We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This place is...FANTASTIC!!”
Review of OM2Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
OM2Rome
Ranked #40 of 3,692 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Lancashire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“This place is...FANTASTIC!!”
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Very modern, super clean, fresh and welcoming b&b. the staff is the best ever... We felt like we were family. First class room with huge bed and bathroom, delicious breakfast served in a lovely area. The location is wonderful, close to St. Peter as well as city center (10 min walking). We definitively recommend this place! Thanks Oriana, Marco & Maurizio!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    50
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
37
204
8
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

An amazing place to stay and to spend time in Rome.
The location is excellent city area Prati. The hotel is very close to Vatican and all sightseeings. It's very cozy and clean. The Hotel is decorated in modern minimalist style.
Every morning italian breakfast with cappuccino and croiassant in served.
Owners are so cute guys who will help you everything you want.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OlyaSteryakova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM2Rome, Proprietario at OM2Rome, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Hi Olya! thanks a lot! we are really happy that you've spent a nice bday here with us! Hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I stayed at OM2Rome with two of my friends from Milan for three days. I would like to say that OM2Rome is one of the most luxurious hotels I have ever experienced. It is completely renovated with a marvelous bathroom, equipped with the highest quality shower heads and water pressure. You cannot even find this in the Four Seasons or Ritz Carlton hotel. The hotel is impeccably clean, with new sheets and towels every day. The beds are top quality, very comfortable mattresses. And when you are here, you are treated like family. Oriana, Marco, and Maurizio are the nicest people you will ever meet. They serve a delicious breakfast every day with fresh mortadella, cheese, juice, croissants, and coffee. I had an early appointment during one of the days and they were so kind to give me a breakfast later in the afternoon. I had to print a document and they let me use their computer. My friend needed a hair dryer and they went all the way back home to bring him one. When I say they are the best, believe me they are the best, above and beyond any hotel you will see anywhere in the world !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM2Rome, Proprietario at OM2Rome, responded to this review, 27 February 2014
Dear Richard, we always try to give the best for our guests and we usually make new friendships, you definitively are a new one for us..hope to see you again in US! Many thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This was one of the friendliness places we stayed at ever and we love travelling :-). Forget about big impersonal hotels in the middle of the (way too) touristy areas of Rome and stay here! It´s just perfect. These wonderful people get out of their way to show real hospitality and are always there for their guests. It is not only like a home away from home, it feels like staying at a friends place. The first day we arrived too early, they called us to check the time we were going to arrive, to be there only 20 minutes after talking on the pone and we could check in before the official time. We could leave our luggage on our last day and they would be there at the time we had told them. Outstanding keeping in mind that it is a small place with few rooms. We really loved the place, the area, the croissants for breakfast etc. Whenever you needed anything they would look it up for you in case they did not know. The room was big, the bed very comfortable, there was an electric kettle with complimentary tea in the room (keep in mind that this is not a standard in Rome, not even in expensive hotels). Nice and modern shower, a brand new room and bathroom. We stayed for 5 days at around 80 Euros/night - including the tax for staying in Rome) and the only downside was leaving... We are really looking forward to coming back soon! Thank you so much, you really made our trip a special one!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank marisa_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM2Rome, Proprietario at OM2Rome, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Marisa we're wordless...thank you very much for your review. We're happy that you stayed well here with us...you're great guests and was a pleasure for us to meet you and your husband! We really hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#36 of 3,692 in Rome
985 reviews
Prati
La Cupola del Vaticano
La Cupola del Vaticano
#28 of 3,692 in Rome
315 reviews
Prati
A Peace of Rome
A Peace of Rome
#57 of 3,692 in Rome
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#42 of 3,692 in Rome
333 reviews
Prati
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
Castel Sant'Angelo Inn
#12 of 3,692 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OM2Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OM2Rome

Property: OM2Rome
Address: Via Boezio 6, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 3,692 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OM2Rome is a modern, completely new, original and comfortable guest house that benefits from a great central location, in the wonderful quarter of PRATI. It is ideally positioned for those looking to enjoy the vibrancy of Rome as well as for business travellers. It is situated near the Vatican, Castel Sant'Angelo; the Supreme Court and Piazza del Popolo and it is a perfect starting point to visit the most famous places in Rome. The new rooms of our guest house have been tastefully designed, are bright, comfortable and well equipped. We have different rooms available to suit all of our guests, from triple rooms to double rooms (also available as a single room), some of them also have a private balcony. If you are in Rome for work and look for peace and relax, or you are on holiday and want to have fun, you will find what you are looking for in the privacy of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your OM2Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing