We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful experience”
Review of B&B Foscari House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
B&B Foscari House
Ranked #305 of 3,782 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2014

The apartment was clean and spacey. The neighborhood is nice and quiet and it is near to metro station and various buses. The breakfast was also good, providing unlimited coffee etc but unfortunately it had only sweets.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kostas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 20 April 2013

My disappointment was that upon arrival I find out that the bathroom was not in the room but across the corridor. (Room name: New York) I asked for a room change as i did not book such a room or was at least informed by this situation (not even mentioned on website), but this request wasn't taken well AT ALL. Cristina (1 of the owners) needs to learn how to handle guest problems without making them feel unwelcome. Raffaela(the other owner) was very kind though during my 7 day stay no one solved my problem. The mattresses are practically brand new but they are either of poor qualilty or have a bad bed base. NEVERTHELESS the b&b is tastefully refurbished, has free wifi and is very clean. They have also provided me with a breakfast of fresh fruit, yogurt and gluten free products further to my diet needs which I am very grateful for. Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seve73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
raffaella m, Proprietario at B&B Foscari House, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2013
Google Translation

Buongiorno Therese


siamo profondamente rammaricate per non aver soddisfatto a pieno le sue aspettative, abbiamo cercato di fare del nostro meglio, ma evidentemente, ci siamo riuscite solamente in parte. Siamo liete, però, di aver potuto constatare, il fatto che Lei abbia apprezzato la struttura e la sua pulizia.
Cercheremo di fare tesoro della sua critica, la ringraziamo nuovamente di essere stata nostra ospite e per averci dato un aiuto nel nostro processo di miglioramento.

La salutiamo con una piccola speranza, ovvero, quella di poterla accogliere nuovamente presso la nostra struttura.


Cordialmente

Cristina e Raffaella

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank Andrea R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank robertaboscarino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Esmeralda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank PIMPI P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emanuele S, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at B&B Foscari House, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Thank anelim1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
2.3 mi away
RomAntic Dreams
RomAntic Dreams
#256 of 3,782 in Rome
46 reviews
2.1 mi away
Music Guesthouse
Music Guesthouse
#449 of 3,782 in Rome
57 reviews
3 mi away
Coffee And The City
Coffee And The City
#330 of 3,782 in Rome
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Movie Home B&B
Movie Home B&B
#231 of 3,782 in Rome
150 reviews
3.3 mi away
Un Attimo a Roma
Un Attimo a Roma
#226 of 3,782 in Rome
62 reviews
3.7 mi away
Martini Bed
Martini Bed
#419 of 3,782 in Rome
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Foscari House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Foscari House

Address: Via Dei Foscari 7, 00162 Rome, Italy
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Tiburtino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #305 of 3,782 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £49 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Foscari B&B is a modern Bed and BreakFast in Roma. It's located in a nice area, near the center of Rome, the Underground (stop "Bologna" of B line), the High Speed Train Station and the Bus terminal.Foscari B&B will welcome you with its bright, modern, wide rooms, all with private bathroom, balcony, free wi-fi.Foscari B&B è un moderno Bed and Breakfast situato in una delle zone meglio collegate di Roma, vicino al centro ed ai principali mezzi di trasporto.La metro di Piazza Bologna (Linea B) è a pochi passi, così come la Stazione Ferroviaria Tiburtina (Alta velocità) e il terminal dei bus extraurbani.Le camere sono moderne, spaziose e luminose, con balcone, bagno privato, wi-fi e colazione compresa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your B&B Foscari House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing