We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent B&B”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Ranked #1,393 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
Rehovot, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent B&B”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

We stayed 2 nights at WOW and had a great time. Very good service. Clean and tide. Good location near Termini, half hour walk to Coliseum, 10-15 minutes walk to Spanish steps, Borghese, Trevie fountain.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Al R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    21
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
11
31
8
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Bedford, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We had a great night here after flying all day and taking the bus. Wow Roma is close to the termini and central to most of the common attractions in Rome. the room was a private room with private attached bath. very clean and for a hostel the room and bed were huge. full-size bed. We were very happy we had this place to crash after a long day of traveling.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank walking-winos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dordogne, France
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2012

This little B&B is situated so close to the train station Termini that no matter where you've gone sightseeing for the day, you know pretty much what your options are for getting home. The area itself is quite nice and the street that Wow Roma is on, is a quiet tree lined street away from the hustle and bustle of Termini.
We arrived late at around 11pm but Maki was there to greet us and make us feel at home. She gave us a cell phone in case of emergencies or if we needed any information. We didn't see her again for the duration of the four days but it added to the feeling that we had our own little apartment for our visit, which was really nice.
The room itself was an ensuite. A nice sized room complete with an internet computer and a small television with local cable tv. The view from the window was a nice orange tree with blue skies overhead. It was great. There's a coffee machine (fresh beans), yoghurts, juices, teas, cereal, bread etc. available at all times for the guests to take. We are late risers so it was great to not have to worry about missing breakfast. There are four rooms in total (I think) but we hardly saw anyone else in our time there. All in all it doesn't get much better than Wow Roma, considering the location and price. I'm already recommending it to friends...

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Don T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012 via mobile

This place is a hidden gem, absolutely lovely, close to the train station and airport bus stop! Maki the owner was incredibly helpful with lots of advice about pick pockets and places to visit! The rooms were nice and big and the bed was extremely comfortable! We particularly liked that we were given a phone to ring Maki if we had any problems or help with anything, this made us feel safe knowing we had help just a phone call away! The breakfast was lovely and the fact it was open 24 hours meant a cheeky yoghurt after a night out was welcome! All in all a fantastic place to stay! Thanks guys :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CatEtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights when we were in Rome. Chose the double bedroom with private bathroom. It is essentially a 3 or 4 bedroom flat that has been made into a B&B. Fittings and rooms are kind of old, but comfortable.

PROS:
* Air conditioning! It was the middle of summer and swelteringly hot. Cost an extra 5 Euro per day on top of room price, but we would have paid anything I reckon.
* Maki the manager - very helpful advice on avoiding touts and pick-pockets, and how to get around, etc.
* Computer and free internet in the room.
* Help yourself breakfast had reasonable options, not amazing, but good variety.
* Only 5/10 min walk to the Termini train and metro station.

CONS:
* TV in room is good but every one of the 50 or so stations was in Italian, so not much use to non-Italian speaking visitors.
* Bit noisy - other people staying there came home at all hours of the night making noise and having 'visitors' in their room (around 3:30am one night) and the noise really carries.
* Booking was a bit misleading - it said that it had air-con, didn't mention that it would be an extra 5 Euro per day. Happy to pay it given the heat, but that was an extra 25 Euro for us to pay out.

All in all, a very positive experience and good value for central Rome.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kelvie31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

what i love about this place is its residential location and the b&b is wedged between two hotels

i ended up staying in moshi moshi (the owners other b&b) first because there was a problem with the plumbing on the first day. quite frankly i prefer moshi moshi because it is newer but Wow roma b&b is also a good choice.

1. its wedged between two hotels in a residential neighborhood. this means the noise will not cause you any sleepless nights
2. im assuming that- for the same breakfast and room size-this is cheaper than moshi moshi
3. shared bathroom is ok. try to use it after cleaning hours. cleanliness would also depend on the people you are sharing your bathroom with

more than the list of pros, maki and giancarlo make an amazing team. they give their guest a cellphone so that they can call them for any questions and/or problems. I had giancarlo giving me a map and he listed the main sights to see. I also had to call Maki at 10pm in the evening because i couldn't find my bus stop in Trastevere going to Termini station. i would gladly contact them again if I am in Rome

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank papemelroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York, New York, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2012

I stayed at Wow Roma with my mom for four nights to conclude our 9-day Italian vacation. Giancarlo was so friendly and immediately gave us a map, pointed out where the tourist spots were (Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Ancient City, etc...) and told us which buses would take us there.

We loved the location - and especially loved not having to lug our bags too far from Termini. Without luggage it's less than a 10-minute walk from Termini so it's very convenient.

I hope to stay at Wow Roma again and would recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Rome. Its value cannot be beaten!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Ranieri
Hotel Ranieri
#238 of 1,258 in Rome
499 reviews
Esquilino
Marco Polo
Marco Polo
#352 of 1,258 in Rome
870 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#451 of 1,258 in Rome
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
Aelius B&B by Roma Inn
#523 of 3,669 in Rome
171 reviews
Esquilino
Ad Hoc BnB
Ad Hoc BnB
#1,791 of 3,669 in Rome
3 reviews
Esquilino
La Casa di Amy
La Casa di Amy
#162 of 3,669 in Rome
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B

Property: Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B
Address: Via Gaeta 79, 00185 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,393 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Diocleziano B&B is a comfortable bed and breakfast situated in the centre of Rome near Termini Station in a quiet area. It offers easy connections with the bus and metro leading to all the famous sights and monuments. All the rooms have a computer inside and if you have your own laptop the B&B has Wi Fi connection. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Wow Roma B&B - Diocleziano B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing