We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
A Casa Totti
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Residenza San Calisto(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$227
US$217
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa San Pio(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$490
US$401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Hiberia(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$283
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$815
US$712
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Vatican View(Rome)
US$254
US$233
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$335
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Yes Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$279
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
US$1,230
US$1,176
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Amalfi Hotel(Rome)(Great Value!)
US$546
US$432
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$343
US$292
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (52)
Filter reviews
52 results
Traveller rating
10
11
10
7
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
11
10
7
14
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 52 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2011

Me and my girlfriend have been here for one night. We booked a room in "Casa Totti" to be near the Termini station but we were hosted in "Paolo e Iginia" far from the station. The room was small and really dirty. Bathroom absolutely non cleaned well. The staff was rude and they have threatened us to avoid any publication of negative reviews.
Please stay away

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank x5marano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2010

My wife and I were very pleased with this B&B in the heart of Rome. It is within walking distance of Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, the train and subway, restuarants and other locations. Our hostest was very friendly and assisted us by giving us a map or Rome and also allowing us to leave our luggage for a few hours after we checked out. The only negatives were, you have to climb up half a flight of stairs with your luggage to enter the suite and the airconditioner in our room was not working during our stay. Overall, it was a very positive experience.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amechia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2010

I stayed at Casa Totti two years ago with my bpyfirnd and we were put in an apartment down the street from the original location. That was okay (however, we paid for a private bath and we got one, but it was down the hall, so not particularly worth it, as no one else was in the apartment at the time)

This time, we got a room in the main house. However, when we arrived, she wasn't expecting us (even though I had confirmed via email). No one answered the door and we waited outside for about 30 minutes until I went around the corner to call the number listed. After about 20 rings, someone answered, and also didn't expect us. Finally, a neighbor came, collected our bags and took them to her house and we were told to come back at 8pm. It turned out fine, but it was a hassle I would have preferred to do without. (If I had been travelling with my 2yo, this would have been a serious problem)

The room was acceptable for the cost (The breakfast is sparse and you better like banana jogurt, but not so unusual in this price catergory).

Would not say not to stay here, but really go for the less expensive room and call to confirm arrival.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tell_Me_Later
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2010

no, we didn't liked Casa Totti that much. why?
1) we got the room in the entrance, next to the door (apartment and building) so it was really noisy in the morning when ALL other persons from another B&B apartment came to have breakfast
2) it is next to the station so that's easy but they clean EVEY DAY the streets at 6.00am so noisy
3) shared bathroom: you have to pass by the corridor where Mrs Totti is always and watching you, no intimacy, water wasn't that hot, and looks like you are in Mrs Totti bathroom
4) breakfast: many pre-packed bread, like everywhere in italy but check the date on the side because some of the things are passed!

The guy who is helping Mrs Totti is nice, can't speak much english, but engouh to understand. Even at the breakfast they try to make you eat a lot, a banana, yohurt, bread, toasts, jam, cheese, mortadella, cakes, biscuits, cereals... you barely can eat on the table because it's full of food.

In rome, if you stay a long time (>3days), i would recommend you the Roma Pass, to buy everywhara (station, street, coliseo), for 25€ you have all transport, 2 museums free, discounts,...

so We were a little bit dissapointed of the B&B

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valevh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2010

Very close to Termini Station, I have used the B&B for 2 nights while I visited Roma.
Very basic accommodation, with a little yard at the back for smoking or enjoy a cup of coffee in the morning.
It could be better looked after in term of attention to details as the toilet in the room it's very basic with no window and the general cleanliness should be more deep.
All in all, very acceptable for few days and Mrs Totti is very friendly!!
If you like top walk around, you do not need to take any public pub/metro as everything it's really close.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennydn78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews