We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Villa Rosa Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
US$386
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$322
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$648
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$437
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$234
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$380
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$194
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$251
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$239
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$262
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Trip.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$1,067
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$604
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (584)
Filter reviews
584 results
Traveller rating
113
238
135
59
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
113
238
135
59
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstram stationroma trasteverenice hotellocal trainclose to the city centeritalian standardsfco airportpriced hotelcircus maximusbusy cityreception deskclean towelsbudget hotelpastriespleasant stayquiet neighborhoodstay there again
Filter
Updating list...
111 - 116 of 584 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We had booked a twin room for 3 nights with breakfast included. The hotel is well-situated just 5 min from the Trastevere station (we took the train easily from the airport to the hotel) and just 3 min from the no.8 tram, which takes you straight into the Pantheon/Forum area. The hotel was excellent value for money; evening meals here are cheap and delicious and there was a lot of choice at breakfast. Rooms were tired but clean, though the carpets need to be replaced urgently. The shower room was small but perfectly adequate - again clean, plenty of hot water, a powerful shower and clean towels every day. Trastevere is a lovely area to explore - a bit off the beaten track, but still plenty to see. Providing your expectations are in line with what you spend, you should have a very pleasant stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

We chose this hotel as it was close to the trains/ trams, without being too expensive. The staff were fantastic and very helpfull, rooms were clean and food was nice, we had 3 rooms as we were there for our daughters wedding, if we were to return to rome we would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lilacanjel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We actually felt this hotel was quite hard to find! We knew which road we were heading for, but walked past it several times - if you're approaching it from Trastevere station, then it is up some steps, which we kept missing! When we actually found it, we felt the hotel was quite nice - the reception was smart and clean and the receptionist was quite friendly.
Our room was not actually in the main hotel, but a 2 minute walk away. He offered to find someone to guide us there, but we felt we were ok going it alone! Our room was comfortable, clean and fairly cozy. The bathroom was nice to - our only problem was that we had no hot water, although we didn't discover this until the morning. The reception said that this could have been sorted if we had rung them, but we were quite late getting up!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CJM88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2013

Located near the Trastevere train station with great access to all parts of Rome. Breakfast is ample, but would prefer fresh brewed coffee instead of the machine offered. The receptionists were very knowledgeable and willing to help. Now for the not so good.... We were woken to the sound of hammering in the room next to us a 8:30 am. All the staff said was "I'm sorry". The air conditioner worked, but did not get cold. It was very hot in that room. The tv did not work and was the size of a computer monitor. I had the batteries changed out, but it did not help.
Wifi is offered at a rate of 5euros per half hour...really? We found numerous hotspots around the city and in restaurants. We will not venture back.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lindaeddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This property is located very near the Trastevere Train Station with great access to all parts of Rome. The breakfast is complete and has good coffee. The hotel staff is friendly, but only until you report a problem. On our second day in the hotel, we were warned by other guests that items had been stolen from their rooms. The hotel staff suggested that this was not true and that the guests had either lost them or had stolen them amongst themselves. We placed our "most valuable" items (electronics, jewelry...) in the hotel safe at the front desk, but small items went missing from our rooms during the stay including, but not limited to perfume, a dress, a jacket and undergarments. Basically, one complete outfit. The hotel's response was that they had not had a theft there in 15 years. The internet works well at the hotel, but there is a fee. The hotel ran out of the internet access cards during our stay, so no access was available for a short time.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funkygrl422
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lazzari, Direttore at Villa Rosa Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2013

Dear Madam,
I thank you for your positive evaluations regarding our Hotel: location, breakfast, courtesy of the staff and the efficiency in problem solving (Wifi cards).
I thank you also to have listed the items supposed to be stolen from some rooms…. even undergartens.
However you forgot to mention that the components of the group, before to reach the Villa Rosa, have been travelling for many days, staying in three and four beds rooms, in different Hotels. Also every morning you have been asked to inform all of them to close the room doors, just because very often they have forgotten to do it.
It is no possible that they have missed these items during their frequent displacements?
You also forgot to report that in consideration of your claim you have been invited to go to the police station, to file a regular report. To allow us to involve our insurance company, for any possible reimbursement.
I wish to inform you that according to the Italian law the Hotel is responsible for missing valuables in the Hotel rooms, until the amount of 100 times the room rate. But only in the presence of official declarations.
But at the end any official document have been sent to us.
I reconfirm, as you have written, that the Villa Rosa Hotel guaranty a safe deposit box at the reception desk. Available for all the guests 24 hours a day, at no extra charge.
Best regards

L.Lazzari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews