We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place - Graziella could not have been more helpful”
Review of Alla Balduina

Alla Balduina
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Alla Balduina
Ranked #2,080 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed 11 June 2012

Lovely B & B on outskirts of Rome - on a bus route (but not so good on a sunday !!) into centre in 15 minutes - free parking just outside the appartment - 3 booking rooms (we had the best with our own balcony - could see the sea in the distance) - nice rooms good breakfast - nice and quite area as well. Gratiella could not have been more helpful with all her hints and where we had to go and see in Rome (she had our dialy itinerary planned each morning at breakfast for us - local knowledge is so much better than the guide books !!!. Will def be back to stay on my next visit to Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ExeterUKMagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (10)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 10 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2011

Pros
1. The welcome from home owner was wonderful.
2. The residence is a beautiful home.
3. Three bedroom, we had a double bed. Clean and fairly comfortable.
5. Walking to local market and Wi-Fi about 10 min walk.
6. Bus stop within minutes
7. I would recommend to take a taxi on formal tour guide to Vatican.
8. Lovely breakfast.
Cons
1. Bathroom. You must share and needs the tile cleaned.
2. No air-condition

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2010

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Balduina, and Fabricio and Graziella are the most gracious hosts I have ever met! They greeted us by name, let us choose our room (one with a very nice private terrace), and Graziella's sightseeing help was beyond anything that we could have hoped for!

When we first arrived, we were invited onto the terrace for arrival drinks and relaxation. Graziella immediately pulled out the map and started marking everything - churches, sights, bus lines to take, where the subway stops were - her initial help was amazing. I think we will frame the map that she did for us, it was so helpful!!!!!!

Each morning, we were invited onto the terrace for a wonderful breakfast of various breads, fresh fruit, coffee and orange juice. We spent a few minutes reviewing our day and were wished safe travels.

The B & B is located in a very nice residential neighborhood, about 2 miles from the Vatican, right on a bus line to the Piazza Cavour, and a few hundred yards from a commuter rail stop. Graziella provided a set of keys for us to come and go as we pleased, and when we returned in the evening we were left to our own to relax if we wanted to. If not, we were again invited onto the terrace for a nightcap of Lemoncello!

We really cannot say enough good things about Fabricio and Graziella. They are exceptional hosts, with a beautiful B & B. We have found our home for the next time we are in Rome!

Thank you for an absolutely incredible trip!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2010

I recently traveled to Rome by myself to visit my daughter attending Loyola University in Rome and stayed at this delightful B&B. Graziella invited my daughter for breakfast each day and was hugely helpful to me as I tried to figure out how to get to all the places I wanted to go. She has an obvious passion for both Rome and for people and it was a pleasure to stay at this B&B.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joanm02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2009

Alla Balduina could hardly have been more perfect. It's tucked up in the northwest corner of the city, near the Balduina FR station and the Loyola Rome Center. It's a short bus ride to Vatican City and other bus lines.

The basics are covered- comfortable beds, immaculate rooms, and a clean bathroom equipped with bidet. What really sets the place apart is the lovely balcony, quiet and comfortable neighborhood, and superb hosts. For me, it was a lot like being at home!

I recommend this place to anyone looking for a quiet, unassuming and reasonably priced room in Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2007

I have stayed 5 wonderful days with Fabrizio and Graziella. They are excellent ambassadors for their city and they will tell you where to go, what to do and what to see. My single room was not big, but spotless with access to the terrass. The bathroom too was super clean, every day again. And most important, at night you cannot hear any noise. It is a small walk to the underground station or bus stop.
True, the ride is 15 to 20 minutes to the city center. But then
again, if you compare the price it is worth the walk and the little ride. Thanks again to my hosts and when I return to Rome I know where
to go. And I hope you too.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sven002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank lillystek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#450 of 1,271 in Rome
297 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,271 in Rome
6,918 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#351 of 1,271 in Rome
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,271 in Rome
661 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#110 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Esquilino
B&T Rooms
B&T Rooms
#1,883 of 3,734 in Rome
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alla Balduina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alla Balduina

Address: Via Alfredo Serranti 12, 00136 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2,080 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £66 - £71 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Alla Balduina 3*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We'll help you to see the ''real'' Rome and we'll help you to make the day by day planning in order to use at best your time and enjoy at best your visit without needing a guide.Via Serranti is the short side street on the left going up, at the square called Piazza Madonna del Cenacolo, up to Via Massimi (where the Loyola University Rome Center campus is).We are very close to the Vatican (2 miles, you can go even walking as we do) and to the Metro Balduina Station, only 5 stops to Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain etc (few minutes) and to the Historical Center (Historical Center in Rome is very very wide from Vatican to Colosseum), but in a residential area that is very quiet (in the morning we hear the birds singing) and very, very safe (in front of us lives the Governor of Latium); and in our 5 stars+ B&B the guests stay in a very friendly italian family atmosphere. Our 5 stars+ BnB is in a wonderful penthouse with big beautiful terraces with beautiful flowers and with an astonishing panorama. And the 5 stars+ Bed and Breakfastin a very panoramic penthouse with elevator is in a very exclusiveneighborhood on a brownstone hill.If you are traveling via public transportation (trains, buses), the best way to travel in Rome and in Italy, there is here full vailability and a wide choice of such.In addition it's the only place in Rome where you can find free parking for your car!Cancellation policy is 15 days before arrival.Minimum stay: 2 nights (breakfast from 8.00 a.m. to 9.30 a.m; check-in: from 2.00p.m. to 10.00p.m. if you need please come and leave the luggage, no problem; check-out: before 10.30 a.m). Tourist tax, 2 euro/person-night separated by law.Double rooms are usually with a king size bed unless you specify well before your arrival that you prefer twin beds.Usually no deposit required (eventual liabilities for damages directlycharged on the credit card).We wait for you, when you book please let us know at what time do youarrive, and please let us know if you come by airplane, by train, or by car, we'll email directions to reach us very easily and quickly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Ebookers so you can book your Alla Balduina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing