We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money..”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park
Ranked #37 of 1,150 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Ok so here are the good points... Location (10 mins on a train into Rome), great pool, decent restaurant and lovely grounds.
Bad points: Be careful what you book! We booked a 'superior room' which was very basic, only 1 English channel (CNN news) towels and bedding changed once a week! not very superior!
I would stay here again but only stay in an apartment and not in a room as there was nowhere to make food etc and the furniture etc was very worn. Saying that, if you are on a budget and don't mind the train journey (10 mins) this place is ideal.
They also have an information office which was a fantastic help booking discounted tickets etc.
There are dogs barking a lot nearby (think it is some kind of kennel) however we were lucky enough to be far enough away for them to become a problem.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms and only book the apartments!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dale V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (723)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

73 - 79 of 725 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2012

We stayed in one of Flaminio's bungalows. The bungalow itself was good - clean, comfy bed - really great shower in the bathroom. We found the park really pleasant, although we didn't try the pool. Breakfast was okay - they tended to run out of options fairly quickly and we aren't the earliest of risers, so it was probably better if you got there early. The staff weren't exactly friendly and welcoming, but they were attentive enough if you needed something.

Location was a bit of an issue - but then we knew where it was when we booked it, so that's our fault really! The trains stop fairly early from Rome - around 10.30pm and we found ourselves getting cabs back most evening, which meant that any money we'd saved on staying outside of the centre of Rome was spent on this. The walk from the camp to the train station is kind of bizarre - as others have stated, you're basically sharing a busy dual carraigeway with the traffic.

The best thing about the Bungalow Park was actually a restaurant nearby - Trattoria Ai Due Ponti. Defintely go there if you stay here - the best meal we had in Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LeonardMarkham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

We spent 3 days in the camp, because we were traveling by camper and we were with children. You can easily reach the city center by train and then by metro. It will lead you to the main station Termini, where you can catch an open tour. The camp facilities were in excellent condition, clean and with good laundry service. The girl at the information office was very helpful. I strongly recommend the camp ground.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mikis1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Well, If you get a late deal And your in a nice bungalow then it's good value for money, me and my partner payed £500 for a week and stayed in a sorrento bungalow and it was very very nice!!! However I would not pay one penny more! They are dogs that continue to bark all night long and day and it's difficult to get any sleep! Also it's not that near to city centre, well it is near but try and get there!! Got lost so many times!! The information they give you is not even worth it!! Better blind folded than asking staff!! After 8 pm a gate From a shop oppisite the camping site closes So When it Does you need to walk in the middle of a motorway to get back, really really crazy stuff!!!! Wifi I'm paying 5 euros now is sooooooooooo slow!!!!!!! And there is never a vehicle around to give you a lift and when there is they don't want to know (lazy b......) some staff are lovely but some are soooooo rude!!!! And tooooo many germans here!!!! Or only Germans as I haven't seen anybody else. Overall nice place but don't pay more that £500 it's not worth more!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Asroma83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Can't recommend this unfortunately as we booked a double economy park view, after travelling all day from 5am to arriving around 7.30pm we found ourselves with a key to a twin basic 'thing'. Sure this wasn't what we had booked I rechecked the booking confirmation then we had to walk back up to reception (which is not close to the park area 10 to 15 minutes walk) to sort this out. On arrival and even when producing our booking confirmation first they kept insisting that no we got what we booked ... I said why then would the double advertise also a tv which is not in the twin, this went on, they then tried to say okay but they would charge us extra before finally giving us what we had paid for in the first place ... the double economy.

Easy? No we then had to walk all the way back down to the one with our things in it, collect our belongings, drag them across the other side of the park (raining by now) find the new cabin in the dark (one of the men with a golf buggy that transports people around that park was at reception when we went up to get the right room but did not even offer to help move us across or for us to find the room despite this being their mistake) finally once moved we then had to go back to reception to drop back the other key as well ... dark and rain. That's around 9.30 to 10ish we were finally in our cabin, and five or so walks between reception and the park after the 5am start we had already had where we just wanted to sleep.

Reading back through reviews it appears we are not the only people to have had such experiences here .. the problem for us was first we don't speak much Italian to argue the point and also we prepaid to get a discount initially so they already had our money. It set up a bad feeling for what could have just being straight forward and lovely.

The park itself was peaceful and nice, the rest of the staff and stay were pleasant enough but just can't recommend somewhere where you might not get what you have booked and paid for as I would never like to turn up to a place like that while travelling.

The breakfast was fine, basic pastries, toast, coffee / tea, cereal, yogurt. The info point people were lovely and ultra helpful. The walk to and from reception / the entrance is not short especially with luggage - something to bear in mind and although they have a courtesy golf buggy it only runs 8am to 12 and then 4pm to 8pm ... so if you come back in the middle of the day in the heat you have to walk it. The walk to the train station isn't particularly safe runs along a busy road and no footpath, multiple crossings, the shopping center bit you can walk in some of the way is not always available as it is closed off when the shop shuts. The trains seem frequent, quick and easy to get to all the sights, didn't catch the bus.

Room Tip: Don't book / pay ahead ... you might not get what you booked / paid for on arrival ... stay away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TravellingOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We stayed here for 1 week, we had no car so had to rely on the public transport.

Da Good:
Great value for money
The laundry area was a life saver as we were told it’s like an Irish summer so bring jeans etc, so I only brought 2 pairs of shorts, the weather was amazing.
The park is well laid out and it has nice green areas dotted around.
The receptionist saved us, on leaving we had organized pick up to the airport with a company called Rome-pick up, who never arrived despite the receptionist ringing a few times and being told that they will be here in 5 minutes etc, she eventually called us a taxi and we just made it to the airport.

Da Bad:
The rooms/kitchen were very small, you would be in trouble with a buggy.
The location is bad if you don’t have your own transport but they are just outside a bus and train stops, so public transport is an option.
There is a main road which does have lights so you can safely cross the 2 lanes of traffic but if your getting the train the 2nd road that you have to cross is very dangerous.
The park grounds are large and if you arrive after the operating hours of the mini bus thingi you have to walk with all your bags.
If you fancy tea just be careful they have an old school pot which goes onto the gas stove its handle is metal so use a tea towel.

Da Ugly:
The area around the train station and the alley leading to the station at night looks a bit dodgy but we didn’t hang around to find out.

Overall:
Would I return?
Yes, if I was a young couple.
Yes, If I was a family with own transport.
No, for a family without transport.
. It’s the public transport that leaves it down not the place.

Room Tip: One not miles away from the main area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NippersView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

This is perfect! Lovely bungalows (spacious) with a terrace, nice to chill on in the evenings too! Lovely atmosphere ... Got plenty to do aswell, restaurants are really good and cheap!
Swimming pool was lovely - although take swimming hats as you have to wear them (can buy for €2)
Deffinately will come back!!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bethsemel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Rome hotels
8.7 mi away
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
Alba Hotel Torre Maura
#1,037 of 1,269 in Rome
301 reviews
6.5 mi away
Scheppers Hotel
Scheppers Hotel
#1,047 of 1,269 in Rome
268 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Brand Hotel Roma
The Brand Hotel Roma
#1,110 of 1,269 in Rome
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Roma Tor Vergata
7.9 mi away
Camping Tiber
Camping Tiber
#97 of 1,150 in Rome
282 reviews
13.2 mi away
Camping Village Fabulous
Camping Village Fabulous
#17 of 1,150 in Rome
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flaminio Village Bungalow Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flaminio Village Bungalow Park

Address: Via Flaminia 821, 00189 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Region: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 1,150 Speciality Lodging in Rome
Price Range: £24 - £108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Flaminio Village Bungalow Park 4*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Flaminio Village Bungalow Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Flaminio Village Bungalow Park Hotel Rome
Flaminio Village Hotel Park
Flaminio Village Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing