We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too Small for Families”
Review of Residenza al Corso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residenza al Corso
Ranked #652 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 January 2007

i read a review about the hotel here in tripadvisor..the hotel , or residence, was a bit too small for our family. we were a party of 3 yet the triple room was too small for us. plus , the elevator was too tiny to even carry a single person . we had trouble carrying our luggage from the ground floor up to the second floor where the residence is . also , make sure to take with you earplugs. the main street AL Corso was very crowded and even at early hours of morning , trash trucks were so noisy , and street cleaners were going and coming like a million times a night. it was crazy .
other than that the breakfast is good , great coffee and croissants. the cleaness is good and the workers are very friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mashbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (73)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 73 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2006

My husband and I stayed at the Residenza Al Corso in September 2006. As we had booked the hotel on-line and this was our first time in Rome, we didn;t know what to expect.
We were delighted with the Residenza. The management was very welcoming and helpful. The hotel is small and very quaint with spacious and extremely clean rooms.

The location is just about perfect. It is minutes away from almost every attraction: minutes from the Spanish steps, Trevi fountain, pantheon. It takes about 20 minutes to the Colosseum and Vatican City. Also Via Del Corso is an excellent street for shopping and always full of activity. Despite the constant activity, our room which faced the back of the street was extremely quiet.

Our trip to rome was absolutely wonderful and a large part of that was due to our accomodations. We would definitely go back to the Residenza if we are lucky enough to visit Rome again.

  • Stayed: September 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2005

ROME: we were in Rome for 8 nights. We stayed at the Residenza al Corso, #18 via del Corso 00186. Their email is -----, look for Mr. Carlito Monge. I don’t know if they have a website up already, but they didn’t when I booked the room. This place offers great value for money – it’s about a 10 minute leisurely stroll from Via Condotti (which we all know opens up to the Spanish steps.) It’s literally 20 steps from the Piazza del Popolo of the twin Basilicas. There’s a bus stop right across the street too (Bus 117 which goes down Via del Corso towards the Colloseo, Piazza de Venezia, San Giovanni in Laterano, etc.) A new, convenient route we discovered was to go to the Vatican from this hotel, all we needed to do was go to the Piazza del Popolo, take the Regina Margherita bridge and onto Cola di Rienzo (a shopping street too!) – at most a 20-minute walk to the Vatican. All in all, this hotel was a great location from practically every important tourist destination in Rome. For easy reference, it’s the 2nd floor of the building of the Casa di Goethe Museum. And yes, there is an elevator.

The rooms are of adequate size, and the bathrooms are pretty big. All very clean, they even change your sheets everyday. I liked that I could smell pinesol after they cleaned out the bathrooms! Buffet breakfast of cereals, cookies, assorted warm breads, jams and butter, milk, juice, fruits, yoghurt, and freshly made, excellent cappuccinos. Service was great too. Only catch was that they didn’t have cable tv, but that didn’t really matter as we were out the whole day anyway. I would not think twice about booking with them in the future.

24  Thank aatench
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chiedere le stanze con bagno dotato di bidet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gherardo45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sara_Sama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Aldo T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank alexfpgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#106 of 1,272 in Rome
1,242 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,016 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#453 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#215 of 1,272 in Rome
670 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#228 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residenza al Corso? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residenza al Corso

Address: Via del Corso 18, 00186 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Campo Marzio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #652 of 1,272 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: £103 - £446 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residenza al Corso 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residenza al Corso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residenza Al Corso Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing