We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Different from the rest”
Review of OM2Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
OM2Rome
Ranked #40 of 3,734 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2014

My wife and I spent 5 days here in July 2014 after 5 weeks travelling around Europe. OM2 oozes charm and home grown hospitality with the hosts setting a friendly and helpful tone that sets this place apart from most. Located centrally in one of Rome's nicest areas,close to the Vatican and walking distance to most of Rome attractions , OM2 offers much more than simply location. Spacious rooms with very comfortable beds, a well fitted out bathroom and the provision of a healthy breakfast each morning makes this place an ideal base when visiting Rome. The daily rate is surprisingly moderate ensuring that OM2 is wonderful value for money. Put simply, OM2 ensured that Rome was one of the highlights of our trip.

Peter Mc Australia

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank McGov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM2Rome, Proprietario at OM2Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks Peter! We are happy to have made your fantastic trip to Europe even more enjoyable! You and your wife are so kind and happy. It was a pleasure having you as guests. Once we'll be able to come in Australia we'll have new friends to meet!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (327)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

151 - 157 of 327 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2014

Upon the arrival at Om2Rome after 30+ hours of travel from the other side of the world, we were especially appreciative that our room had already been made ready for us, despite it being only mid-morning. Maurizio, the host was 100 % welcoming and made us perfect espresso coffee which was also very welcome. We were able to have a shower and then get out and explore the city.

The room was nice, and of quite a good size. The shower was a bit small. It was quite noisy at night-time but this is to be expecting in town, I suppose, and ear-plugs help anyway.

The breakfast was AMAZING. The hosts make it their mission to gather as much as possible fresh and locally, and you could tell.

There were some small things that weren't ideal, but given the hospitality offered this was a five-star stay for me. I'd definitely go back!

Room Tip: Ask for one nearer the end of the hallway, it might be quieter than the first room, which is the one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ClaireNZ2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The stay was a great pleasure !! The place is really close to Vatican but the area is quiet with no street traffic. The rooms and toilets are clean. Hosts are really hospitable ! Thanks for tasty breakfast and coffe black like hell and sweet like sin.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hummuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We were looking for a nice place with central location to spend 5 days in Rome. OM2Rome was a perfect match of very good service, all needed comforts and ideal location. Breakfast was rich and tasty. Maurizio made our vacation even more great with kind assistance. Loved this place!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oksana_Tolmatshova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We were made so welcome by two of its owners (Oriana & Marco) - almost like family! They could not have been more helpful. The establishment is only 5-months old so everything is new. The room was quite spacious and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great with Oriana & Marco preparing the coffee and toast as and when required.
OM2Rome is only about a 10-minute stroll from the Vatican City, from where one can also pick up a 'hop on, hop off tour' of the sights in Rome. Not far away are restaurants and a long shopping street. So, the situation is ideal! All in all a little oasis. Keep it up!

Room Tip: Try and get a room at the back, away from the street, where it can be noisy at night if one leaves t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NICOL62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OM2Rome, Proprietario at OM2Rome, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2014

Thanks Nicol!
It was a pleasure to meet and speak with you during the breakfast and reading this review makes us really happy!
Please come back as soon as you can!
Bye!
Oriana&Marco

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I really don't know where to start for this hidden gem. The room and the facilities are not what you expect from a B&B, but a lot higher. They sure have taken the B&B term to a whole new level.
The room was beautifully designed, the bathroom was top notch and Maurizio was the perfect Host & Concierge so we felt really welcomed.
The OM2rome is strategically located in a place you want to begin and end your day in Rome, the fantastic area of Pratti, with lots of non-tourist (and it's really-really difficult to find this quality elsewhere) Restaurants, pizzas, gelaterias & bars.
If you look it from the map, you think it's a bit far from the key areas of interest, but when we got there, we walked straight to Piazza di Spagna or Piazza Navona in less than 15 minutes. Vatican is less than 10 minutes.
For those who are lazy or just don't like walking, the Piazza Cavour (with all the bus stops - perfect for late night returns) is 2 min walking and the Lepanto Metro stop is 7 min walking.

So there you have it. You can be within minutes (by foot - metro - bus) everywhere in Rome and you can enjoy the colourful food experience of Rome in real places where the only tourist is you!

We really loved OM2rome and will definitely be staying here again the next time! (oh yes, you can't go to Rome only once :))

Room Tip: There is a room with a private bathroom outside the room. There's nothing wrong about that, but...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zoroklou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Very modern, super clean, fresh and welcoming b&b. the staff is the best ever... We felt like we were family. First class room with huge bed and bathroom, delicious breakfast served in a lovely area. The location is wonderful, close to St. Peter as well as city center (10 min walking). We definitively recommend this place! Thanks Oriana, Marco & Maurizio!!

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Domus Quiritum B&B
Domus Quiritum B&B
#58 of 3,734 in Rome
334 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
At Your Place
At Your Place
#43 of 3,734 in Rome
991 reviews
Prati
A View of Rome
A View of Rome
#18 of 3,734 in Rome
889 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Scipioni Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
C'est La Vie Suites
#48 of 3,734 in Rome
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to OM2Rome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about OM2Rome

Address: Via Boezio 6, 00193 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 3,734 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: £52 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
OM2Rome is a modern, completely new, original and comfortable guest house that benefits from a great central location, in the wonderful quarter of PRATI. It is ideally positioned for those looking to enjoy the vibrancy of Rome as well as for business travellers. It is situated near the Vatican, Castel Sant'Angelo; the Supreme Court and Piazza del Popolo and it is a perfect starting point to visit the most famous places in Rome. The new rooms of our guest house have been tastefully designed, are bright, comfortable and well equipped. We have different rooms available to suit all of our guests, from triple rooms to double rooms (also available as a single room), some of them also have a private balcony. If you are in Rome for work and look for peace and relax, or you are on holiday and want to have fun, you will find what you are looking for in the privacy of our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your OM2Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing