We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Albatros Vittoria Vaticano
Nearby Hotels
US$628
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$415
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$296
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$701
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$588
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$352
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$342
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Raffaello(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$223
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$180
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
US$342
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Condotti Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$201
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$185
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$355
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$318
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$512
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$467
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveller rating
7
10
17
9
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
17
9
57
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 100 reviews
Reviewed 17 July 2013

This is the worst and dirtiest "B&B" I have ever experienced. Our breakfast consisted of crackers and jam! They lied about having WiFi. They moved us rooms in the middle of the day, which many us moving to another flat about 2 blocks over. You share a bathroom with a whole apt. There where ants everywhere. And the bathroom... Cring... The bathroom was hairy and smelly and scary to touch any part of your body on. Do yourself a favor and splurge the 10 extra euro to stay somewhere nicer. This "B&b" ruined our stay in Rome.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank megan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

The only good things about this place are the amazing location and Wilson, the key keeper. The location is almost unbeatable- next to a metro and 2 blocks from the Vatican. But, the sheets were questionable, breakfast does not exist, and you have plenty of weird roommates. I would compare this to third-world traveling but with hot water...Yes, I've lived in a third-world country so I can speak from experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank UTAMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Even though we sent exact time of arrival, we had to wait for a half an hour just to be greeted by some guy who doesn't even work here. And even though we cancelled (and got response "ok") for one person because he had death case in family, they charged us the full price saying either we pay it or we can't enter the room. And than they started talking that it's agency policy, not their own. We were here for three days and didn't met owner nor anyone else who is in charge to explain money problem to us... When I asked to talk to "Tony" who is supposed to be owner, I got the answer "you can't talk to Tony".
Room is spacious but that is only good thing about it. Furniture is very old, walls have traces of humidity, light is very bad and blankets are old. Couch is old and dirty. In this apartment there are three rooms with one kitchen and one bathroom. Kitchen is ok but food is not. Every person is supposed to get one croissant from supermarket if you are lucky to wake up early, or other guests will eat your portion. There is also tea and coffee, and rusk with marmelade.
Bathroom is really old, bath tub is dirty and have traces of rust.
The room is full of dust, and my friend got allergy.
However, the great thing is location. It's just few minutes from Vatican, and maybe 5 minutes from metro station. Nearby, there are McDonald's, Burger King, Subway and a lot of places where you can buy pizza and icecream.

To sum up: the price is way too big for this kind of service...

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank TravelAddictBL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2013 via mobile

Then we arrived to Rome we were waiting for someone to come outside this B&B for almost an hour. When he told us that we will be living not here, and showed us onother building about 500 metres away. Inside everything was quite good according to the price, but we were shocked when almost in the midnight some strange lady came said hello and went to the room wich was locked before. Noone told us that we will be sharing the flat with someone and it was no privacy and safety at all.
Location is quite good, very close to Vatican but far away from the centre and oldtown, nevertheless you can use metro and problem solved. But I didn't enjoy Rome metro very much so I used my foot

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Erlas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews