (within 5 minutes). It is within a 20 min walk to other sites and we didn't have too many issues finding places with the map provided by Georgio. The B&B is located on a main shopping strip and there are plenty of restaurant and cafes nearby.

The room was a decent size, clean, and had everything that we needed. The shower in the bathroom, however, was pretty small (this was the same in other B&Bs around Italy) and also we had to put our shampoo and soap on the floor of the shower because it does not have any raised storage. This was not a problem for us but I can imagine that some people would find it a little annoying.

We didn't hear a lot of noise coming from other rooms or outside and slept pretty well.

WiFi worked well for us.

Breakfast (served inside our room) was basic but it was fine for us. The woman who cleaned the room and served breakfast was friendly.

Overall, we had a very pleasant stay at this accommodation.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank applemintfrappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We stayed in room four, which had poor wifi because of the distance from the router. However, it had a room looking out into the courtyard which was beautiful. The room was very clean, and the apartment building was very nice. The room had everything you would need including a blow dryer, and the bathroom was huge and very modern. They had satellite tv with many channels but not one was in English. The location could not be better, everything was within walking distance. The rate for a room at this location was very reasonable.

The breakfast was served inside your room, which was great. The breakfast was very basic with toast, jam, juice and coffee or cappuccino. The cappuccino was very, very good!

The walls were thin and the cleaning staff talked loud in the mornings so this was a problem as far as sleep quality is concerned. However, all of the staff were friendly and would always great you with a smile. Giorgio was friendly and gave good directions to the tourist destinations, and great recommendations for places to eat.

Room Tip: The wifi in room four was very slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jbarbs8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2013

We spent 4 nights here, and can highly recommend this as a place to stay in Rome.
It's in a great location, not far from the Vatican, and in a nice part of the city - not overly touristy, but plenty of shops and restaurants, and also in easy walking distance from the metro station.
The room was clean and spacious, and exactly as shown in the photos - a good bed, and decent warm shower.
Staff were excellent - they're not around all day, but will be there to meet you, and on hand every evening should you need anything - and they are more than happy to help. Marina, who cleans the rooms and prepares breakfast, is also lovely, and makes you feel very welcome. Breakfast is served in your room, but this is fine (you have a table and chairs), and is very nice - a good, continental style selection of toast, croissants, ham, cheese, coffee, juice etc.
All in all, this was a great place to stay, and is great value for the price.
Jack & Oriane

Room Tip: Ask for a courtyard-facing room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

We spent 3 night in this hotel on May Bank Holiday. I was positively surprised with it. It was very clean and spaces. Great value for money. Breakfast quite basic but nicely served. The Hotel is a great place to visit all the nice places. It is 5-10 min.walk from Vatican City. It Is very close to the center-about 15min. We walked everywhere. The owner was really friendly. He told us where to go and how to get there. We were really impressed.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kambar86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

We stayed there early July 2012, it was a family trip so four adults one king bed and two singles
there was a problem with the toilet upon arrival so they moved us to two single rooms bonus!at no charge to us. the owner and her son Giorgio were lovely and very helpful there is a doorman who is an untapped resort he can tell you and how to enjoy Rome in a couple of days.the rooms are spotless the linens beautiful the location outstanding and for the cost unbelievable!!!the plus is you get up in the morning open your door and there is the maid ready to prepare your breakfast for you you don't even have to get dressed just place your order cappuccino's are marvellous and the standard continental breakfast is brought to your room. loved it great start to the day
the location is so comfortable the furthest point which we wanted to take the metro to is the Collisium in took like 10 minutes lovely ride but the best part is walking out of the station and seeing the collisium right in front of you breathtaking for sure....go stay at this hotel you will be pleased!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank flyme2sun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We stayed in this B&B for 3 nights and were very impressed. We got a friendly and thorough introduction and were explained exactly how to get from the B&B to all tourist destinations (which are very close). It was very quiet as we were facing the inner court yard. Breakfast was simple but good. During the day they have a security guard at the gate and during the night the door to the court yard is locked, so we felt perfectly safe leaving passports inside the room while we were out. It's easy to reach from the airport, we took the bus directly from the airport to Piazza Cavour for 8 EUR and walked from there to the B&B, about 10 minutes. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dave F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#8 of 1,269 in Rome
6,864 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,269 in Rome
656 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#108 of 1,269 in Rome
1,218 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#37 of 1,269 in Rome
1,377 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#103 of 1,269 in Rome
1,491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Center of Rome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Center of Rome B&B

Address: Via Cola di Rienzo 212, 00192 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,631 of 3,722 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £58 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Center of Rome B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing